We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth

St. Catherines Retail Park, Perth PH1 5XA, Scotland
+44 1738 448000
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Stress buster

This was a gift from my son and daughter in law. I was well looked after from the moment I arrived... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Maureen1156
,
Paisley, United Kingdom
Evie

Nice place, very professional staff. I had wax full leg and I nearly fall a sleep which means... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ewelina W
,
Perth
via mobile
Read all 34 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In a world increasingly cluttered with noise and stress, stepping into one of our spas where men and women can completely relax and unwind provides the perfect antidote to modern day life. There is no simpler way to treat yourself than at The Bannatyne Spa. Our spacious therapy rooms provide a calm and relaxing environment in which to completely unwind, you can enjoy a choice of a wide range of tr
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good14%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
St. Catherines Retail Park, Perth PH1 5XA, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1738 448000
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"relaxation room"
in 4 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 3 reviews
"steam room and jacuzzi"
in 2 reviews
"scalp massage"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing spa day"
in 2 reviews
"pool area"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"therapist"
in 4 reviews
"knots"
in 3 reviews
"gym"
in 5 reviews
"abbie"
in 2 reviews
"facilities"
in 7 reviews
"voucher"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a gift from my son and daughter in law. I was well looked after from the moment I arrived. I had 3 treatments and the staff were caring and professional. I was relaxed throughout. I would recommend to anyone looking to relieve stress...More

Thank Maureen1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place, very professional staff. I had wax full leg and I nearly fall a sleep which means wasn't painful. Thank you guys xx

Thank Ewelina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Having been given a voucher for two we decided on a mother & daughter Sunday afternoon treat. & What a treat it was! We arrived early to use the facilities, they had a nice swim, suana and steamroom. Then it was spa time! Starting with...More

Thank StarsFanDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your spa day with us. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to our therapists too. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I got a gift voucher from my daughter for my birthday and booked an Elemis facial and back, neck and shoulder massage with Emily. Emily was very good and seemed to go the extra mile taking care about what would be best for my skin....More

Thank ScotlandTheMacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I was treated to a Spa day by my daughter for Mother’s Day, although everyone was really friendly on arrival, the surroundings and facilities were clearly tired, the heater had broken and the pool was cold. The treatment room was very grubby, and in need...More

Thank edgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I came here with my mother for a belated mother’s day present, we booked a spa day with 1 treatment. Firstly, the girl on the reception desk was excellent, very welcoming and informative as it was our first time here. She explained everything and showed...More

1  Thank minx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable spa day at the club. Unfortunately we did have issues with the boilers which had affected our pool air temperature and our water temperature, and we are sorry that this affected your experience....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Had a good experience. Emily was very welcoming and friendly. Was efficient and fast but I didn't feel rushed

Thank Ellie152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this on to Emily, and we are glad you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to you returning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We booked the back, shoulder and neck massage which was effective and relaxing (dozed off afterwards). We were allowed to use the club facilities including the pool, saunas and steam room which was nice and relaxing for me. Would recommend

Thank Mopelola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your day at the spa and hope that you will return. Keep an eye out for some more great offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Great and relaxing massage:) very happy with the service and quality of the massage:) highly recommended!

Thank SandraBen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your massage and hope that you will return for another relaxing massage soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Appointment was quite late on a Friday evening but my therapist Marie was so full of energy and used a perfect pressure. I've never had a massage where the knots in my back and shoulder were worked out so well. I really felt confident in...More

Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM P, General Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage and we will pass your comments on to Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel
1,034 reviews
.39 km away
Grampian Hotel
201 reviews
.48 km away
Woodlea Guest House
85 reviews
.55 km away
New County Hotel
808 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Mexican
368 reviews
.50 km away
BLEND Coffee Lounge
134 reviews
.41 km away
The Cafe
136 reviews
.33 km away
Mustard Seed Coffee Shop
71 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Black Watch Castle & Museum
657 reviews
.45 km away
Perth Concert Hall
275 reviews
.81 km away
Perth Museum and Art Gallery
274 reviews
.81 km away
The Black Watch Castle and Museum
59 reviews
.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Perth staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;