We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doncaster Dome

Doncaster Lakeside, Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD, England
+44 1302 370777
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Been lots of times but even better after refurb of pool!

Been lots of times in the past and always enjoyed it. It's great value and fantastic that they... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
BigTribe
,
Leeds
via mobile
Split level ice rink

Plenty of free parking. Family fun at a reasonable price. Ice skating with a difference, you can... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
claire8446
,
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 505 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Doncaster Dome is one of the region's premier sports, leisure & entertainment destinations, with over 50 activities taking place under one roof.Make a splash in the Amazonia Adventure; a magical 7-pool water world waiting to be explored or Cut the Ice in the Ice Caps; the UK's only split level ice rink with interconnecting ramps linking two Ice Pads together
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good24%
  • Average28%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“ice skating” (116 reviews)
“non swimmers” (8 reviews)
“skate hire” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
Doncaster Lakeside, Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7PD, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1302 370777
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Been lots of times in the past and always enjoyed it. It's great value and fantastic that they offer military discount. My only criticism would be that they could really do with some new ice skates!

Thank BigTribe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plenty of free parking. Family fun at a reasonable price. Ice skating with a difference, you can skate up & down the ramps onto the split levels there is a hand rail all the way around for those who are not as confident. Lockers in...More

Thank claire8446
CRDome, Public Relations Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much, we really do appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you have had a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do you want to go back in time ? This is a bargain! The kids loved it , Swimming and then ice skating ... we could not believe a slush was only £1.50! Don't eat the food it was the worst food we had had...More

Thank smallvillagegirl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited midweek in the school holidays, we made sure we arrived for 10am for the fun swim to start. It was nice to get there when it wasn’t too busy as by 12-12:30 it was much more busy and hard to swim and enjoy...More

Thank Lynsey_1783
CRDome, Public Relations Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback about your recent experience of our services and products; we would welcome the opportunity to further understand your comments. Should you wish to do so, please email contact@dclt.co.uk or telephone 01302 370777

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time we have been and we had a wheelchair user autistic child and baby and the staff was so helpful towards all of us the children loved it from the moment we was it the pool 🏊 they tried all the slides and went...More

Thank 50stacey
CRDome, Public Relations Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much, we really do appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you have had a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my two sons today and paid full price for both my children because they were both over 5!! Got in to the pool to be told my youngest wasn’t able to go on any of the slides because he was under 1.2m by 1cm!...More

1  Thank Toni F
CRDome, Public Relations Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to The Dome, we do appreciate it. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter with you. If you are willing to do so please email contact@dclt.co.uk, providing your contact details

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We booked front row balcony seats as we thought we would get a good view with no-one in front of us, but how wrong could we be. We paid £32 each and there was a glass barrier in front of us with a metal pole...More

1  Thank Chrissie063
CRDome, Public Relations Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to The Dome, we do appreciate it. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter with you. If you are willing to do so please email contact@dclt.co.uk, providing your contact details

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Went to see Placebo last night. First of all the lighting outside the venue was very poor. Asda across the way, was lit up better. You could be forgiven for thinking the place was shut, if it wasn't for the crowds. Car park lighting also...More

2  Thank Salmanda
CRDome, Public Relations Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to The Dome, we do appreciate it. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter with you. If you are willing to do so please email contact@dclt.co.uk, providing your contact details

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I visited the Spa today for the first time and sadly it will be my last. It was supposed to be a men only session, which was not the case with female members of staff wondering in and out. I was also a little disappointed...More

Thank tomsh121
CRDome, Front Office Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent feedback, we do appreciate it. We prefer to give people an option to contact us directly, allowing us to gain a better understanding of their recent experiences. We would still welcome the opportunity to have some direct communication with you,...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Waited 15 minutes for poor food and ordered hotdogs once the food arrived was told if I wanted mustard I had to pay for it on a hotdog! £13 for 1 adult hotdog and small chips and a child’s hotdog and chips and they wanted...More

1  Thank Harrison22
CRDome, Front Office Manager at Doncaster Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback about your recent visit to The Dome, we do appreciate it. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter with you. If you are willing to do so please email contact@dclt.co.uk, providing your contact details

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Whitby's
1,254 reviews
.86 km away
The Old Weighing Room
242 reviews
.75 km away
Colosseo Restaurant
340 reviews
1.06 km away
Nando's
92 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
South Yorkshire Aircraft Museum
324 reviews
.71 km away
Doncaster Racecourse and Exhibition Centre
846 reviews
.72 km away
Lakeside Village Outlet
156 reviews
1.34 km away
Keepmoat Stadium
94 reviews
1.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Katie J
19 November 2017|
Answer
Response from CRDome | Property representative |
Hi, There are height restrictions for our slides of 1.2mtr., we always have staff available to measure your children - so do feel free to ask for this on arrival.
0
Votes
josephthomasgatenby
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DonnyDave30 | Reviewed this property |
go with their website mate
1
Vote
beckilaw
14 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter1715 | Reviewed this property |
I don't actually know for sure but, I am certainly feel that there would be. There is plenty of spare space and staff were helpful.
0
Votes