We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horse Shoe Bar

17 Drury Street, Glasgow G2 5AE, Scotland
+44 141 229 5711
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
bar 10/10 door staff 1/10

Was in here last night and when coming back from the toilet, I saw someone leaning over picking up... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2018
no2linw
Lunch with family

Worst service I have ever experienced ,staff need to be trained in customer service , my daughter... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2018
Anne B
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Read all 125 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good38%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“longest bar” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
LOCATION
17 Drury Street, Glasgow G2 5AE, Scotland
City Centre
CONTACT
Website
+44 141 229 5711
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Glasgow
from US$48.50
More Info
from US$53.90
More Info
from US$20.20
More Info
from US$327.70
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"traditional pub"
in 6 reviews
"longest bar"
in 3 reviews
"saturday night"
in 5 reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 5 reviews
"centre of glasgow"
in 2 reviews
"karaoke"
in 19 reviews
"pint"
in 16 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Was in here last night and when coming back from the toilet, I saw someone leaning over picking up my pint and downing it! So I went to security and told them about it, they went to guy who stole my drink and the guy...More

2  Thank no2linw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

As per our conversation earlier we are currently still reviewing this incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Worst service I have ever experienced ,staff need to be trained in customer service , my daughter who has an egg allergy asked if they could ask the chef if the breaded mushrooms ( as advertised on the menu )had egg in them she was...More

1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Anne, I am very sorry that this is the experience you had when you visited our pub. I can imagine this to have been a massive disappointment and rather unsettling. We take allergies very seriously and always strive to accommodate all guests' needs. Although...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Old school pub for a pint and a chat in the heart of my great city. Please DO NOT change. I love you just the way you are

Thank glasg0wgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Glasg0wgirl1979, thank you so much for your high rating!... we will do our best to adhere to your wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I visited this bar with my friends as part of a Christmas get together. We are all retired senior managers and directors from the rail industry. We met up to visit a few pubs in Glasgow and celebrate Christmas. Unfortunately when we ordered a drink...More

Thank Kennyzd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Kennyzd19, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

There were bar flies everywere, and when I vsited the Ladies loo upstairs I was shocked by the state of the place. It looked as though they hadn't been cleaned for a long time !! Shame because we always used to look forward to visiting...More

1  Thank joanrees74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at The Horseshoe Bar, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 01412486368 to discuss...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic pub .great atmosphere. If you like a traditional pub this is the place to go .they have a bar a lounge and an upstairs area for kareoke. It's the place to visit for all age groups

Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you David for the 5 star review and all your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of drinks here after a gig . Love this pub! has a great atmosphere and the staff are very good . We will definitely be back

Thank aswat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review and all your kind comments regarding ours staff and the atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Heard about this bar on a hop-on-off bus tour. Went back to find it- off the beaten path but worth the adventure. Great pub décor and atmosphere, longest bar in the world. Jim, the bartenderwas friendly, attentive and knowledgeable re brews and bar history.More

Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 star review Curtis. Yeah we can be difficult to find up a lane , however slap bang in the city centre and as you say we are worth finding haha. Thanks for all your kind comments , we are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Wife and I shared the Fish and Chips. Lots of fish and batter was light and tasty. Seems like everything needs just a little salt around here. My wife said the peas were a bit english. :-) Beer was cold and the fish hot. Good...More

Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Ron, glad you enjoyed your fish and chips and beer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We had eaten at a nearby bar, and decided to pop in here to see if the Bar was just as good as it had been on our last visit over a decade ago!! We were not disappointed! We were served promptly by a lovely...More

Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Hi Donald, Thank you so much for your kind words. We do pride ourselves on the quality of our beer and also the value! We will pass the message on to the lady that served you. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 hotels in Glasgow
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
1,274 reviews
.14 km away
Park Inn by Radisson
1,060 reviews
.14 km away
Grand Central Hotel
4,357 reviews
.15 km away
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
768 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chaakoo Bombay Cafe
1,481 reviews
.05 km away
Topolabamba
2,010 reviews
.06 km away
Riverhill Restaurant & Bar
376 reviews
.06 km away
Mezzidakia
219 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lighthouse
822 reviews
.15 km away
St George's Tron
21 reviews
.18 km away
Leiper Fine Art
5 reviews
.15 km away
Egyptian Halls
11 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Horse Shoe Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;