We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Croisieres AML

Montreal, Quebec H2Y 4B2, Canada
+1 866-856-6668
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.32*
and up
Montreal Attraction Pass
More Info
US$107.61*
and up
Montreal Dinner Cruise
More Info
US$29.48*
and up
Trois-Rivieres Sightseeing Cruise
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Relive a page of history in the company of our certified guide. - 20 kilometres of history and attractions along the St.Lawrence River; - The city, the river and its shores, seen differently; - Perfect activity in open air; - Bistro Terrasse also available. A 90 minute cruise, with commentary by our guide Maisonneuve who will help you discover the City of Montreal from the Saint-Lawrence River.
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“top deck” (10 reviews)
“whale watch” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Montreal, Quebec H2Y 4B2, Canada
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-856-6668
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our tour around Ontario and Quebec has been let's say expensive. This boat trip falls into the good value category. At around 35CD each the trip on the boat lasted just over 90 minutes. The boat/ship looks like it could go on the ocean, its...More

Thank Afctripod
Communications-AML, Responsable des relations publiques at Croisieres AML, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello! Thank you for your great review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your guided sightseeing cruise experience with us. We will be happy to share your great comments with our guide and our team. Hopefully we'll have the chance to welcome you onboard...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the cruise on a fireworks night, and only because Bateau Mouche was sold out. I chose the buffet with the first service. The buffet had very basic food options and of a very mediocre quality. But the most annoying part is once we...More

Thank ZedDubai
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had some time so we decided to go on this cruise. It was AML's flagship boat. Very nice. Staff was fantastic. Courteous. Food was brought to our table and there was service too. Nice views. A very relaxing and enjoyable cruise. Washroom was clean....More

Thank Mick R
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We like to take river and lake cruises, if available, in the area when possible. This one was okay, but nothing special. We passed mostly shipping areas, which if you've seen one stack of shipping containers, you've seen them all. The guide was interesting, and...More

Thank Pam F
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We can't tell you if the cruise, food or boat were any good. We got so fed up with the entire boarding process we walked away and handed our tickets to a young couple for this sold out cruise (last night of fireworks). The problem...More

Thank Rick K
Communications-AML, Responsable des relations publiques at Croisieres AML, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello, First of all, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We take note of your experience and we will follow up with our teams on site. This being said, it is important to take into consideration that August 5 was a particularly busy...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We were on the same tour as the last reviewer who posted about it being unsafe with the crash into a cement wall/tower. He said "hang on to something" but I was standing right on the corner where we hit on the upper deck and...More

Thank NRF2442
Communications-AML, Responsable des relations publiques at Croisieres AML, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello, We wanted to thank you for your review. We will definitely share your comments about booking and digital tickets with our team in order to constantly improve our company. We are deeply sorry that you were aboard at the time of this unfortunate incident....More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We took a 2pm St Lawrence River Cruise on a Friday afternoon aboard the Maxim. We had to get our own drinks as our server never appeared. Unfortunately, though, the cruise photographers were everywhere! This was a 90 minute ride on a river, not a...More

1  Thank Pineapplepalm
Communications-AML, Responsable des relations publiques at Croisieres AML, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi, First of all, thank you for taking time to write to us about your experience. We take note of you observations - especially about service and the cruise photographer - and will pass them on to teams concerned. We are deeply sorry about this...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

For our 50th wedding anniverary, we took the buffet cruise (5 service already completely booked) the food was very ggod but the weather was cold and windy, nothing AML could do anything about. The fireworks display was amazing, the final fireworks for the year. The...More

Thank Irma L
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Was taking Montreal to Quebec city cruise in August 2017. It starts at 7am and lasts for 10 hours. We stepped to the land in Quebec city at 5pm. It was a hot and sunny day. There is plenty of narration provided with some great...More

Thank max1442
Communications-AML, Responsable des relations publiques at Croisieres AML, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate getting a feedback from our passengers after their cruise. We take note of your observations and general experience and we will share them with the teams concerned. Constructive feedback is always helpful and...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was my birthday present turned into a nightmare AML Louis Jolliet 4 hours cruise with fireworks and bistro menu My girlfriend made the purchased online for July-29 but instead of real tickets she got an order number which was supposed to be validated onsite...More

Thank xtech2k
Communications-AML, Responsable des relations publiques at Croisieres AML, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello, First of all, thank you for taking time to send us your comment. We attach great importance to the quality of customer service and we take all feedbacks very seriously. It is important to take into account that we are in high season and...More

Nearby
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The historic centre of Montreal, Vieux-Port is home to
some of the city's most antiquated buildings and
picturesque streets. Along the waters of the St.
Lawrence River, the bank of Old Port features museums,
festivals, food stalls, and outdoor athletics, a
celebrated part of the city that explodes into
fireworks displays on warm summer nights. At its
centre, street performers and artists compete with
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Verses Restaurant
745 reviews
.32 km away
Maison Christian Faure Patisserie
656 reviews
.31 km away
Mechant Boeuf Bar Brasserie
603 reviews
.33 km away
Terrasse Nelligan
302 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pointe-a-Calliere Museum
1,378 reviews
.30 km away
Rue St-Paul
1,429 reviews
.38 km away
Montreal Science Centre
454 reviews
.16 km away
IMAX Old Port
58 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Croisieres AML staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit