We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tours

| Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SH, England
+44 20 7630 2028
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.28*
and up
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
More Info
US$97.33*
and up
Bath and Stonehenge Tour from London
More Info
US$323.10*
and up
Guided Day Trip to Paris from London Including River Cruise
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Things to see and do in and around London. Sightseeing Tours, Attractions, Theatre, Events and lots more. “Tourism is the only business that actively brings cultures together. It is through experiencing other cultures that we come to understand one another.” With this at the forefront of our minds since 1984, we have continuously maintained our reputation as your local sightseeing experts. We offer a wide range of sightseeing tours designed to bring you the finest tour experiences possible. Additionally, we also include a range of activities that have been brought to us from other providers.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“windsor castle” (612 reviews)
“day tour” (410 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 9SH, England
Pimlico
CONTACT
Website
+44 20 7630 2028
Write a Review
Reviews (5,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 5,155 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

As we have done in many cities we decided to do the Hop on Hop off tour to get an idea of the main sights. My wife checked the reviews of all of the companies operating in London and Golden Tours had the best wraps....More

Thank Hoodie562
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The tour is relaxed, nice and the guide (Mark I believe) was spectacular! I most say I was expecting so much more... but it was ok to hang out for the day. Leeds Castle is nice but far away from being the loveliest castle in...More

Thank Adriana H
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We booked one of the Stonehenge trupa which turned up to be an excellent choice. Pete our tour guide was so funny and with good humor. We loved it :))

1  Thank Elena P
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Service considerably less frequent than other tour operators. Commentary not correct for the places on the London hop on hop off tour. Will never use them again.

Thank Alok T
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Buses drop off but to get picked up again had a wait if 25-40 minutes. It was a waste of time and money!!!! Go with another tour company!!! There are a few others that had buses stopping more often.More

1  Thank Jill V
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry to read that your experience was not to your liking so please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback, and would like to apologise if you felt the waiting time for the busses were too long. However, our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I took this trip as a way to see some of my country of birth and city of birth after emigrating to Canada 48 years ago. Everything on the trip top Windsor Castle, StoneHenge and Oxford was carefully managed to maximize our time and enjoyment....More

Thank Kevin C
Reviewed 3 days ago

What a great time. This company runs several different routes through the city to all main attractions and you can hop on or off at will. The first bus we took had a driver called Jim. A great guy who went out of his way...More

Thank Regina B
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had 2 Golden Tours during our recent trip to London. We have used a competitor in the past, but this was part of our package so we used Golden Tours. We were disappointed with both tours. The first issue was the instructions just said...More

Thank Melissa H
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Naturally, as a responsible company, we take all negative feedback very seriously, and we fully appreciate the in depth review you have provided us with. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you encountered some issues whilst trying to find our Victoria office, however our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Had this tour included with the London Pass and definitely should have used a different provider. Horrible service with rude drivers and the stops are impossible to find. Busses are crowded as they seem to only run a few busses at time (vs the competition...More

Thank Pikid71
goldentoursUK, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for sharing your experience on your free recent hop on hop off tour with us. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your open top bus tour around London using your London Pass. We are disappointed to hear that you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

took this with the london pass. i think this is a complete rip off.. the buses are slow in the intervals and hand to change drivers. wasted several hours on the 24hr pass just waiting for nothing. would recommend tubes to catch on attractions if...More

Thank Roxanne L
Nearby
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than
most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely
residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames,
is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle
architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art
lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class
Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art
from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Sicily by da Scalzo
861 reviews
.11 km away
Boisdale of Belgravia
667 reviews
.14 km away
Dominique Ansel Bakery
236 reviews
.16 km away
Olivo
224 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Apollo Victoria Theatre
914 reviews
.39 km away
London Victoria Station
276 reviews
.41 km away
Victoria Palace Theatre
222 reviews
.45 km away
Victoria Station Travel Information Centre
122 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
91_loni_
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kelly76 | Reviewed this property |
We rented a car and drove ourselves. You can buy tickets on the Harry Potter website and find your own way there and back. Not sure about the train though as it’s 45 mins or so from downtown London
0
Votes
Dalia H
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dalia H |
thnx for the thorough response. sure will take ur advice into account. appreciate it
1
Vote
Bernard N
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from soham2006 | Reviewed this property |
It's a good experience.Usually starts from the Eiffel Tower and takes u little ahead of notre dame passing under the several bridges .good monuments and artworks can be seen.preferable to be on the deck of the boat and... More
0
Votes