We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 45 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
+44 28 9024 6823
Website
Today
12:00 - 02:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon 12:00 - 01:00
Tue 12:00 - 02:00
Wed 12:00 - 01:00
Thu - Sun 12:00 - 02:00
Description:

The Filthy Quarter is host to Belfast's favourite venues; Filthy McNastys,...

The Filthy Quarter is host to Belfast's favourite venues; Filthy McNastys, The Secret Garden, Filthy Chic and The Gypsy Lounge.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 264 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 82
    Excellent
  • 47
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 84
    Terrible
Nice place to start a night out

Nice spot for starting your night - inside is very small but quirky - lots of space outside with quirky iron cast seats/wooden blocks. Upstairs is usually reserved for large... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
sy1991
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff unfriendly, unhelpful, lazy and unprofessional to say the least, was my first time in here on Saturday night and will be my last. Have posted to all my friends and followers to give this place a miss. There are many other bars around Belfast that are miles better and staff are much more friendly and make your night or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew T
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Very sad to hear about your experience in the bar but this seems to be a repeat review from yourself. If you could pass us more information about the situation, we would be happy to look into it for you to ensure this wasn't the case again! - info@thefilthyquarter.com for any more details. We would be pleased to... More 

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to go here with some friends after watching the rugby, what a mistake that was. On arrival there was no seats inside the bar so had to stand at the bar which was fine. Then when trying to buy a round we got told we couldn't order a drink at the part of the bar we where standing at.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mthompson1973
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi MThompson, Very sad to hear about your experience in the bar. If you could pass us more information about the situation, we would be happy to look into it for you: info@thefilthyquarter.com Thanks, Filthy's Team More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice spot for starting your night - inside is very small but quirky - lots of space outside with quirky iron cast seats/wooden blocks. Upstairs is usually reserved for large parties, but we had a good hour by the heat lamps while the rest of our group arrived. Cocktail bar is very small for being one of their main attractions... More 

Helpful?
Thank sy1991
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi Sy1991, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We will pass on your kind words to our mixologists in Chic and look forward to having you back! Any improvements that could be made to have given us that full rating please pass onto: info@thefilthyquarter.com Thanks again, Filthy's Team More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice bar and not to far from town. Some weekends they have live bands and is a nice environment. The outside is pretty cool, there is a cocktail bar and upstairs is more of a club scene. This bar is great for casual drinks and a great spot to start your night out in Belfast. Drink prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaketcunningham
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi Jake, Thanks for leaving us a a review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the bar and were able to experience all the different parts of The Filthy Quarter. If you have any improvements that could have given us a full rating, please pass onto: info@thefilthyquarter.com Thanks, Filthy's Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In a group of 3 middle aged men in Belfast for few days. Came across this pub and decided to go for a drink. Bouncers refused us entry as they said it was a student only night. Nowhere on the website or Facebook does it say students ONLY. Not really bothered as we went across the road to continue our... More 

Helpful?
Thank packie
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this venue at the weekend as part of a hen party! The music was incredible and we danced in the outdoor area all night long. Would return here on my next trip!

Helpful?
Thank Scots215
Natasha H, Public Relations Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi Scots, Thanks for taking the time to leave us an unreal review. Great to see you enjoyed every part of the venue and we hope to see you back again soon. Thanks, Filthy's More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

DO NOT BUY DRINKS THERE My friend and I bought two vodka and Coke, received two small cups filled with ice and only one shot of vodka. What shocked me even more is when the bartender gave us ONE small bottle of coke to share between the two of us and resulted in a bill of £9.70. Then I complained... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Krewella W
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi Krewella, Sorry to hear about your experience. Usually friends share a bottle of coke between the two as it is cheaper and the bartender must of thought this had been the case. £5.80 is the normal price of a vodka + mixer (this is the same measure across the country therefore the strength will remain the same as any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

It was a Thursday evening, me and my friends where having a blast. The main reason we had a good time was due to one employee on floor staff who repeatedly give good manners and such a friendly vibe. I don't know who he was but he had a beard and he wasn't wearing a uniform. He had lip rings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam H
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi Liam, Thanks for your brilliant review. Great to see you enjoyed yourself and we will pass on your kind comments to our member of floor staff - lovely to see he had such a positive impact on your night our in Filthy's. We hope to see you back again very soon. Thanks, Filthy's More 

Level Contributor
369 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017

Although this pub had a fairly nice atmosphere my experience was ruined by the extortionate prices of spirits, two double gin and tonics were £17.00 in total. You'd think the owners thought this pub was in Belgravia rather than Belfast. Stick to pints when your in this establishment.

Helpful?
Thank JXXXR
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi JXXXR, Very sorry to hear your experience was ruined by prices which reflect every other bar in Belfast city! After looking through your reviews, if you spent more time enjoying the places you were in instead of having to comment negatively on every attraction you visit, you might actually have a good time! We would have to say your... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Liked this bar as soon as I walked in, retro decor and good music (mostly Arctic Monkeys) although I'd come back at nighttime next visit as it was daytime and fairly quiet. There's also an outdoor smoking area with blankets provided as it was absolutely freezing!

Helpful?
Thank lealeablue
Natasha H, Manager at Filthy McNasty's, responded to this review

Hi Lealeablue, Thanks for your awesome review - Great to see your enjoyed the bar, the music and decor. Day times are usually quieter on contrast to our busy nights were a lot of craic can be had! If your down again, message us on: info@thefilthyquarter.com where we can provide table reservations or guestlist entry to our club. Hope to... More 

Travellers who viewed Filthy McNasty's also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Filthy McNasty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Filthy McNasty's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Filthy McNasty's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?