We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Avd. Austria 15, 38660, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 922 71 52 66
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,985 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 491
    Excellent
  • 506
    Very good
  • 252
    Average
  • 130
    Poor
  • 125
    Terrible
Brilliant attraction - just be smart with your cash

Aqualand is a fab day out if you like water, swimming, slides and splashing. The highlight is the 3:30pm daily dolphin show which is worth the entrance fee alone. On the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
MattRachel
,
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,504: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a fun filled day at this water park. Lots to do for all ages. Would highly recommend the dolphin show absolutely fantastic. Paid for my son to spend time with the dolphins he loved it. The staff at the dolphin mariner are so helpful and very friendly. Only bad thing I would say is that the stairs walking up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Aqualand is a fab day out if you like water, swimming, slides and splashing. The highlight is the 3:30pm daily dolphin show which is worth the entrance fee alone. On the subject of cash, it's best to book online before you go as it saves 10% and you have 90 days in which to use the tickets. If you plan... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattRachel
SOUTH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited with our 3 young children, it advertises as water temps set at 24 this is untrue the water was so cold I couldn't feel my legs and that's not a joke! The lazy river is just that "lazy" there's no current in it so it doesn't move you have too push yourself around on your feet or you... More 

Helpful?
Thank PODALO123
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

We very much regret the inconvenience but We appreciate your comment to keep improving every day. Thank you very much. More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to book a dolphin experience for my daughter who has cerebral palsy. She's very mobile and has no learning issues. They point blank refused as they have to have a 1 to 8 ratio and it would cost them too much. Disgusting money making idiots! Wouldn't go if they paid me. Discrimination at its worst.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

We very much regret the inconvenience but We appreciate your comment to keep improving every day. Thank you very much. More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Aqualand is well worth a visit if you have young children... the food and drink is pricey but you can take your own in. Well worth going back for the €9 each return visit within 10 days! My only downside to aqualand is that they advertise heated pools... The pools are definitely not heated! The Dolphin show is a must.... More 

Helpful?
Thank E W
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us to know all opinions to keep improving every day! We are very glad to read that people enjoy the park :D Thank you! More 

Wyke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful surface to walk on . Sharp pebbles and over priced food. The waterslides werent bad but it was a pain getting the wheels up the sharp surface please fix it also you have to pay for the sunbeds.

Helpful?
Thank dorotabiskupska0312
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it is very important for us to know all the opinions to know in what we must improve our service. Thank you very much More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Aqualand twice in 2 weeks with our 3 year old daughter. We loved it! It cost us around 60 eurs for the 3 of us. We did later find an excursion place that give you free tickets to aqualand if you book any other excursion with them. This waterpark is more geared towards young children, there is plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brok79
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us to know all opinions to keep improving every day! We are very glad to read that people enjoy the park. See you in April! :D Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it says heated yet only 2 pools are , the rest of the attractions are freezing in winter so we paid over 100 euro for just 1 ride and then the kids gave up ...the only bonus was the dolphin show which was actually very good ...another annoying part is they are pestering you for a photo for everything and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Boyd M
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it is very important for us to know all the opinions to know in what we must improve our service. Thank you very much More 

Prague
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't even begin to compare this to Siam Park which is a totally higher level. Here are the plusses and minuses of Aqualand, a smaller, 'local' park. Minuses: - Lots of 'hussle' - paid photo ops, constant reminders about add-ons over the PA, people wanting to charge you for lounge chairs even after you've paid, etc. Management needs to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGEinPrague
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it is very important for us to know all the opinions to know in what we must improve our service. Thank you very much More 

Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this park on our Christmas break 2016. We had booked tickets online and there was a free bus to the park. That was all excellent. Disappointments started with €5 + €2 deposit lockers. For €5 you would expect the locker to be big enough for a family of 4, it wasn't. Sun loungers were €2 each, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank McHelna
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

We very much regret the inconvenience but We appreciate your comment to keep improving every day. Thank you very much. More 

Travellers who viewed Aqualand Costa Adeje also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Aqualand Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Aqualand Costa Adeje and other visitors
36 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Aqualand Costa Adeje staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?