We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Venue Cymru

Irving Road, Llandudno LL30 1BB, Wales
+44 7780 763270
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Bootleg Beatles Show

We were delighted when this show coincided with our visit to family in North Wales. Tickets were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Phil T
,
Upper Gravenhurst
Bootleg Beatles

Went to see the bootleg Beatles last night as usual they were excellent more than can be said about... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jackdalad2017
,
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 508 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great theatre” (16 reviews)
“dirty dancing” (11 reviews)
“pre show” (8 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
Irving Road, Llandudno LL30 1BB, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 7780 763270
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Llandudno
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great theatre"
in 16 reviews
"dirty dancing"
in 11 reviews
"pre show"
in 8 reviews
"modern theatre"
in 9 reviews
"full monty"
in 7 reviews
"ken dodd"
in 7 reviews
"front row"
in 7 reviews
"box office"
in 9 reviews
"conference venue"
in 6 reviews
"welsh national opera"
in 6 reviews
"sea front"
in 13 reviews
"car park"
in 14 reviews
"north wales"
in 13 reviews
"performance"
in 51 reviews
"stage"
in 46 reviews
"audience"
in 27 reviews
"auditorium"
in 20 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were delighted when this show coincided with our visit to family in North Wales. Tickets were duly booked and off we went to this well known venue. Parking was easy and building is new and well thought out. Good views from our seats and...More

Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent visit to Venue Cymru to see The Bootleg Beatles. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy this performance whilst visiting family in Llandudno. In regards to your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to see the bootleg Beatles last night as usual they were excellent more than can be said about the seating very cramped and uncomfortable they put the seats to close togetherMore

Thank jackdalad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Bootleg Beatles performance at Venue Cymru. We hope that your comfort issues with the seating did not ruin your enjoyment of the show, your comments in regards to the seats...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fantastic evening of jokes and Rock Music 60s -70s the best concert I have ever been to, pure entertainment, value for money. Jasper Carrott has been ill but is now on top form with the band with him playing and singing music from that...More

Thank doglover2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Venue Cymru to watch Jasper Carrott. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the performance so much and we hope we will be able to welcome you back to Venue Cymru again soon. Diolch...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a modern theatre the acoustics are good. The seats were reasonably comfortable. One minor issue was that my wife thought there could be more female toilets in the foyer considering it is a modern theatreMore

Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words in relation to your recent visit to Venue Cymru. We are however disappointed to hear that there were not enough female toilets in the foyer area. We do have two ground floor toilets at either end of the theatre...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to watch the snooker Players championship. The chairs were very close together and we were squashed like in a pogo. No room between the seats at all. Good open air parking though.More

Thank Georgi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't find the seats comfortable when you were watching the Snooker Players Championships in the Arena at Venue Cymru recently, we hope it didn't ruin your enjoyment of the event. Thank you for your comments in regards...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times always come for the snooker it's easy to get to and the theatre has good facilities and there is parking thereMore

Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Venue Cymru to watch the Players Championship Snooker that was with us last month. We hope we are able to welcome you back again very soon. Diolch...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This theatre is amazing has great choice of shows. Reasonable prices for shows and the bar. All staff are very welcoming and attentive and all look like they enjoy working in their environment .More

Thank paul701656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We are so glad to hear your positive words about Venue Cymru, thank you. We are very happy that you have always enjoyed your visits to the theatre and that you always feel welcome. We hope this continues to be the case and that we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

just seen Anton and Erin dance show. Really good. The theatre is still good but the seats are hard on the rear end after a long show. This does somewhat spoil the evening, especially during the second half. Still had a great time.More

Thank jolyn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent visit to Venue Cymru. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed watching the performance of Anton and Erin, we hope that your comments about the seating didn't take away from your enjoyment.We are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Gershwin's "Crazy for You" ws touring nationally and we chose to see it here. We were not disappointed. The music was outstanding, the dancing was brilliant, the set was fabulous and the costues were wonderful. The sightlines were fine but the seats are awful. The...More

Thank 508anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your visit to Venue Cymru to watch 'Crazy For You. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the production. In regards to the seating, I will pass...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Excellent show and production despite the arctic conditions outside . We started with a meal in eh Y Review restaurant which was very good in ever way . The staff were all polite and helpful. The place very modern so were surprised the seating has...More

Thank havenhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenueCymru, Marketing Officer at Venue Cymru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent visit to Venue Cymru to watch a performance of 'Crazy For You'. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the show and that you also enjoyed a lovely pre-show meal in Y...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 59 hotels in Llandudno
Cae Mor Hotel
36 reviews
.17 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
998 reviews
.27 km away
Hydro Hotel
375 reviews
.28 km away
Bay County Hotel
740 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chish'n'Fips
134 reviews
.27 km away
Carlo's Restaurant
555 reviews
.27 km away
Tops Chinese Restaurant
565 reviews
.42 km away
Bistro Bach
164 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. John's Methodist Church
179 reviews
.81 km away
Mostyn Street
677 reviews
.67 km away
North Shore Beach
165 reviews
.47 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jessica M
5 April 2018|
Answer
Response from VenueCymru | Property representative |
Hi Jessica, thank you for your question. Row F is located on the flat section of the front stalls whilst Row Y is the back row of the raised stalls section. Row F will be closer to the stage being six rows back whilst Row Y... More
1
Vote
Sandra M
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VenueCymru | Property representative |
Hi Sandra, thank you for your question. Row I in the stalls is located one row up on the raised section so there will be one step required to go up to access the seats in question.
0
Votes