We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Cadiz

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
184
All photos (184)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bus tour”(10 reviews)
“hop on hop”(9 reviews)
“narrow streets”(12 reviews)
About
We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Plaza San Juan de Dios, Cadiz, Spain
Website
+34 902 10 10 81
Call
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
63
42
19
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
42
19
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus tour hop on hop narrow streets enjoyable tour central square week cruise spanish town mediterranean cruise interesting architecture cruise passengers your bearings cruise stop old town walk around sandy beach sunny day beautiful park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked that we could catch this red bus and pay about $21 EU each for a whole day's pass. There are 12 stops around the city. How could this be any easier? Make sure you know when and how often the bus will run...More

Thank on_the_go_98765
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group spent a morning in Cadiz to see the center city. We had a good guide to help us to explore on foot. This is a very pretty, but small city, limited by the size of the peninsula on which it's sited. The streets...More

Thank 1234texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a day in Cadiz on a Cruise; we decided against a bus tour and explored on foot so my rating is of the city itself rather than any specific tour. This is an incredibly atmospheric city; small, limited by the size of the peninsula...More

Thank pollyk115
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the bus from the ferry terminal. It is quite expensive €18 but we found it fairly informative and gave us a good idea of the layout of Cadiz. It also includes a walking tour which we did not use as like most people...More

Thank gardenofengland
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Really didn’t make sense to take the bus around for a site seeing tour. Cádiz is that small it’s easy to walk around. Commentary was a waste as very little was explained. Between stops music was played. I think this would have been a great...More

Thank HarryHarry123
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Harry, Thank you so much to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry you feel that the bus route is not useful in Cádiz. The service also have included walking tours and some inclusions that make the service more satisfactory and complete. We...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018

Cadiz is a beautiful small city, many sights to see and very worth a visit. Four of us paid €72 for the Hop-on Hop-off bus tour, thinking it would help us to see more of the city. We should have saved the money. Its small...More

1  Thank svoasis
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback we get since it helps us to continue to improve our service. Our buses provide the most complete tour possible, but in some cities due to...More

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This was an enjoyable tour providing an excellent way to see the highlights of the city. The hop-on/off was really useful for choosing where you wanted to see more of after the initial cycle. Cádiz is a lovely small city, so there are around 10...More

Thank fatbox4544
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus. We're glad you could enjoy your day in Cádiz and could move easily thanks to our buses. Without doubt, stop at the Cathedral was a great option. The downtown...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Paid 18 Euros each for a bus tour of the city. WiFi advertised on the billboard which also appealed to us because we had just got off a ship. Basically sat on a double decker bus, no commentary whatsoever, looking out of windows at what......More

1  Thank kingtut_11
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with TripAdvisor community. We are sorry to hear your had that experience in Cádiz. Our tour covers the most complete route possible but in some cities due to narrow streets or the protection of historical buildings...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We took family to Cadiz on Thursday 12 April, unfortunately the weather was awful, nothing we could do about that so we thought a good way for them to see Cadiz would be to do the City Bus Tour. Costing 72 Euro, it was a...More

1  Thank Mary V
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the tour. Our buses follow the most complete tour possible, according to...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I came to Cadiz on a cruise ship and I decided to use this bus as it was my first time in Cadiz. It was easy to get the tickets and reasonably priced. I used the headphones provided, and enjoyed listening to the information about...More

Thank Rhys P
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Rhys, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus. We're glad you could enjoy your day in Cádiz and could move easily thanks to our buses. Our buses allow you to get an overview of the city and see...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Hostal Bahia
76 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Patagonia Sur
368 reviews
.18 km away
Hostal Centro Sol
106 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel La Catedral
345 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 663 nearby restaurants
Salicornia
196 reviews
.08 km away
Restaurante Chino Jangtze
18 reviews
.08 km away
Restaurante Sopranis
726 reviews
.09 km away
Taberna La Carbonera
133 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 186 nearby attractions
El Populo
265 reviews
.19 km away
Catedral de Cadiz
2,837 reviews
.25 km away
Plaza de San Juan de Dios
276 reviews
.02 km away
Cadiz Town Hall
120 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat F
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Dear Pat, Thank you for contacting City Sightseeing. You will find our bus stop 1 at Avenida del Puerto, just next to the port. Our buses are there waiting for the cruises. We hope you enjoy our tour. Best regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
Gareth T
4 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Hello Gareth, Thank you for contacting City Sightseeing. Our buses are suitable for people with limited mobility. On the ground floor of the bus you will find a space reserved for wheelchairs. We hope you enjoy the tour. We... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
NottaGeek
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Good morning, Firstly thank you for trusting City Sightseeing . The frequency of the bus in Cádiz is every 20-30minutes. Duration of complete tour is 60minutes,without getting off. We hope have to helped you Have a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation