We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best of Switzerland Tours

Sihlquai Car Park | Webereistrasse 55, Zurich 8134, Switzerland
+41 44 710 50 50
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.10*
and up
Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride
More Info
US$122.53*
and up
Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich
More Info
US$54.88*
and up
Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Our core business is regular excursions and city tours out of Zurich and Lucerne to the most beautiful tourist attractions in the German part of Switzerland. We also organize private excursions, transfers, guiding services and coach rental.
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mount titlis” (59 reviews)
“rhine falls” (57 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 22:30
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Sihlquai Car Park | Webereistrasse 55, Zurich 8134, Switzerland
CONTACT
Website
+41 44 710 50 50
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 682 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I did the super saver tour which combined ( Best of Zurich City + Rhine Falls & Stein am Rhein). The first half of the tour we were on a tour bus with our guide, Marcel Lutolf, who was not too enjoyable. He appeared bored,...More

Thank Stan K
Reviewed 3 days ago

Best experience in long time. Excellent organization, the Tour Guide, Fernando did a great job, from the very beginning. David, a second tour guide gave us a Boucher which was exchanged for the tickets at Grindelwal, from that point everything was fun. I can tell...More

Thank Roman R
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I love this tour and Monika was a great guide! She showed us so much if ghr country side and kept a running commentry about Switzerland and it's people. The only feedback I would provide is that when we did the walking tour, she should...More

1  Thank mirzaasmara
Best-of-Switzerland, Geschäftsführer at Best of Switzerland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mirzaasmara Thank you very much for your positive and valuable feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed the tour with Monika and with pleasure we have forwarded her your comment. I'm sure she will take your advice positive and improve the walking part for...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

I actually have taken this tour in the summer of 2015 and just didn't get around to writing a review until now. I must say that I was very pleased with this tour and I would definitely do it again! At the time, I was...More

Thank Maggie P
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our guide was a young lady, Michèle and she did an excellent job. Unfortunately,it was raining cats and dogs in Lüzern and a snow storm on the mountain. It was impossible to take the bridge walk which was a pity because it should have been...More

Thank Lutgarde V
Best-of-Switzerland, Geschäftsführer at Best of Switzerland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Lutgarde for commenting about the tour with us! It's good to hear you enjoyed the guidance and the tour in general. I'm sorry that weather was not at is best but as you assume – that's Switzerland! Our tours start in the very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok I'm not really a group tour kind of girl. Living in NYC I'm surrounded by groups all the time so the idea of riding around in a big tour bus does not seem fun. Unfortunately I fell in July ( running down the subway...More

1  Thank jej9001
Best-of-Switzerland, Geschäftsführer at Best of Switzerland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear visitor from NYC We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our service and let us know about your experience on our "Best of Zürich City Tour". That we provide on this tour live guidance is actually one of our strength. However,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I regret to say that, despite the lovely views, I highly recommend not to go on this excursion. GO ON YOUR OWN, there are trains that easily connect every intermediate town: it's more practical and CHEAPER. You can decide how many time to spend in...More

Thank Cynthia P
Best-of-Switzerland, Geschäftsführer at Best of Switzerland Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Cynthia Thank you for taking the time to write a review the day after your tour. It is good to hear you enjoyed the destination itself but sad that you were not happy with our service. Reviews are very important to us as they...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to do this as a tour as financially it wasn't much more. It is a very long day & we were coming from Luzern, add another hour, at least, if from Zurich. Our guide Fernando was excellent & engaging. The bus was top...More

Thank foreverdreamin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We almost went by train but glad we took tour. Went through the countryside and guide pointed out interesting facts on what we were seeing. Got to Lucerne and only 6 were staying in the city as the rest were going to the mountains. Guide...More

Thank SLOKurt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying the sights you see on these tours are nothing short of spectacular. We did the Rhine Falls, Zurich highlights and Mt Pilatus day trip. Transportation was comfy and guides friendly enough although they act more as time coordinators and not...More

1  Thank Adam S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
ECHO Restaurant
253 reviews
.31 km away
Chiang Mai Thai Shop
158 reviews
.29 km away
Hiltl Sihlpost
102 reviews
.32 km away
El Luchador
86 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hauptbahnhof
1,255 reviews
.36 km away
Swiss National Museum
912 reviews
.28 km away
Liebfrauenkirche
20 reviews
.56 km away
Europaallee
14 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
1Cee1
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Best-of-Switzerland | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your interest in our tours. Depending on the number of passengers, the tour is operated by minivan (no toilets) or coach. The toilets in our coach are only opened for emergencies and about every hour (max... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Corinne L
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Best-of-Switzerland | Property representative |
Dear Corinne Thank you so much for contacting us. Unfortunately it is not possible to book more than 9 people at once, therefore we kindly ask you to split the booking in two. We will make sure that you will be in the same... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
diorshow
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vijayrama | Reviewed this property |
There are a few hotels which are mentioned in their information, but I did not see anyone being picked up or dropped off on the bus.
1
Vote