We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh

43 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 3NH, Scotland
+44 131 225 8384
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic day

My partner and I had a day spa on Saturday just past and loved it. Upon arrival, staff were... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
DavidWatt93
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Accompanied my daughter to use her spa voucher.

Firstly , upon on arrive the city building was rather grand.The reception ans staff were welcoming... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jo M
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 63 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
4 days ago
“Fantastic day”
1 week ago
“Accompanied my daughter to use her spa voucher.”
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
LOCATION
43 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 3NH, Scotland
New Town
CONTACT
Website
+44 131 225 8384
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

My partner and I had a day spa on Saturday just past and loved it. Upon arrival, staff were friendly, professional, and the place looked grand. Was a little let down by the change rooms - Floors really soaked, smelly and a bit of black...More

Thank DavidWatt93
Spa E, Spa Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Edinburgh. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly , upon on arrive the city building was rather grand.The reception ans staff were welcoming . However, I was charged £15 to use the pool and wet facilities for the hour with my daughter. ( before she had her treatments) Then I was charged...More

Thank Jo M
Spa E, Spa Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Edinburgh. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I had a wonderful massage and enjoyed the leisure facilities. Thanks for a great experience. The staff are welcoming and very professional.

Thank Kirstin S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a member of the club and decided I needed a bit of a "perk-me-up".Decided to have one of "The Special Offers". Glad that I did it was wonderful,and I had lovely relaxing experience.

Thank Gerry H
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Having been given a gift voucher for this experience, my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our day. From the welcome by the front of house staff to the therapists and treatments we enjoyed it all. The range of facilities was good and all staff made...More

Thank Christine A
Spa E, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Good evening Christine Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it on to the staff members in the spa that day. We are always keen to improve so your feedback is greatly appreciated, We have improved our relax room now. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I had seen an offer come up online and decided to jump at the chance to visit a spa whilst on a short trip to Edinburgh. I've never visited a Bannatyne Spa and can sometimes be cautious about the service in larger chains. However, I...More

1  Thank Laura C
Spa E, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your treatment with us, and I will pass on your lovely feedback to Megan, Lindsey and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Megan Rodgers Spa Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Booked with a voucher - paid for robe and towels which admittedly weren't the best but got to take away slippers and bag so for £6 that was ok - the only let down for me was that the pool was so busy it was...More

Thank ruthbuchanan1956
Spa E, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Good morning Ruth Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your day. I will pass on your feedback to the spa team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Megan Rodgers Spa manager

Reviewed 10 July 2017

I went the first time to Bannatyne's Spa for my birthday as I got a spa day voucher from a friend. And i loved it! Big compliment to all your staff, they are super friendly, welcoming and are a big part of the overall good...More

1  Thank Mara H
Spa E, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon Mara, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us on your first visit. If you could contact me directly at spa.edinburgh@bannatyne.co.uk I would like to find out more about your visit yesterday. Kind Regards, Lynsey Spa Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2017

As soon as you walk towards the spa downstairs in Queen Street's Bannatyne's Health Club, you are immediately put at ease with the calm, soothing lighting. It is wonderful! I had an Elemis Salt scrub and Megan was my therapist. She was excellent - very...More

Thank Laston2016
Karen L, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your treatment with us, and I will pass on your lovely feedback to Megan. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Lynsey Spa Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We were given a spa voucher as a present and enjoyed using all the facilities. The staff were excellent, polite and efficient. Treatment was first class, very relaxing. The pool and changing areas were sptlessly clean and a good temperature. We will definitely come back.

Thank cnjs
Spa E, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Good Afternoon, We are delighted to receive such good feedback and hope to welcome you back to the spa in the near future. Kind Regards, Lynsey Spa Manager

Nearby
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town,
until after dark when strappy dresses come out to
play. This is the city’s central business district
with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many
of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest
clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street
helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned
Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 151 hotels in Edinburgh
Rabble Rooms
42 reviews
.06 km away
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
943 reviews
.11 km away
Frederick House Hotel
722 reviews
.12 km away
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
470 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Wee Restaurant
232 reviews
.04 km away
Cafe St Honore
684 reviews
.10 km away
Cadiz
345 reviews
.15 km away
Cafe Marlayne
476 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Freemasons Hall, Edinburgh
17 reviews
.21 km away
Personal Tours of Scotland
168 reviews
.17 km away
The Standing Order
508 reviews
.21 km away
Tonic
163 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sparkly T
21 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Spa E | Property representative |
Good morning There is no onsite parking but there is street parking that you have to pay for. Saturdays can be busy as the weekend is our busier day for spa days but isn't overwhelmingly busy. I hope this has helped. Kind... More
0
Votes
brunettepixie
8 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Spa E | Property representative |
Hi there We have a jacuzzi, a steam room, a sauna, a swimming pool and a relaxation room with hot stone mosaic beds. I hope this helps. Kind regards Megan Spa manager
1
Vote