We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Adventure

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 9 The Square, Marina Bay, Gibraltar
Phone Number:
+350 200 50650
Website
Today
09:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 20:00
Description:

The only dolphin company in Gibraltar to be awarded the Certificate of...

The only dolphin company in Gibraltar to be awarded the Certificate of Excellence 3 years running, with the full 5 star bubble rating which puts us in the 10% of businesses listed with Trip Advisor WORLDWIDE.

As seen on Channel 5's GIBRALTAR BRITAIN IN THE SUN!

Several trips daily into the Bay and Strait of Gibraltar to see dolphins wild and free. There are hundreds of dolphins in the area that naturally come close to the boat playing in the waves, often leaping clear of the water in breath taking acrobatic displays. Dolphins are naturally curious and playful, it is often difficult to tell who is watching who! A totally amazing dolphin experience for the whole family that you will remember for ever ...Don't miss it!Our aim is give you the best possible views whilst maintaining a neutral level of intrusion to these beautiful creatures.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.82*
and up
Dolphin Watching Excursion in Gibraltar With Optional Top of The Rock Cable Car...
More Info
US$26.08*
and up
Dolphin Watching Excursion in Gibraltar

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 647 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 519
    Excellent
  • 50
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Yellow boat every time

As usual, really friendly, lovely staff in the office and selling tickets around the bay. Rosa was our host on the boat and was informative, but wasn't as cheerful or chatty as... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
taylorfish
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As usual, really friendly, lovely staff in the office and selling tickets around the bay. Rosa was our host on the boat and was informative, but wasn't as cheerful or chatty as we remember, she was suffering with a cold. We saw dolphins, but not as many as previously and they didn't come as close to the boat as we've... More 

Helpful?
Thank taylorfish
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked Dolphin Adventure and were not disappointed. You go out with a marine biologist who is very informative, and most importantly they approached the dolphins with respect. Whilst other tour boats ploughed towards the dolphins, our skipper knew how to position the boat so they swam towards us and we got the best view without disturbing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roo123456789
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of Dolphin Adventure, the yellow boat. We are all very pleased that you had a brilliant tour. Our crew will be especially pleased to hear your comments about them. They are all very passionate about the dolphins and do their utmost to protect them and their habitat. We're glad that the crew managed... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For young and old, very enjoyable adventure. We have done the dolphin adventure 3 times in one year and never get tired. Safety good, toilet on board clean, skipper good, child friendly, boat makes good impression. Highly recommended a must do when in Gibraltar. Take water with you and use sun blocker :-)

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of Dolphin Adventure, the yellow boat. We are all so pleased that you had an enjoyable adventure. Our staff do their very best to ensure you have a pleasant and informative trip. They will be happy to hear your comments. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the trip about an hour ahead of departure. Got the combined ticket for rhe dolphin adventure plus the cable car. £29 for adults and £16 for a child. Had a fab trip and we got to see a lot of dolphins. My son absolutly loved this trip. Remember to dress yourself properly as it can get a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo Inge S
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Dolphin Adventure. We're very happy that you and your son had a great trip. Our staff will be pleased to hear your kind comments. They are very passionate about the dolphins and their habitat and do all they can to pass on their knowledge so the public can help to protect theses beautiful creatures... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pre booked this online and saved 20%. Make sure you know where the boat leaves from, it isn't very well sign posted. Nice trip and saw a few Dolphins, staff were friendly and helpful. One tip would be to bring a jacket. Yes it is warm in the town and even at the marina, but as soon as you leave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dredd1981
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Adventure. We're pleased that you enjoyed your trip and you found our staff helpful and friendly. They will be happy to hear your comments. And yes you are quite right, it does get a little chilly and sometimes wet, on the boat! We hope you will travel with us again if... More 

La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought this was a bit expensive and personally wasnt that impressed. Yes saw a few dolphins from a distance and maybe it was a bad day.. .but there were no apologies or refunds. When I travelled on the ferry from Algeciras to Ceuta saw the same amount of dolphins and at the same distance.

Helpful?
Thank jeanmartinezoliver
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Dolphin Adventure, the yellow boat. We're sorry that you didn't have the experience you were looking for. We have a very high success rate in locating and observing dolphins in their natural habitat. They are wild creatures and we cannot govern what they do or where they go, only do our best... More 

Aussie in Gib
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my British fiancé on this dolphin tour as he had never done it before, and had a fabulous time! We bought our tickets from Carl (or Karl, he didn't say how his name was spelt!) Who gave us a discount and sorted us out with the next available trip. The boat was smooth and although I usually suffer... More 

Helpful?
Thank HolidayFreak_10
Angelina L, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Great review , thank you very much . For someone who suffers from motion sickness you made the right choice in Dolphin Adventure . Our vessels are both catamarans which are highly stable and ideal for families young and old. Wide decks and plenty of seating allow for excellent viewing of the dolphins and other wildlife. Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar are... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Serves us right for going in March...noones fault but no sightings sadly. The crew were fabulous though as were the office staff and we got free unlimited time tickets for a repeat visit... they couldnt say fairer than that. We were pleased with the trip into the Straits as well as the bay although too cold and choppy for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VeryveryChoosy
Angelina L, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Though dolphins were not sighted on your trip we very much appreciate your positive review of Dolphin Adventure. We hope you will join us on a complimentary basis should you return to Gibraltar one day. Thank once again for taking the time to write a review of Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went out on Sunday (26.03.17)but sadly we werent able to see any dolphins. We really enjoyed the trip out on the boat despite not seeing anything. We were offered a complimentary trip out we we used the following day and boy it didnt disappoint. We saw lots of dolphins, including babies, it was brilliant. The staff were so friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaine5002017
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Dolphin Adventure, the yellow boat. We're glad that you enjoyed the boat trip, even though you didn't see dolphins. We really do want you to see our beautiful wildlife, which is why we offer the complimentary ticket for you to try again. Our staff are very passionate about the dolphins and their habitat and... More 

Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience. It was a comfortable trip which left on time. Very informative and got the impression that we wouldn't head back until we had seen the dolphins. We got a bit wet but were told we would and were told to move if we got too uncomfortable. It was a great couple of hours and well worth the money

Helpful?
Thank Sally D
Angelina L, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Dolphin Adventure. Your review mentions the comfort of the boat trip, both our vessels are catamarans which are very stable and ideal for for old and young alike. your comments have been passed onto the crew and they are very appreciative. Hope to see you again one day. More 

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin Adventure and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Adventure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?