We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original London Sightseeing Tour

| The Original London Visitor Centre, London SW18 1TB, England
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.89*
and up
London Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and...
More Info
US$76.25*
and up
London Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and London Eye...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
We invite you to experience the magical sights and sounds of London in comfort and safety aboard our hop-on hop-off bus tours. The Original Tour has been presenting London to our guests for more than 65 years and is one of the most recognizable and most popular open-top red sightseeing bus tour operator in the world! London's most popular sightseeing tour offers its guests the ultimate introduction to the capital and includes entertaining English-speaking guides, an unrivaled fleet of superb modern buses, three main tour routes, offering a full multi-lingual commentary, 3 fascinating free walking tours, a fantastic free Thames Hop-on Hop-off river cruise pass, and an exclusive Kids' Club. All hop-on hop-off tickets are valid for 24-hours or 48-hours across over 65 conveniently located stops. We look forward to welcoming you to London!
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“yellow route” (294 reviews)
“live commentary” (265 reviews)
“hop on hop” (291 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| The Original London Visitor Centre, London SW18 1TB, England
St. James's
Ways to Experience The Original London Sightseeing Tour
from US$77.30
More Info
from US$76.20
More Info
from US$84.40
More Info
from US$43.60
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (5,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"yellow route"
in 294 reviews
"live commentary"
in 265 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 291 reviews
"different routes"
in 115 reviews
"free river cruise"
in 101 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 93 reviews
"top deck"
in 117 reviews
"boat trip"
in 124 reviews
"open top bus"
in 44 reviews
"day pass"
in 86 reviews
"your bearings"
in 59 reviews
"trafalgar square"
in 180 reviews
"buckingham palace"
in 200 reviews
"tower bridge"
in 152 reviews
"london eye"
in 122 reviews
"big ben"
in 61 reviews
"stops"
in 675 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 4,361 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

There aren't as many buses with this company as with others but we didn't mind as it was the cheapest. A 10 min wait was nothing for the next bus. Our guide Cliff was very informative and funny. We learned a lot and actually didn't...More

Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jennifer, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are very proud of our team and it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour and the staff who you met on the day. Hope we can welcome you back onto...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Yes the sales man was right it was right it was cheaper but we thought he was referring to the price of the ticket not the state of the company. The stock of old vehicles breaking down and a lack of drivers meant that we...More

Thank robertmP4651YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Robert, We are disappointed to learn about the poor experience you had. We are committed to resolving any issues our customers have on our bus tours and would invite you to contact us on: customer.relations@theoriginaltour.com with more details so that we can take steps...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were deciding between the Big Bus and the Original Tour and decided to go with the Original Tour for 48h--they seemed very similar according to the reviews. There seemed to be slightly more frequent buses for the Big Bus but we never really waited...More

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sarah C, Thanks so much for your lovely review; it really is great to hear about your experience of our tour. Hope we can welcome you back onto our buses one day! Best wishes from us all at The Original Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst tour Company you can take. Each stop you need to wait around 40 through 50 minutes for a new bus. Terrible service!!!More

1  Thank PeterSorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PeterSorger, Thank you very much for your review. We do try to inform our customers about any events or circumstances that could cause disruption to our service and I'm sorry that we didn't manage to do that in your case. We really appreciate all...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
St. James's
Perennially fashionable since the days of Henry VIII,
the aristocratic “Clubland” of St James's is a premier
destination for high end craft and bespoke design.
Here you’ll lose count of the Royal Warrants (which
indicate that the Royal Family patronizes the
establishment) seen in shop front windows, even during
a short stroll to bordering Green Park or St James’s
Park. With the brightly lit and constantly buzzing
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,082 hotels in London
Haymarket Hotel
876 reviews
.08 km away
Sofitel London St James
4,369 reviews
.13 km away
The Trafalgar St. James London, Curio Collection by Hilton
259 reviews
.15 km away
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
1,713 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Balcon
1,242 reviews
.10 km away
Brumus - Haymarket Hotel
801 reviews
.09 km away
St James Bar
76 reviews
.10 km away
The Admiralty
1,031 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Her Majesty's Theatre London
880 reviews
.09 km away
Haymarket Theatre Royal
557 reviews
.12 km away
Admiralty Arch
276 reviews
.17 km away
Crimean War Memorial
30 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
twcrdoc
24 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TOTCustomerService | Property representative |
Hi twcrdoc, Thank you for your question! It may be necesary to change buses at our starting point, this is done to help regulate our service. We will always try to provide you with a bus as soon as possible however. Best... More
0
Votes
Sunita M
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TOTCustomerService | Property representative |
Dear Sunita M, Thank you for your question! Our Rock'n'Roll walking tour starts and finishes from our Original London Visitor Centre located by Trafalgar Square. Best wishes from The Original Tour
0
Votes
Kaylee0402
6 May 2018|
Answer
Response from TOTCustomerService | Property representative |
Dear Kaylee0402, Please could you send us some more information so that we can investigate this. Please email us directly at customer.relations @ theoriginaltour . com with more details so that we can take steps to rectify... More
0
Votes
;