We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virgin Balloon Flights - Burton in Lonsdale - CLOSED

Bentham Moor Road, Burton-in-Lonsdale LA6 3LQ, England
+44 844 576 7527
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Once in a lifetime

Loved every minute , would definitly recommend to anyone , but please be patient , our weather's... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2014
Regina W
via mobile
Unfortunately cancelled due to weather

Unfortunately cancelled due to weather but ideal take off area right by River Cottage just around... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2014
porty1
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Read all 4 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Burton In Lonsdale, sat in the craven district of North Yorkshire, offers an idyllic back drop for a perfect Balloon flight. There's so much to see, you're best seeing it from the air. With nothing but views right off a picture postcard, can you resist the delights Burton in Lonsdale has to offer?
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
6 Sep 2014
“Once in a lifetime”
6 Jul 2014
“Unfortunately cancelled due to weather”
LOCATION
Bentham Moor Road, Burton-in-Lonsdale LA6 3LQ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 576 7527
More Things to do in Burton-in-Lonsdale
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Loved every minute , would definitly recommend to anyone , but please be patient , our weather's not always suitable for balloon flight . But when you go you realise "it was worth it" !More

Thank Regina W
VirginBalloonFlights, Public Relations Manager at Virgin Balloon Flights - Burton in Lonsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Hi Regina, Thank you for your kind words. We couldn't have put it better ourselves - it can take a few bookings before you get up in the air, but everyone says the experience is well worth the wait and we're glad that you were...More

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Unfortunately cancelled due to weather but ideal take off area right by River Cottage just around the corner less than 5 minutes away.

Thank porty1
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We waited 3 years for the flight as each earlier booking was cancelled due to weather conditions. When we got it we were lucky. The weather was glorious and we got up to 7,000 feet, which was higher than the pilot had been all year....More

1  Thank DickBurton
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I got the flight as a present for my 21st it was absolutely amazing. We had the weekday am tickets and have to admit it is a pain having to get days off work in hope of the flight going ahead. We got up on...More

1  Thank Miss R