We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts

Features Animals
Trevelgue Road | Lower Trewince, Newquay TR8 4AW, England
+44 7922 821211
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely spot

Great spot for a quiet weekend near some beautiful beaches. Andy was very helpful. Great to see it... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
LR92
via mobile
Wild and wonderful- our favourite campsite!

We’ve had lovely stays here a few times. Recently stayed at a different campsite in Cornwall and it... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
Chlotildaviking
,
London
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“safari tent” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Trevelgue Road | Lower Trewince, Newquay TR8 4AW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 7922 821211
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newquay
from US$205.70
More Info
from US$129.40
More Info
from US$181.10
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"communal kitchen"
in 11 reviews
"safari tent"
in 5 reviews
"great campsite"
in 3 reviews
"little touches"
in 3 reviews
"onsite shop"
in 2 reviews
"welcome hamper"
in 2 reviews
"eco friendly"
in 2 reviews
"cooking facilities"
in 2 reviews
"willow weaving"
in 2 reviews
"food stalls"
in 2 reviews
"a great stay"
in 2 reviews
"watergate bay"
in 6 reviews
"boardmasters festival"
in 2 reviews
"pastries"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of space"
in 2 reviews
"car park"
in 3 reviews
"next year"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great spot for a quiet weekend near some beautiful beaches. Andy was very helpful. Great to see it being eco-friendly too :) nice little touches too like the communal kitchen area and the wetsuit washing. Only thing that we found slightly strange was the guy...More

1  Thank LR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalValley, Owner at Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great you liked the site, will look into the timings for loo cleaning,. At that time of the year it is checked 3 times a day and the ladies never seems completely empty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve had lovely stays here a few times. Recently stayed at a different campsite in Cornwall and it doesn’t compare! So had to write a review for this to show my appreciation! Coastal valley has clean and modern loos and showers but otherwise makes you...More

1  Thank Chlotildaviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalValley, Owner at Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

So pleased you have had multiple great stays with us and the vibe you describe is exactly what we wish people to enjoy. Old fashioned type camping, chilled, natural but with a bit of comfort. Wonderful to see you next year ..(with your poles.:))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I cannot praise this campsite enough. Tanya and Andy were perfect hosts, full of information and great to have a chat to. The shop was stocked with essentials as well as a few little treats and the chough bakery delivery was very well received by...More

1  Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalValley, General Manager at Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you Charlotte for these lovely words, our small family team all work hard to create a relaxing environment for everyone to enjoy their break with us. Be lovely to have you back. Hope you enjoyed the Pasties for tea!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

An idyllic site in the middle of nowhere. The owners are very friendly and the site is dog friendly. The bathroom facilities are exceptionally clean and the site is really well maintained. It is a hidden gem, just a mile (20 minute walk) from the...More

1  Thank dalep68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalValley, Manager at Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Pleasure to have you back, glad you had a relaxing stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We booked 4 pitches here for the May half term and my Mums 60th. Such a lovely site and Tanya & Andy are so friendly and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble and made us feel so welcome. The kids loved it and it was...More

1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalValley, Manager at Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Emma, wonderful to host you and your lovely family in May. We welcome you and your friends for a second return visit in Aug.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve just had a lovely four night break in the BBQ Hut at Coastal Valley Camp. We aren’t big campers so the BBQ Hut gave us the extra amenities we like, including actual beds and our own toilet!! It’s a lovely hut with a nice...More

1  Thank CatH79_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalValley, Manager at Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

So pleased you got the family break you needed. Do come back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay on site in Andy & Tanya’s safari tent. They are very friendly and welcoming and made sure we were comfortable. The tent is amazing! Fully stocked with a wood burner, fairy lights and a warm shower (much appreciated over a...More

1  Thank Charliegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

What a delightful little campsite. Got to the campsite early,1:30 p.m. and met Andy (captain America) in the car park. He advised us that the Airstream wouldn't be ready until 3.0 p.m. OK we understood, so he gave us a quick tour of the site...More

1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalValley, Owner at Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Bill, thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful vintage Airstream and you had a relaxing holiday with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I would agree with the previous reviews stating this is a great campsite for families. Centrally located and a great base to explore the whole of Cornwall. Not a large site but just right. We were then last week and I think at some point...More

2  Thank darrenandsharon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Coastal Valley camping and will very definitely be returning. The site is quite small, which we like (approx 30 touring pitches I think) but the pitches are a very generous size. There are a number of...More

1  Thank CumbriaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Newquay
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1,089 reviews
.39 km away
Whipsiderry Hotel
249 reviews
.53 km away
Porth Beach Hotel
126 reviews
.70 km away
Pendeen Hotel
46 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Coast
15 reviews
1.31 km away
Zaman's Restaurant
308 reviews
1.47 km away
Estrella Morada Bar de Tapas
248 reviews
.70 km away
Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant
1,114 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Watergate Bay
693 reviews
1.58 km away
Porth Beach
730 reviews
.95 km away
Lusty Glaze
248 reviews
1.55 km away
Whipsiderry Beach
42 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coastal Valley Camp and Crafts staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit