We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Purobeach

Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Can Pastilla
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Carrer de Pagell, 1 | Cala Estancia, 07610 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 971 74 47 44
Website
Today
11:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 11:00 - 19:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 287 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 42
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
So good, must visit

Every time we go to Mallorca we book at least one day to go to Puro beach, its a great place to get that tan and just hang out. Great facilities, food, drinks and service. There... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
calwah
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its a taxi drive out of the capital but worth the effort. The glamorous young hang out round the pool drinking cocktails, and soaking up the sea breeze and cocktails. Whilst the older guests (like me) enjoy a delicious lunch - the sea bass is amazing - whilst listening to cool tunes.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every time we go to Mallorca we book at least one day to go to Puro beach, its a great place to get that tan and just hang out. Great facilities, food, drinks and service. There is a mix of ages 20-60 so its clear its a place for everyone who enjoys this loungy experience.

Helpful?
Thank calwah
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016

close to Palma, this hipster hangout is nice to go for drinks at sunset, Menu is fair, but nothing special. It is all about enjoying the views of the glorious Mediterranean Sea.

Helpful?
Thank stephaniep7856
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was visiting Palma to run in the Palma Half Marathon. I needed a day before the race to chill out and my hotel (Puro Hotel) booked me in to the Puro Beach for the day. We arrived at 11.00am in the free shuttle from the hotel and were shown to a double sunbed by the pool. The whole place... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidJM720
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Dear David, Thanks for taking the time to write your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our food offer. Our staff works harder and harder every day to give the best service they can, and they achieve to make our customers feel warm and like home.... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

I saw this on google maps when lookin for my hotel and I was blown away by the pictures I couldn't wait to get there... on my birthday we decided to go to purobeach and not stay in our hotel I wanted to chill with champagne by the pool! When I got there we were told we had to pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaye G
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Dear Kaye, Thanks for leaving your comment on Trip Advisor. It comes as a surprise for us that you did not expect to pay for the use of the sun beds. We are a beach club and like every other beach club we charge for the use of the beds or the access to the pool. On our web-site it... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Came for late lunch 2 days ago and had great service and unbelievable food! Here right now - paying 40 euro pp to sit by the pool on a lounger - and have to BEG for food and drinks. Ridiculous! Come for a meal but not a lounger!

Helpful?
Thank elainepirwin
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thanks for taking the time of leaving your comment. Sorry that your experience at the sun beds was not as good as the one on the restaurant. We are overwhelmed with the amount of people that we are receiving and maybe on that special day we were not as prepared. We are working on this and getting more... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

Took my mum for lunch - very attentive service verging on too quick.. Business is about turning table I get that but restaurant not full and in low season ...dont ask me about desert when you are clearing my plate please not at this price point.

Helpful?
Thank Orla H
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Dear Orla, Thank you for leaving your opinion. Sorry that you felt like we were kicking you out, we will speak directly with our staff for this not to happen. Although we do have opening and closing times we try to make our clients feel comfortable and not like they have to harry up. WE will try to find a... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We've been here for the last few years and had a beautiful chilled time. However today has been awful. A group of 20 British drunken women shouting, doing hen party forfeits (licking strangers, pole dancing, can can-ing around the pool) and generally being very crude have ruined our afternoon. Not happy. Not what we expect from a sophisticated beach bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobkevinsteve
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are verry sorry that you had to livbe that experience. Unfortunately sometimes our clients do not realize what type of beach club we are. And when it comes to large groups it is not always possible to control them if they are not doing any harm. Please visit us again and next time if there is something... More 

Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

A great place to relax, chill and enjoy the relaxing sounds from one of the day beds. Staff are friendly and attentive and go out of their way to help you, from fresh towels to moving the parasol. It is pricey but no more than the other beach clubs on the strip. If you like peopled watching this is the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Many thanks for leaving your opinion in Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your day at our beach club. Puro phylosophy is always smile and we have a great staff that shows our values in a great way. We would be plesaed to have you here again. Regards, More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY!! I booked 8 sunbeds for our last day, from the pictures it seemed to be an idyllic way to spend our final day in Palma, sunning ourselves, chilling in the pool, take in the views. How wrong was I! For starters the pool was miniscule and dirty looking. Guests congregating around it, seeming... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan A
Lorena F, Gerente at Purobeach, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Many thanks for leaving your opinion. It was a real pitty that you did not like the place and did not want to give us a chance and stay. All of our pictures are taken at Purobeach and the images are real.Of course depending on the perspective the pool might seem bigger. We do not have an olympic... More 

Travellers who viewed Purobeach also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Purobeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Purobeach and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Purobeach staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?