We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teatro Romano

Rigaste Redentore 2, 37129, Verona, Italy
+39 045 806 2611
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.98*
and up
Verona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
More Info
US$53.97*
and up
Discover Verona 2-Hour Guided Walking Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:45 PM
LOCATION
Rigaste Redentore 2, 37129, Verona, Italy
CONTACT
Website
+39 045 806 2611
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 332 reviews

Reviewed today

An interesting, less re-worked site, that has seen a lot of change over time. Unfortunately it is still used, so they were dismantling a stage during our visit and we couldn't fully enjoy it.

Thank mikerutherford
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Roman theatre is placed outside the city walls, on the other bank of the river. It is still being recovered, and there is a part that won't be reconstructed, because they built a church on top of it. Apart from the theatre itself, which...More

Thank Santi P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not sure it is worth the money or the effort to climb to the top for a view of Verona. There is too much that is modern here in the stage and chairs and other touches.

Thank michael p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We regularly visit Verona and always head for this wonderful site. Not only do you get the remains of the Roman theatre, but within the confines of a medieval monastery, is a very high quality small archaeological museum. The setting is fabulous and the views...More

Thank gianlorenzo
Reviewed 7 November 2017

As well as the impressive Teatro, there's a museum to see with fantastic views over the city. Lots of climbing stairs!

Thank m0wbs
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my mother and was really looking forward to having a nice experience and seeing the Roman theatre. We were greeted with very unfriendly staff who were downright rude every corner we turned. The church was beautiful though and the ladies were very...More

Thank Laura M
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We visited here as we are interested in Roman history and archaeology. It is free if you have a Verona card. If not, then it may not be worthwhile visiting, given the cost unless you are interested in Roman history. Actually, I suggest you get...More

Thank J0anned568
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The site overlooks the Adige river which runs through Verona. Lots of climbing up to the museum associated with the Theatre. Very interesting museum.

Thank tobytlk
Reviewed 14 October 2017

For pocket change a group of 5 of us (including two kids under 3) walked around this old area and it was wonderful. You could just imagine what it was like in it's heyday. Well worth the visit if you're in the area!

Thank Ingrid S
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I looked forward to seeing the teatro Romano. However I was disappointed to see a large number of black plastic chairs set out within the teatro. I really wanted to see it as it was originally

Thank scallywag22
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Antica Osteria al Duomo
395 reviews
.34 km away
Antica Torretta
1,494 reviews
.21 km away
Santa Felicita
1,180 reviews
.24 km away
Buns
530 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Piazzale Castel San Pietro
1,028 reviews
.09 km away
Chiesa di Sant'Anastasia
1,963 reviews
.34 km away
Ponte Pietra
1,990 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jennifer S
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Racegoer2014 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry we didn't go to a concert. Hope you have a wonderful time.
0
Votes
Jennifer S
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from stanmansurrey | Reviewed this property |
Difficult for me to say - we were only looking at the historic remains and museum during the morning. What the speed of entrance and seating is like for a concert or special facilities provided, I can't advise. Perhaps a... More
0
Votes