We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 68-70 Foxhall Road | City Centre, Blackpool FY1 5BL, England
Phone Number:
(01253) 625971 68-70
Website
Today
18:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 18:00 - 23:30
Fri - Sun 18:00 - 23:30
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Local club/show bar and cinema in Blackpool. On the ground floor is the...

Local club/show bar and cinema in Blackpool. On the ground floor is the performance area which sits 250 people or 300 standing. 2 bars also a holding bar. A box office with sweets, popcorn and ice cream and sales area. The ground floor is fully fitted with disabled loos all the ground floor is wheelchair friendly. Guests coming into the ground floor need tickets that can be booked on the night of a performance or booked on line or by calling the box office. Floor 1 is found by going up 30 steps. Here you will find our other bars and chill out areas. With full pool tables and arcade machines. This area sits 100 people and has wide screen TVs showing the sports as well as snooker tables and fruit machines and two fully stocked bars. This area is free at all times for all guests.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 37 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Sat. and Sun. entertainment

Been going to this club for years when in Blackpool. Forty years ago you would be lucky if you got a seat at 12.30 all week, sad to see this week only 30 odd people on Sat. and... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2016
Jonesfamily
,
cardiff
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Been going to this club for years when in Blackpool. Forty years ago you would be lucky if you got a seat at 12.30 all week, sad to see this week only 30 odd people on Sat. and Sun.a little less. Two funny guys on both days with Sat. turn working near two hours, Mike Dennet and Chic great entertainment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonesfamily
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review. We are pleased you like our comedy weekends on both afternoons. We are pleased to say both guys will be back next year. Sadly it's been quiet all year this season but let me reassure you we are not doing a full refurbishment of our concert area for 2017 so when you come back... More 

Gateshead
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible paid £10 for the show 15 people in the room place was smelly and service poor. Never 4.5 as trip advisor states.

Helpful?
Thank Paddy475
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi John and thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad time with us, Could you please email us what show you saw and we can look into what went wrong for you. (email address at end of chat) We are sorry the service was poor and have spoke to the staff about this. The... More 

Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Paid £5.00 each to go here and see the Elvis show as we had been a couple of years before to see it and thought it was ok,however we were both disapointed as we thought the show was not very good at all,in fact we left when the interval came on and were not the only one's.On the plus side... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review. We are very disappointed to read you did not enjoy the show. We always try to give 110%. While our Elvis has changed from the one you saw a few years ago. The show has been produced to the same level. We hope you will return at some point. If you wish to contact... More 

Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Good Sunday dinnertime entertainment if you don`t mid some of the comedians jokes.He can be a bit blueish and a bit offensive but is very funny.Most people seem to enjoy the act and the staff are friendly which helps to give the club a good atmosphere.Not for those that are easily offended but good for all ages both male+female.

Helpful?
Thank william stephen j
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had a fantastic night on Friday the artist was brilliant and the atmosphere was electric everybody was buzzing will definitely be going back

Helpful?
Thank Carole S
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review. We are pleased you had a great night with us and we hope to see you again very soon. More 

Malton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Went to this club for two evenings....Fri, Elvis tribute...excellent and Sat brilliant 60s show. Mixed age audience including children. Show lasted approx 2hrs 30mins and cost £6 per ticket. Also have other shows on other evenings. Can book tickets in advance thru ticketmaster or Big One Productions website or pay on door on night. Very friendly, and cheap drinks at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Stuart M, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed both of the performances you saw with us and hope to see you real soon. Keep your eye on our website for more great events... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Went on a Tuesday. Meatloaf was quite good but skool days duo were well funny. Recommended for a cheap night out.

Helpful?
Thank neil h
stubpb, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review. Mark and Dave have been with us since day 1 and love what they do, so I'm pleased you loved the performance. We will pass your comments over to the lads. Keep checking bigoneproductions.com for our 2017 line up coming soon. More 

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016

looking from the outside we didnt think we would have a good time but it was absolutely amazing !!! and only £6 a ticket, we got to see swede dreams an abba tribute band thet were the best tribute ive ever seen if you closed your eyes you would think it was the real thing !!

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
stubpb, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review. We are pleased you loved the Abba night. Dont forget to keep a eye on our website at bigoneproductions.com for more great shows and events More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Had really good night ...staff very helpful and entertainment spot on ... room was on board with games etc ... well done to all involved

Helpful?
Thank John F
stubpb, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your very kind words. We are pleased you all had a great night. We will pass your thanks on to all involved in the night. We are pleased to announce it will return in 2016 keep a eye on bigoneproductions.com for info very soon. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

A very nice welcoming club with a games room and childrens play area upstairs and a snug bar and concert room downstairs.There is also a drinking area outside.We went on a Sunday lunchtime to listen to the comedian who was a bit blue and used quite a few Swear words.A word of warning No one in the room is safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank william stephen j
stubpb, General Manager at The Philharmonic Club, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review. We are pleased you had a good afternoon with us. Children are more than welcome to all our night time performances in the concert room but the afternoons in the main season are billed as for adults only. Our 2016 line up will be out very soon. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Travellers who viewed The Philharmonic Club also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Philharmonic Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Philharmonic Club and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
england
7 months ago
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Philharmonic Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?