We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jongleurs Camden Lock

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Dingwalls Bldg., 36 Camden Lock Pl., Camden Market, Chalk Farm Rd. | NW1, London, England
Phone Number: +44 870 787 0707
Website
Description:

This is an all-in-one comedy club, bar and disco.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 39 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Hen party

What a fantastic night I had on my hen do! We arrived by party bus to a warm welcome showed to our table and was served straight away! The staff kept making sure we was all ok and... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 March 2016
Kimberly C
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic night I had on my hen do! We arrived by party bus to a warm welcome showed to our table and was served straight away! The staff kept making sure we was all ok and enjoying our night! The comedy started and I was laughing my head off! After reading the bad reviews I was worried about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2016

arrived to a huge row (not us) with another group whose booking had been lost. Given tables which were fine. food brought was cold , and nowhere near enough for the fifty people who were in our party. We had to ask numerous times before the correct food (which we had purchased previously) was brought. Surly, unsmiling staff. drinks were... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFourUK111
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016

didn't eat or drink here but the actual comedy club show was great the comedians were great and made us laugh alot. A good night out.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Leila E, Guest Relations Manager at Jongleurs Camden Lock, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your feeback - really pleased you enjoyed the show. Please do come back again soon! Thanks More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Okay, the comedians were okay. But the noise in the place was crazy. Meaning you couldnt even hear the comedy. The staff only intervened during the final act which kind of spoilt the evening. We wont be returning

Helpful?
Thank Lxondecks
Leila E, Guest Relations Manager at Jongleurs Camden Lock, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback - can you please let me know which date you attended so we can look into this further? Usually if groups are loud and disruptive during the performance, then show manger deals with them promptly and will throw them out if necessary. If you could send your concerns to support@jongleurs.com, I would be most... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Night out with friends and wasn't impressed with the comedy or venue. To be honest I'm bored with geek jokes and jokes about racism....just face it's boring. We were all on tables and unless you are a size zero you wouldn't have had a problem squeezing in. Also the bar doesn't serve drinks during the performance......why not??? It's a a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melody C
Leila E, Guest Relations Manager at Jongleurs Camden Lock, responded to this review

Hi there, Please can you let me know what date you attended the show so we can see which comedians were on that night? I'll pass on the note to the venue regarding the space, as we're always looking to improve things. The bar is always closed during the comedy because otherwise it will be really distracting during the performance... More 

South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2015

My friends and I decided on Jongleurs to have our Annual Christmas Dinner. When we were shown to our seats, I was in shock, three tables at the back of the venue, with no room to even pull the chairs out. There was also no direct route to the ladies toilets which were over by the stage; I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miiss_B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

A group of us decided to come here for a Christmas night out. Never Again! We were crammed into tables which you couldn't move from once you in, due to so many tables being so close together. A luke warm Christmas dinner arrived on a tin plate, as for dessert well it never arrived. We had to ask for it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ilfordbear
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2015

Where to begin...? A group of 27 of us selected Jongleurs to have our Christmas Party. On arriving at the venue we were shown to our seats. We were squeezes onto three seperate tables towards the back of the venue. Literally we had no room to move and I am sure this must be against safety regulations to pack so... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JoeyBoy1975
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2015

Came on Halloween with the boyfriend. Really enjoyable night out. Got cheap tickets via a voucher code sent by email. Acts were funny. Drinks were reasonable and good choice of cocktails. Only criticism was the bathroom was full of flies. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Ks567
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2015

This was my Hen do and we paid, all 19 of us, for a VIP ticket. It was a disaster with cold food, no decorated table, no welcome drink and rude staff. Requesting a full refund for this so called 'VIP Ticket'. No dancing afterwards and was advised that on a Saturday its always 'R&B' and Garage which clearly wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaine C

Travellers who viewed Jongleurs Camden Lock also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Jongleurs Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jongleurs Camden Lock and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jongleurs Camden Lock staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?