We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa Martianez

Avenida de Colon n 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 37 05 72
Website
Save
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$17.05*
and up
Costa Martianez Entrance Ticket with Lunch
More Info
US$51.16*
and up
Puerto de la Cruz Segway Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea water” (92 reviews)
“salt water” (79 reviews)
“hotel pool” (38 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Avenida de Colon n 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 37 05 72
Write a Review
Reviews (3,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 3,761 reviews

Reviewed today

Set our really well and the day we went wasn't to busy. Drinks prices inside reasonable. The designer of the park has done a great job and it was nice to spend the day listening to the volcanic fountain by the seawater lake. Would recommend

Thank JacquiBournemouth
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We visited here on our visit to Tenerife. Our hotel was literally across the path to it. It was 11 euros for us both to get in 5.10 euros each. It was okay, nothing amazing, just somewhere to lounge. You have to pay extra for...More

Thank tracey r
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

amazing place! spent here the whole day, the water is crystal clean, you can see the ocean, and everything just for 5€.

Thank Alex S
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went there for the first time ever and it was great all day 5 euros so many pools n bars any age or size no problem

Thank suepol
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't go in as the two main pools were closed for maintenance but it looked good and could see that when the two pools were open and the resort busy in the summer it would be a good place to go. As the sea...More

1  Thank Kelly V
CostaMartianez, Director de operaciones (COO) at Costa Martianez, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kelly V, We would like first of all to thank you for your review of Costa Martiánez. We were doing maintenance works for a week but the rest of the pools were open. We would like you come in next time to offer you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent holiday hotel very good for families and couples staff really nice and very helpful allways willing to help nothing to much trouble rooms really clean to a high standard food excellent I would recommend this hotel for a holiday just wish I had come...More

Thank sharonrogerson2
CostaMartianez, Director de operaciones (COO) at Costa Martianez, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Costa Martiánez to enjoy your holidays. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant day out for people of all ages , the penguins are a must see. This is the second time my wife and I have visited and would still keep coming back . Highly recommend a visit here whilst in Tenerife, photo opportunities wherever you...More

Thank Lee F
CostaMartianez, Director de operaciones (COO) at Costa Martianez, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Lee F, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor about your experience with us. Your return is, undoubtedly, the best feedback we could have. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future again. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Half was closed. Main pools with fountains closed off Only pool available was a child's pool a small swimming pool and a pool that was one third full of water !!! No mention of this at entrance. Otherwise I wouldn't if paid 11 euros to...More

Thank Jon K
CostaMartianez, Director de operaciones (COO) at Costa Martianez, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jon K, Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor about your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by us. For a few week we were doing maintenance work in the Lake. We will be pleased to welcome...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Puerto de la Cruz for one week and visited twice. Situated on the sea front with several large pools spread over a huge area. We had a great time here chilling out in the sun and dipping in and out of the huge...More

Thank lynnebaker66
CostaMartianez, Director de operaciones (COO) at Costa Martianez, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest, We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Costa Martiánez. Your return is, undoubtedly, the best feedback we could have. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

This facility is a must visit if you enjoy swimming in sea water My wife and I visited it every day during our 1 week stay in Puerto de la Cruz in March 2017 Its reasonably priced and the ticket is valid all day to...More

Thank joeeggGreenock
CostaMartianez, Director de operaciones (COO) at Costa Martianez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for this detailed and amazing review about your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and know you returned every day to enjoy our facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Compostelana
698 reviews
.16 km away
la Taberna del Lago
196 reviews
.09 km away
Cafe de Paris
962 reviews
.18 km away
Baricentro
21 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de la Pena Francia
252 reviews
.61 km away
Historico Muelle Pesquero Puerto de la Cruz
74 reviews
.51 km away
Playa Martianez
248 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mummyjd
Can children under age 4 enter and is there a charge for them?
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Janypem | Reviewed this property |
Children under the age of ten years are free, but all children must be accompanied by an adult.
1
Vote
Jon K
are there lockers ?
22 May 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Lili D | Reviewed this property |
I didn t look for them because we were busy exploring the area, nit much time for the pool.
0
Votes
Jon K
can i bring my own inflatable lilo ?
22 May 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from darckerf | Reviewed this property |
I saw a lot of poeple had brought inflatables, so , yes. it is 5.50 per person to enter all day and 2.50 to hire an umbrella for the day. enjoy. ( the pools are sea fed and are cold water, ) enjoy
1
Vote