We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Eden Course at St. Andrews Links

St. Andrews Links Trust | Pilmour House, St Andrews KY16 9SF, Scotland
+44 1334 466666
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great little course even if it is 5th in the Links order now.

Played on a late October morning with a strong wind blowing. £32 a bargain, even less as part of a... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2017
Alan F
,
Camberley, United Kingdom
Eden Clubhouse restaurant

While touring St Andrews Links we ran across a nice place to have lunch at the Eden course... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2017
Mike R
via mobile
Read all 78 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Only slightly more forgiving than its contemporaries on the seaward side of the Links, the Eden Course was built in 1914 by Harry S. Colt whose use of natural boundaries and severe bunkers provides a course full of character.
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good38%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
St. Andrews Links Trust | Pilmour House, St Andrews KY16 9SF, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1334 466666

Similar Things to Do in St Andrews

Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Played on a late October morning with a strong wind blowing. £32 a bargain, even less as part of a multi-day ticket. A good test of golf. Ample fairways but often tricky approaches. Keep out of bunkers. Great condition given amount of play. Lovely views...More

Thank Alan F
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

While touring St Andrews Links we ran across a nice place to have lunch at the Eden course Clubhouse the menu offered some nice choices and the beer was cold. Quite relaxing stop in out of way place. Found everyone friendly and helpful.

Thank Mike R
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I played at the Eden course beginning of October, the course itself is fairly hard to play on a sunny day but on the day that I played, it was pouring down with rain, luckily I had a buggy which kept me dry to a...More

Thank 418Henry
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at this course- made wonderful by the super friendly staff. We were greeted and treated so well. We visited with the course Marshall twice who was so nice. When we returned the rental clubs and trolley we were again treated...More

Thank Les M
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Fun course that won't beat you up. Interesting and well maintained greens. Not too long with generous landing areas. Good spot for emergency 18 after taking on one of the big boys.

Thank stevesaye
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We enjoyed the course as the four of us were not all handicapped players. It was a pretty course with a taste of the Old Course. Unfortunately it rained very hard during 12 holes of golf but we finished and have it to put in...More

Thank Vikingtravellers
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Staff receptionist not very welcoming and appear dis-interested in their job. Golf course well maintained although not as scenic as the more friendly course up the road at the Fairmont.

Thank Rhinos007
LisaCameron, Marketing at The Eden Course at St. Andrews Links, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello. We're glad you appreciated the condition of our course, however we're obviously sorry you feel you had a poor experience with our staff. We will make sure to look into this. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Reviewed 6 June 2017

After hubby played (and enjoyed!) the course, we met for a quick lunch. The food was quite good and the service was excellent.

Thank betty313
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Great place for a round of golf. The service in the club house remains slow and disjointed (possibly too many trainees last week). But no one should be put off my these remarks.

Thank PGHnearladybank
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Played the Eden course last week and really enjoyed it, the weather was perfect, the course was in great condition, the price was reasonable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for, other than my golf which was...More

Thank Markeverett
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in St Andrews
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
1,695 reviews
.68 km away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
1,340 reviews
1.13 km away
Best Western Scores Hotel
697 reviews
1.23 km away
The Dunvegan Hotel
194 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Playfair's Restaurant
827 reviews
1.33 km away
Balgove Larder
1,143 reviews
.61 km away
The Seafood Ristorante
1,126 reviews
1.23 km away
The Jigger Inn
338 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Swilcan Bridge
599 reviews
.96 km away
St Andrews West Sands Beach
553 reviews
.99 km away
British Golf Museum
290 reviews
1.15 km away
St Andrews Aquarium
437 reviews
1.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah K
20 April 2016|
Answer
Response from StAndrewsLinks | Property representative |
Yes, this is certainly possible, Sarah. The Clubhouse normally closes around 8pm. Visit our website for more information on booking.
0
Votes