We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Day Cruises

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A nice sea trip

A 1 1/2 hour boat trip to some caves, I love boats so enjoyed it, it would have been nice if we... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
cocosm
,
cocosm
Nightmare boat trip.

We asked beforehand was the sea rough and we were reassured that everything was calm by the lady at... read more

Reviewed 26 June 2018
Brendan B
,
Westport, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
101
All photos (101)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“hour trip”(4 reviews)
“skipper”(2 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
26°
17°
Sep
21°
14°
Oct
17°
11°
Nov
Contact
Marina Port | Sofokli Venizelou 24, Rethymnon, Crete 74 100, Greece
Website
+30 2831 057666
Call
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
16
9
8
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
9
8
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour tripenjoyable tripskippercoastlinecrete
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had an amazing 5 hour boat ride with an hour of snorkelling- very relaxing trip to the caves. We jumped off the boat and had an hour to swim and snorkel. Lovely deep water, so clear and few fishes to see. Lunch is provided, just...More

Thank Eliza S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quite simply a great trip to see caves along the beautiful Crete sealine. Thanks so much we will do this again when we come back 👏👏👏👏👍

Thank Magnetic Boiler F
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We took the three hour trip from Rethymnon up the coast to Panormos and thought it was excellent. This is a simple trip in a fast boat - no commentary, just sit back and enjoy the ride, exactly what we wanted. The trip took in...More

Thank Andy P
Reviewed 13 August 2018

A 1 1/2 hour boat trip to some caves, I love boats so enjoyed it, it would have been nice if we could have had a dip in the Sea, but still enjoyed it.

2  Thank cocosm
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We chose the one hour pirate mini cruise (two adults plus two children, 8 and 5 years old). It was just the ticket for our son who is always keen for a bit of role-play fighting. The length of time was also ideal for young...More

1  Thank Rhianjipanji
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We had a recent trip. we enjoyed the cruise out to the snorkelling stop. It was choppy but thats what one is the expect on a cruise. The snorkelling gear was poor with no flippers. They need to up the quality of the equipment. id...More

Thank Patrickmartinrgn
RIA R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dolphin Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Mr Martin, thank you very much for your comment. Kindly note that the low cost of the cruise which also includes lunch and the number of the passengers which may be up to 95 who are swimming at the same time (which means a...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely terrible value for money. €35 per head for 5 hour trip. Not at all how it was sold to us. Snorkelling and beaches and as much wine as you can drink, pirate fancy dress. A 40 minute ride to the first stop for snorkelling...More

Thank martfox70
RIA R, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Dolphin Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, thank you very much for taking the time to write this really helpful review. We feel sorry for your disappointment but you have obviously been misguided, regarding our cruise. You see, our cruise doesn't take you to any beach. Instead, we take...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We asked beforehand was the sea rough and we were reassured that everything was calm by the lady at kiosk. When we got out beyond the Marina the boat started to bounce no matter how fast it travelled. There was no commentary on board and...More

Thank Brendan B
RIA R, Διευθυντής at Dolphin Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, We are terribly sorry for your dissapointment. We always inform clients when it comes to bad weather conditions and the day you sailed we had a prediction of 3-4 north west wind on the Beauffort scale which is not considered as rough sea....More

Reviewed 23 June 2018

Wow...what a great trip wish it had been for longer. The sea was quite choppy apparently, but it was fun , and in fact the waves weren't very high. Staff very friendly . We first viewed the pirate caves and then on to Georgiouplois. The...More

1  Thank heulie44
RIA R, Διευθυντής at Dolphin Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

We are sincerelly happy you have enjoyed your cruise and we thank you very much for your kind review and comments. Kindest regards, Dolphin cruises team

Reviewed 8 June 2018

They Cancelled the boat trip very last minute. Left us waiting for half an hour. What a waste of time. No refund for the parking even. Very bad company do not book anything here !More

Thank Kim M
RIA R, Διευθυντής at Dolphin Day Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Mr Kim, We are very sorry for cancelling the cruise you had booked due to low participation and for your dissapointment. Unfortunately, you were informed the last minute because mistakenly you had been waiting outside the boat instead of checking in at our kiosk...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,538 hotels in Crete
Ionia Suites
123 reviews
.14 km away
Cosmos Hotel
63 reviews
.14 km away
Jason Apartments Hotel
109 reviews
.14 km away
Astali Hotel
428 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,268 restaurants in Crete
Maria's Home Cooking
142 reviews
.08 km away
Paralia Cafe
98 reviews
.15 km away
Meli
214 reviews
.20 km away
Living Room All Day Coffee Food Bar
245 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,786 attractions in Crete
St. Anthony Gorge (Gorge of Patsos)
372 reviews
.33 km away
Cretan Safari Land Rover Experience
452 reviews
.16 km away
Taxi Service Rethymno
145 reviews
.14 km away
Enigma the Game
140 reviews
.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dolphin Day Cruises staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines