We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family Birthday meal

Our second visit, with a party of 12. Made to feel welcome. Food very good. Sorry too see so few... read more

Reviewed 26 June 2018
JEC53
,
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Re opened !!! At last

Well, the Hume Arms Torksey has finally reopened 4/5/18. Called in for lunch on Sat 5. Staff very... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2018
Neil G
,
Torksey, United Kingdom
Read all 23 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
Contact
7 Main Street | Torksey, Lincoln LN1 2EE, England
Website
+44 1427 671699
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
5
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
5
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pub chicken supreme steak and ale pie haddock warm welcome torksey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

First ever visit after calling to see friends Very warm welcome,good food,beer and atmosphere.Deserves to be busier.Will call again

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MemphisGrizz23
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Riding through Torksey on Sunday I noticed the sign confirming that the pub had re-opened. Last evening we called in on our way home and were not disappointed. Very friendly knowledgeable staff and the food was superb. Portion size a little large for me but...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Barbara S
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are all glad you had an enjoyable time with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Joel

Reviewed 17 July 2018

We called in on our travels, it looked nice from the outside and had a huge car park which was excellent as we had a trailer. Good decor and very clean in the pub, restaurant and toilets. We were served by the Manager, Kim, who...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank janeJ133LL
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards joel

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Our second visit, with a party of 12. Made to feel welcome. Food very good. Sorry too see so few other customers for a Saturday night. Service good , trip down memory lane , as Mum , recently passed away used to be the cook...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JEC53
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards joel

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meal for two this evening, very tasty meal (Lincolnshire sausage and mash and chicken supreme with bacon, plus sticky toffee pudding and Apple pie and blueberry with custard). Beautifully presented and very reasonably priced. Lovely vintage internal decor, spacious lawn and tables and loads...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ghostdancer4444
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards joel

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at the reopened pub restaurant. A warm welcome from the manager who oversaw the bar and restaurant efficiently and with charm. We ordered the huge haddock, steak and ale pie and two portions of salmon linguine. All were very tasty and...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank dianecA7664EV
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards joel

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This place has been re-opened. Hubby & I thought we’d give it a whirl. We dropped in far a swift beer when we were passing on a Friday a few weeks ago, found the staff very polite & helpful, good selection of ale too. Today,...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank wendy_harvey100
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards joel

Reviewed 5 May 2018

Heard it was opening on 4th of May so we called in. We were amazed, it was busy, mostly from the village but it took the new owners by surprise I think, if that was a soft start it came with a hammer blow. Decided...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Andrew G
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you For your review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards joel

Reviewed 5 May 2018

Well, the Hume Arms Torksey has finally reopened 4/5/18. Called in for lunch on Sat 5. Staff very good although a couple still training but doing nicely. The new owners have cleaned up and redecorated and the menu at lunch is very good for choice...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Neil G
Joel M, Owner at The Hume Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards joel

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Called in at The Hume for lunch. My first impression was the restaurant looked very nice. We ordered our drinks plus 2 glasses of tap water. I ordered the mini haddock and chips without the mushy peas off the two course menu. When our drinks...More

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank 800sophie
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Travelodge Gainsborough
10 reviews
11.21 km away
Hickman Hill Hotel
172 reviews
11.37 km away
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
207 reviews
13.49 km away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
728 reviews
13.91 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 547 nearby restaurants
The Hume Arms
295 reviews
.00 km away
Ferry Boat Inn
253 reviews
3.22 km away
The Eyre Arms
203 reviews
3.80 km away
Rajdhaani
47 reviews
5.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 171 nearby attractions
Torksey Lock
19 reviews
.78 km away
Sundown Adventureland
1,601 reviews
4.48 km away
Bransby Horses
389 reviews
6.20 km away
Pure Land Meditation Centre and Japanese Garden
269 reviews
6.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hume Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines