We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beauty Republica

90 St. James's Street, Brighton BN2 1TP, England
+44 1273 900870
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Always friendly and got quality

I am a regular visitor to beauty republica and always enjoy my treatments. The staff are friendly... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2017
pearl2106
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best massage I have ever had

Staff are really friendly and down to earth, I had a 45 minute back neck and shoulder and the... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2017
Isla F
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Location
  • Q&A
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible20%
29 Mar 2017
“Always friendly and got quality ”
11 Mar 2017
“Best massage I have ever had ”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
90 St. James's Street, Brighton BN2 1TP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 900870
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to beauty republica and always enjoy my treatments. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful and the services are good value. I think the massages are particularly good quality and much cheaper than others in central Brighton. Would highly recommend!

Thank pearl2106
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Staff are really friendly and down to earth, I had a 45 minute back neck and shoulder and the refiner facial. Sam did both my treatments and I couldn't fault a thing. Firstly the massage was the best I have ever had , she asked...More

Thank Isla F
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I have been going there for over a year and would not go anywhere else. I go to the salon on a regular basis for waxing treatments as well as pedicures. All the staff is so welcoming and qualified. I will remain loyal I am...More

Thank Honorine C
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Paid my first visit here today for a gel manicure. The girls were all great: a very welcoming, friendly bunch. The manicure itself was perfect, my nails look and feel sooo nice! Will definitely be coming back

Thank Sophie B
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I've visited several beauty salons in Brighton and Hove area over the years and Beauty Republica is definitely the best! Great service, everyone's very friendly and helpful. Least painful wax treatments I've ever experienced!

Thank Inka K
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I have been loyal to this salon for three years. I come here for waxes, facials and nail care and am rarely disappointed. Staff are friendly and prices are competitive with regular deals and packages. Also they offer nhs discount.

Thank Mariam M
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I've regularly used Beauty Republica for waxing and manicure for the past two years and always find them really friendly, efficient and very reasonably priced. I would recommend the treatment for both women and men who will feel comfortable and relaxed in a welcoming setting.

Thank pascali823
BrightonFrances, Owner at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you have enjoyed treatments with us! We hope to see you soon. :)

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

So I've only been part of the Brighton community for a couple of months and due to my line of work I have to indulge in regular pedicures. So I thought I would give this establishment a whirl. It's fair to say the warmest greeting...More

Thank GregLans84
BrightonFrances, Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi Greg, Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great experience here and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next treament :) Jemma

Reviewed 21 October 2015

Never, ever get your nails done here. The staff are rude and the acrylic nail extensions they do look hideous - uneven and not stable! When I asked her to fix them she simply replied with "I dont have time". Save your time and your...More

Thank Rositsa T
BrightonFrances, Guest Relations Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Hi there, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here. We aim to provide the best possible service we can. With regard to timing, we do run a very tight schedule and it may not have been possible for our...More

Reviewed 18 September 2015

I come here for a regular wax and have been doing so for over a year. The staff are friendly and the environment is calming.

Thank aztecandteal
BrightonFrances, Manager at Beauty Republica, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We are glad you enjoy our service and we hope to be seeing you again in the very near future :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Camelford Arms
381 reviews
.04 km away
La Capannina
606 reviews
.10 km away
Anatolia Cuisine
307 reviews
.12 km away
The Marine Tavern
124 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Undercliff Walk
607 reviews
.16 km away
Sea Life Brighton
1,505 reviews
.19 km away
On The Rocks Bar Crawl
179 reviews
.23 km away
The Plotting Parlour
162 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beauty Republica staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit