We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Selwo Aventura

Features Animals
Calle Costa del Sol Km 162. 5, 29693, Estepona, Spain
+34 902 19 04 82
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The kids loved it, but the truck ride is very short and disappointing. Not a real Safari Park.

We went there with our grandchildren of 11 and 13. The park is nice, but it is not a real safari... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
linette d
,
houten
Wiw

Probably not the best time of year to go as it's so hot, and selwo is a big place to adventure... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
laurmagor
,
Croydon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,001 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“zip line” (23 reviews)
“safari park” (18 reviews)
“rope bridge” (11 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Calle Costa del Sol Km 162. 5, 29693, Estepona, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 902 19 04 82
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We went there with our grandchildren of 11 and 13. The park is nice, but it is not a real safari park and you have to walk big distances, so you can easily spend a whole day there. It is not cheap and all the...More

Thank linette d
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Probably not the best time of year to go as it's so hot, and selwo is a big place to adventure around. Lots of walking and truck rides. But we have been many times on holidays to the local area and selwo never gets old....More

Thank laurmagor
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for visiting Selwo Aventura and for your assessment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed its proposals.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this park while on vacation in Spain. Wear good shoes, as there is a good hike up the mountain. If you want to ride the safari make sure to call ahead or get there early! Our guide on the Safari, Jessica, was awesome and...More

Thank Stephanie D
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for visiting Selwo Aventura. We are glad to know that you enjoyed its proposals.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we regularly visit a zoo when away on holiday. this was one of the best zoo's we have visited. restaurants in the park are not to expensive.you can get up close to some animals.

Thank samlidyard
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for visiting Selwo Aventura and your assessment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed its proposals.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place loads to do beautiful views when you get up to the top and the serengeti safari bus is a must do 😁

Thank Tricia W
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for visiting Selwo Aventura. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great day.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second time we have been and really lived it. Just very sad no one taking photos. The cheetahs are amazing as you are so close. However I did think that many of the enclosures were too small. Take your own food the stuff there is...More

Thank Wilstone
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for visiting Selwo Aventura. All the habitats and territories of the park offer a maximum level of quality for the fauna that lives in, always following the European standards of animal welfare.

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Nice day out. My wife has problem with her knees at the moment so on wheelchair. We managed to get around the park but wasnt easy in some places with sloped and paving. Food like McDonalds and reasonably priced. Worth a visit on a cloudy...More

Thank William L
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Many thanks for visiting Selwo Aventura.

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Having been to several parks like this over the years I was a bit sceptical but this park did not disappoint! There was interactions with goats and lemurs. Also saw cheetah, elephants, zebra and hyena up close which our 4 year old loved. There is...More

Thank rosie-punch
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Many thanks for visiting Selwo Aventura. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great day at the park.

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We recently visited selwo when we was staying at a nearby hotel and had a lovely day. the park is huge, we were there for about 6 hours and didn't get bored. We also did the Serengeti tour whilst there which was good, you get...More

Thank emmalouise0408
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Many thanks for visiting Selwo Aventura. We are glad to know that you had a great day.

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We went with our 2.5 year old toddler and had a good day out. We arrived at park opening time which was good as we were largely ahead of the crowds. The animals appear to be well looked after in clean enclosures. We didn't pay...More

2  Thank See_the_world_today
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Many thanks for visiting Selwo Aventura. The hanging bridges have specific signs that indicate the rules to follow, among which is that you can not cross with baby strollers.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Playa Bella
444 reviews
1.42 km away
A Tavola
85 reviews
1.47 km away
Sonora Beach
154 reviews
1.45 km away
El Gourmet
22 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tower park Benalhavis
41 reviews
5.91 km away
Centro Comercial Laguna Village
200 reviews
3.19 km away
Bel Air Tennis Club
22 reviews
4.51 km away
Torre del Velerin
15 reviews
5.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Audrey975
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Christina Waga | Reviewed this property |
think so but hotel will advise
1
Vote
Tom J
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pandora532016 | Reviewed this property |
We did but there was a notice that said no food or drinks allowed so we left ours in the car. We shouldn't have bothered as everyone took their own food and drinks inside
0
Votes