We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Horrible don't waste your money

I am so upset I didn't check the reviews before I booked this experience. I booked through a deal... read more

Reviewed 18 April 2017
MissRachyB
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
No reasons given for cancellation of our appointments!!

Group of us were going and wanted massages on the same day it took a couple of months but we... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2017
Anjvp
via mobile
Read all 99 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good2%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible71%
18 Apr 2017
“Horrible don't waste your money”
13 Jan 2017
“No reasons given for cancellation of our appointments!!”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
168 Merton Road | Wimbledon, London SW19 1EG, England
Website
+44 20 8543 8112
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$103.30
More Info
from US$19.60
More Info
from US$44.70
More Info
from US$90.20
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
23
2
2
2
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
2
2
2
70
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I am so upset I didn't check the reviews before I booked this experience. I booked through a deal on Groupon for myself and a friend. We were excited about getting our treatments and were very shocked and disappointed when we arrived. It looked grotty,...More

Thank MissRachyB
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Group of us were going and wanted massages on the same day it took a couple of months but we managed to set the day...only for the spa to unceremoniously cancel all 7 appointments with just 24 hours notice and told get your refund from...More

Thank Anjvp
Reviewed 27 December 2016

ive been very lucky with the pamper packages ive bought from Wowcher and saw this one advertised on Groupon and thought id give it a go as its local to work..... BIG MISTAKE... the place was dark, dirty, run down and the 2 ladies barley...More

3  Thank scoobysnowbell
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This place was not open when I visited. I had bought a Groupon voucher and had booked a massage, but when I got there it was shut. I waited for over an hour and nobody came to open up.

2  Thank Julesquee
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Even though the girls were trying to be nice, I could see this place is not a professional spa. I was told that by manicure and pedicure they mean only doing your nails. Massage was not really relaxing, comparing to the other ones I had...More

1  Thank Karolina T
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I went to the spa today 3/12/16 with my mum via groupon voucher I purchased. We arrived early 9:30am, the sign said open but it wasn't. We waited in the car and arrived outside the shop at 9:55am. We waited and waited. I tried the...More

1  Thank lainey321
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My husband and I bought this through Groupon, it was supposed to consist of a two hour massage, facial, pedicure & manicure. I bought it as a present for my husband as he has never had a treat like this before. When we arrived, we...More

1  Thank alabamma007
Reviewed 20 November 2016

- it took 3 attempts at emailing the spa to get any confirmation, their phone does not work so i could not ring. all the email eventually said was "booking confirmed" not "we are looking forward to see you, these are your treatments..." - the...More

1  Thank Indiaps123
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I booked this place using Wowcher, thinking that the website looked decent and because it was in Wimbledon rolled the dice. After being cancelled on and then finally being rebooked 5 months later (the only time they had available) I was told it had been...More

1  Thank Cros2014
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I had to contact Groupon re this place. The worst facial and pedicure I have ever had. The 'beauty therapist' wore plastic gloves, used products I had never even heard of and tried to sell me a more expensive facial within a minute of being...More

3  Thank Su W
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,086 nearby hotels
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
710 reviews
.19 km away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
1,172 reviews
.98 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
735 reviews
.98 km away
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
214 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,464 nearby restaurants
Latitude
51 reviews
.09 km away
La nonna
321 reviews
.26 km away
Eggs Benedict Cafe
109 reviews
.30 km away
Takahashi
74 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,397 nearby attractions
New Wimbledon Theatre
339 reviews
.61 km away
Deen City Farm
64 reviews
.96 km away
Polka Theatre for Children
42 reviews
.21 km away
Merton Abbey Mills
22 reviews
.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alabamma007
29 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cros2014 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I had the exact same experience. It should he shut down! Wowcher refunded my voucher but it was the pits!
0
Votes
lauren908
3 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Glynnis M | Reviewed this property |
Hey, I went through Groupon and did finally manage to sort out a refund for my unused voucher. I asked Groupon to investigate why I wasn't able to use my voucher on the day I had booked but that didn't get resolved which was... More
0
Votes
MJ_UK
25 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Glynnis M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I've contacted Groupon to get a Refund but haven't gone to Trading Standards. However I think that going to Trading Standards would be a very good idea.
0
Votes