We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Rome

Via Quattro Novembre 147, 00187 Rome, Italy
+39 06 6979 7554
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.43*
and up
Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$113.44*
and up
City Sightseeing Transportation and Skip-The-Line Roma Pass
More Info
US$149.26*
and up
Pompeii and Naples Day Trip from Rome
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Rome Hop on Hop Off Open Top Sightseeing Bus Tour
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good14%
  • Average15%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible41%
6 days ago
“Wish I had read other reviews”
1 week ago
“Good tour but shorter than expected ”
LOCATION
Via Quattro Novembre 147, 00187 Rome, Italy
Colonna
CONTACT
Website
+39 06 6979 7554
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

I love sightseeing hop on hop off buses - I normally stay on for a full lap first and then take advantage off hop on hop off to select various sites to visit e.g. on a recent visit to Barcelona the bus was a super...More

1  Thank 281Leonnave
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always happy to jump on the sightseeing bus. It takes you to the main sights and you can hop on and off as many times in the day as you like. We bought a two day ticket which was worth it for the three day...More

1  Thank Susan O
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are really happy to read that you liked our tour. Should you come back to Rome in the future please don't hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This has got to be the worst bus tour I have ever been on. The commentary is rubbish you get more out of the tour guides when you do the colosieum and Vatican. These bus tours are meant to give you the history but most...More

Thank OnHols5
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had in Rome. We have a brand new commentary rich in information about Rome history, we will check if there have been a problem with it. All the stops we have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bought a skip the line collesuem ticket ,ques were 1 mile long never went in what a load rubbish I won't use them again ,pure rip offMore

Thank Crafhjkurdd
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review. During the high season lotas of people go to visit the Colosseum and for security reasons they don't allow more than 3.000 people at the same time inside the Colosseum. Our skip the line ticket allows tou to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a good tour and roughly the same price as the others, it stated that we would have a two hour tour if you stayed on from start to finish. We got off once or twice and was still back to the original stop...More

Thank clairebear69990
CityRoma, Customers Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you liked our bus tour. We would like to extend our bus route and stops but at the moment Rome Municipality only gives us and other oepn bus companies the authorization to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The info I read said the buses were air conditioned but they are not. This is important in the middle of summer. The system they use for tickets is inconvenient and confusing. The commentary was bad. They took a long time at the stops. The...More

1  Thank shelleywatson
CityRoma, Customer care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like our bus tour. Please note that we have air condition at the lower deck but it is an "open bus" so hot air comes in. Moreover we had 40 degrees during...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clear information as you toured around the major sights of Rome although many are not visible from the bus. Often confused about what was being spoken about as it was not made clear and we also passed a lot of ruins that where not talked...More

Thank nlbrown88
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review and for reporting some things you didn't like, it helps us improving our tours. Should you come back to Rome please don't hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The one star is for the fact that the bus is an easier way to get around than using the underground and the route they take is good (but no different to any of the other bus companies). The staff are without a doubt the...More

1  Thank abrownxx
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you had in Rome. We apologize for the staff behaviour, we use to train our board assistant monthly in order to offer our customers the best asisstance. Thank you for reporting the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a long walk between bus stops, so if your hotel isn't near a bus stop, it can be a bit of a trek just to board the bus. These buses are not air conditioned. If you go in the summer it is hot,...More

2  Thank kaztin2016
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like our bus tour. Please note that we have air condition at the lower deck but it is an "open bus" so hot air comes in. Moreover we had 40 degrees during...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one if the most unpleasant experiences imaginable. OK, the heat in Rome is currently unbearable but the aircon downstairs was insufficient and the heat upstairs was appalling. The commentary was the worst I have heard, the route showed little of the sights you...More

1  Thank SteveRiley
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like our bus tour. Please note that we have air condition at the lower deck but it is an "open bus" so hot air comes in. Moreover we had 40 degrees during...More

Nearby
Colonna
Frantic fashionistas, pedicured politicos,
goal-oriented tourists, and on-the-go locals cross
paths every day in Colonna, a delightful chaos in the
very centre of the city. Even though it has some of
the city’s loveliest sites—a 2nd century column, Belle
Epoque shopping centre, and a magnificent Baroque
parliament building—Colonna is not just another pretty
face, but the cosmopolitan eye of Rome’s cultural
...More
Nearby Restaurants
La Prosciutteria Trevi
4,159 reviews
.09 km away
La Sandwicheria al Nazareno
529 reviews
.10 km away
Origano Trevi
1,508 reviews
.10 km away
Antica Trattoria Al Gallinaccio
665 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Trevi Fountain
66,418 reviews
.22 km away
Centro Storico
5,575 reviews
.19 km away
I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma
243 reviews
.18 km away
Basilica di Sant'Andrea delle Fratte
120 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Juicyjill
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Megan M | Reviewed this property |
show that paper when you get on the bus
0
Votes
tashafin
8 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Wil957 | Reviewed this property |
Well worth it
0
Votes
Rebecca D
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CityRoma | Property representative |
Hello Rebecca, Yes of course. If you get on the bus in Via Marsala, where we have our Terminal A, and you want to get off at Vatican City, later you can hop on at that bus stop again to continue the tour. Last departure... More
1
Vote
Google Translation