We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball

A71 | Dalmahoy, Edinburgh EH14 4AG, Scotland
+44 131 450 7113
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great staff, focus on safety.

A group of 8 of us visited on the 16th June for my boyfriends birthday. We booked using a groupon... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KerryJ4
via mobile
James’s Do

I highly recommend Skirmish Edinburgh in every way. The Marshals were really helpful and great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paul G
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good4%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“paint balling” (4 reviews)
“safety brief” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
A71 | Dalmahoy, Edinburgh EH14 4AG, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 131 450 7113
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edinburgh
from US$19.24
More Info
from US$31.00
More Info
from US$49.90
More Info
from US$17.50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paint balling"
in 4 reviews
"safety brief"
in 2 reviews
"groupon voucher"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"guns"
in 7 reviews
"pellets"
in 4 reviews
"zones"
in 4 reviews
"equipment"
in 10 reviews
"marshalls"
in 8 reviews
"overalls"
in 3 reviews
"ammo"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 3 reviews
"battle"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of 8 of us visited on the 16th June for my boyfriends birthday. We booked using a groupon voucher and then paid the £10 per head deposit as was required, and were sent an email ahead of the booking explaining how the day...More

Thank KerryJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend Skirmish Edinburgh in every way. The Marshals were really helpful and great lads. The facilities are excellent and well thought out. We had an awesome time and we’ve been laughing about it all weekend. Well done, Skirmish! We’ll certainly be back.

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

went to Skirmish for my Son's 11th Birthday party and they all had a fantastic time. The staff were all extremely helpful and very courteous. Kieran went out of his way to make the day as good as possible for the kids. They were really...More

Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Easy communications with the staff, clear understanding of what was going on. Safety was at the upmost however we had an absolute blast of a day out! Stag run was an fantastic idea by the staff there.... shame it included the best man! Lol We...More

Thank Calum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic day at Skirmish celebrating my sons 11th birthday. Friendly staff who knew what they were talking about and briefed all the kids on the rules and what allowed/not allowed. Equipment was supplied and the boys all loved the fact that they looked the part...More

Thank Gael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Please if you care about yourself and your safety, please avoid this place like the plague or a bad disease. The guys are so rude, so aggressive with no manners, no customer service, going as far as even threatening customers and saying you will shoot...More

Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trap1, Owner at Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Everyone has heard this before , but we have about 200 people a week , with no complaints , The only people that ever complain are the people that do not read the voucher, they have bought . First you did not play, we would...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I am just back from a day at paintball at skirmish paintball in Edinburgh. It was fantastic,from the staff, to the site with miles of woodland to play in. We were with a Groupon voucher. Our total day cost was £48.00 each including lunch, pizza...More

Thank j0hnhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The weather was bad, probably had a negative impact on the experience. Also didn't enjoy the attitude of one of the stuff who seemed to be trying to push us to finish six games in the morning without taking account of our feelings. When moving...More

Thank Hang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trap1, Owner at Skirmish Edinburgh Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

I am sorry it was so wet & and it did spoil your day/As it did rain all day. In all honesty you had booked for a full day paintball for 15 persons . You had a voucher for a full day 9am start 3.30pm...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We booked paint balling for my 12 year olds birthday party and I could not be happier with the service and experience provided by the lads at Skirmish. From start to finish the booking was made clear and simple with various options provided and my...More

Thank MrsNaomiMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Awsome set up ! Reasonably priced and loads of really well designed and though out games zones ! Would highly recommend

Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Edinburgh
Courtyard Edinburgh West
75 reviews
.74 km away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
2,502 reviews
1.15 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
1,874 reviews
1.37 km away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
1,490 reviews
2.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Krispy Kreme Edinburgh
238 reviews
1.11 km away
Beijing Banquet
82 reviews
2.05 km away
The Corner Cafe
46 reviews
2.46 km away
Westgate Farm, Dining & Carvery
156 reviews
2.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Edinburgh Beer Factory
133 reviews
1.78 km away
Grosvenor Casino Edinburgh
48 reviews
2.68 km away
Time Twisters
62 reviews
1.30 km away
Saints & Sinners Walking Tours
31 reviews
2.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Avril N
24 February 2018|
Answer
Response from trap1 | Property representative |
Yes in some areas
0
Votes
;