We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: The Courtyard Edgar Street, Hereford HR4 9JR, England
Phone Number:
+44 1432 340555
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 47 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Aladdin

Another great panto in Hereford, we are so lucky to have such a fab theatre in our city - always loads going on there. Only downside was that it was so hot in the theatre on Sat... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2017
NJMrs
,
Hereford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

And absolute rip off! Was given tickets for my birthday to see Jo Brand charity bash (Not a fan of Jo Brand!) But it was for a very good cause a local charity. Proformance to start at 6.30pm 6.35pm a warm-up comedian arrives on stage. To be honest.....he was so boring & not funny! He leaves the stage by 6.55pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only received a cancelled show email less than 2 hours before the show. NO PHONE CALL EVEN. Babysitter paid for and wasted , taxi paid for and wasted. STAY AWAY from those AMATEURS ! Go to a PROFESSIONAL run theatre. SOMEONE OUGHT TO BE SACKED FOR THIS FARCE !

Helpful?
Thank JimmyDundee610
Jessica P, Marketing & Sales Manager at The Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We are sorry you are so upset about the cancelled performance of Tony Stockwell, we too were very disappointed that our customers were let down. Unfortunately, illnesses cannot be predicted and, as explained in our previous conversations with you, Tony had to undergo emergency surgery so was unexpectedly unable to perform. We were advised of this only several... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well done to all concerned we had a lovely evening at the Courtyard. The staff were so helpful and the event was a great success with about 200 attending. The facility is clean and airy and it is easy to move about. The theatre is easily accessible and there are lots of volunteers on hand to guide you to your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nenners56
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Firstly the two stars is to recognise the following positives: great staff, good shows and clean area. The "curry" however - dear dear me. The so called Dahl was definitely NOT a dahl. Please learn how to cook Indian if you serve it. The chicken one looked worse than dog food but I can't comment on taste. However the veggie... More 

Helpful?
Thank holibob69
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Went to see Omid Djalili who was quite good. Sadly half the audience were there to thank him for his efforts in saving a local football club rather than to enjoy his comedy and kept interrupting him (one drunk in particular who should have been asked to leave after the second time). Said drunk also chatted all the way through... More 

Helpful?
Thank princessbewok
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My class at the Steiner Academy Hereford had been studying The Woman in Black, so the English teacher booked them a trip. I wasn't interested (have gone off horror films) but there was a spare ticket so decided to go today. Wonderful! It's a 2-man show effectively, and carries it off so well (the book thank goodness, not the film).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigcoluk
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Another great panto in Hereford, we are so lucky to have such a fab theatre in our city - always loads going on there. Only downside was that it was so hot in the theatre on Sat 7th Jan - turn the heating down or put the air con on, it was very uncomfortable - sorry

Helpful?
Thank NJMrs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2016

A must see show fantastic, a great welcome, fantastic dancing and singing, very professional, the children were amazing too. I would recommend this for all the family.

Helpful?
Thank Mia M
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Got tickets to Rocky Horror sing a long, not long after they reduced the tickets by nearly half. Several people made a complaint and the response was flippant and dismissive. Came To the event and the film broke down many times (sometimes pausing, words missing and then two total breakdowns) totally spoiling the atmosphere of the film. Currently sat in... More 

Helpful?
Thank princessbewok
Driffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I took my six year old grandson to see Pitschi - the Kitten with Dreams at the Courtyard and the whole expierence was a joy. We arrived nearly an hour before the start time - it turned out I had left more than enough time to get there from Ross on Wye - there was still ample parking in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glynis D

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Courtyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?