We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqualand Costa Adeje

#70 of 377 things to do in Tenerife Features Animals
Avd. Austria 15, 38660, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 71 52 66
Website
Save
Review Highlights
In need of some love and attention

It has been 21 years since i last visited Aqualand. It is in need of some TLC looks like it has... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Staceykaden
via mobile
Avoid!

Me and my girlfriend spent the last day of our holiday here and what a mistake it was coming here... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
TalCampbell96
via mobile
Read all 2,132 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dolphin show” (974 reviews)
“siam park” (514 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Avd. Austria 15, 38660, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 71 52 66
Write a Review
Reviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It has been 21 years since i last visited Aqualand. It is in need of some TLC looks like it has been neglected for a couple of years. Only stayed about 2 hours because my son wouldn't move from the sun lounger. We will not...More

Thank Staceykaden
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

We are dreadfully sorry to hear that you didn’t like the park. Our wish is to keep it improving every day. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spent the last day of our holiday here and what a mistake it was coming here. First of all the prices are extortionate for just about everything. We even had to pay 4 Euros just for sunbeds! What happens if you...More

Thank TalCampbell96
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

We are dreadfully sorry to hear that you didn’t like the park. Our wish is to keep it improving every day. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went here but very quickly realised this was more for young children and families. The slides were slow and tame compared to Siam Park, the pools were small and unfortunately we did see some sick floating in one but with kids it is sometimes...More

Thank VPB_13
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us to know all sorts of opinions to keep improving every day. Thank you very much! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dried blood on the floors, sick in the pools and the floors are like walking on broken glass! Stay well clear of this dump it really is t worth risking your family health. I complained about the state of the water to a lifeguard and...More

Thank POTTERINGABOUT
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

We very much regret the inconvenience you have experienced but We appreciate your comment in order to keep improving every day. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 1 week ago

ok ok so not as world famous as siam park but also half the price, and if you on a budget like most families it ok , just took my family there again , this park stood the test if time 20 plus yrs nearly...More

1  Thank chickenlegskirk
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us to know all sorts of opinions to keep improving every day! We are very glad to hear that people are enjoying the park :D Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a bit apprehensive on visiting aqualand after reading some of the negative reviews on here, which in hindsight I thought were a bit dramatic. There is the odd place where the ground is a bit gritty, but don't let it put you off....More

Thank Greg H
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us to know all sorts of opinions to keep improving every day! We are very glad to hear that people are enjoying the park :D Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived and felt a bit unsure of what we had booked looking at the exterior, but once we got in it was great. We had a 3 year old and 7 month old and they absolutely loved it. Food and drinks pricey but expected...More

Thank Vicky L
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us to know all sorts of opinions to keep improving every day! We are very glad to hear that people are enjoying the park :D Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sharpness of the decaying mono-blocks is excruciating. We have an 8 year old and 4 year old who are not ones to moan when there are fun activities all around them. Although the slides were enjoyable we only managed to climb the stairs twice...More

1  Thank Pippa R
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

We very much regret the inconvenience you have experienced but We appreciate your comment in order to keep improving every day. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The exterior of the park doesn't give the park any credit, as it is lovely. The ticket point has been kept well. The water slides are okay, some better than others. One slide was completely off (must be upgrading). The whole park itself is very...More

Thank harty96
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it is very important for us to know all the opinions in order to know in what must our service be improved. Thank you very much!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Aqualand in May 2017. We have two small children ( 3,5 y and 1,5 y) The park is great, loads of splash areas for little children, nice and clean, salty water. The kids enjoyed every single minute and we also loved the dolphin...More

Thank Ivana V
Ntc S, Social Media at Aqualand Costa Adeje, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it's very important for us to know all sorts of opinions to keep improving every day! We are very glad to hear that people are enjoying the park :D Thank you!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
El Molino Blanco
1,101 reviews
.39 km away
Sinatra's
197 reviews
.33 km away
Hemingway
37 reviews
.06 km away
The Irish Rover
85 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Magma Arte & Congresos
64 reviews
.26 km away
Ghe Pel Ling Canarias Centro De Estudios De Budismo Tibetano Mahayana
6 reviews
.26 km away
Tuk Tuk Sweet Tours Tenerife
69 reviews
.64 km away
St Eugens Bar
193 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Hayles12
Hi Are you able to take prams to aqualand? If so are there any safe places to leave them?
10 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Michelle B | Reviewed this property |
Yes it's very pram friendly, you could take it with you to different areas of the park with no problem at all
0
Votes
BMTeare
How much is entry fee 2over 60 2adults 2 children 7 and 8 thank u
23 April 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
BekkiG27
Can you swim with dolphins here
22 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from 39AngelA | Reviewed this property |
hi im not sure if there was swimming with the dolphins but there was meeting and pictures after the show, so possibly
0
Votes