We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wolverhampton Racecourse

Gorsebrook Road | Dunstall Park, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
+44 1902 390000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Bonfire

Not worth the build up of traffic to get in,firstly I was asked to open my bag to have checked,it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michelle W
via mobile
2017 Bonfire night

Not much positive to say, to start off there was a 1/2 hour wait to get in from the Stafford road... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 232 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“parade ring” (13 reviews)
“course meal” (14 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Gorsebrook Road | Dunstall Park, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1902 390000
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not worth the build up of traffic to get in,firstly I was asked to open my bag to have checked,it was very dark he looked and said OK, I had to reply'really you could see what was in my bag! Could you check it properly...More

2  Thank Michelle W
Wolverhampton R, Marketing Manager at Wolverhampton Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our bonfire and fireworks night. We are aware it took up to an hour to clear the car park after the Bonfire and Fireworks show for some guests. Largely as we were unable to control the junctions to Goresbrook Road, although...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not much positive to say, to start off there was a 1/2 hour wait to get in from the Stafford road then when in the racecourse carpark the stewards had no idea how to park the cars, Adults £6 which was good, fun rides and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wolverhampton R, Marketing Manager at Wolverhampton Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for attending our bonfire and fireworks night. The night was a great success in general with many attractions for all age groups and a fabulous fireworks display. We are aware it took up to an hour to clear the car park after the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely welcome when we arrived, as we had not been here before, shown exactly where to go. A free drink and race card. A fun evening, pleasant company even though no winners!!, Ideal birthday gift.

Thank Margaret B
Wolverhampton R, Marketing Manager at Wolverhampton Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your evening and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at Wolverhampton races and the racing, food and entertainment were first class!!! Not once did we have to queue unlike visits to other race meetings, ie queuing for a bet, toilet, service and drinks... Brilliant Saturday evening. As Arnie says "I'll Be Back!"

Thank wullie_graham
Wolverhampton R, Marketing Manager at Wolverhampton Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your evening and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked races and overnight stay in attached holiday inn hotel, great weekend. We had table in large function room next to dance floor all evening, excellent carvery, meat was good, with waiter service for starters and desserts, races followed by disco then George Michael tribute,...More

Thank Paul K
Wolverhampton R, Marketing Manager at Wolverhampton Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your evening and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to watch an evening meeting on a package with meal as well. Venue is clean and well run with great view of racecourse and great food. The service was excellent and you didn't need to get out of your seat to order a drink...More

Thank andy w
Wolverhampton R, Manager at Wolverhampton Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed you're evening and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I use this hotel when I'm in the midlands as it's just what I expect from a hotel. Friendly staff, clean comfy rooms, a well stocked bar and now you can get a decent coffee. The food on this visit was very good and well...More

Thank Zippeeee
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was the second music event we have been to and it's clear they don't cope well with large crowds. Queues for drinks bad enough even running out of beer at one bar, gave up in the end as band were coming on. But worse...More

Thank Janestu80
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A visit to Dunstall Park for the Human League last night resulted in pure chaos at the end. The security/stewards appeared to have lost control of the situation regarding marshaling the crowd and directing Taxi's. Several Stewards also appeared on the brink of verbal aggression...More

Thank Ronson100
Reviewed 10 September 2017

went to the races and the human league £80.we was in doors promised as part of the package you will be able to hear the band.Answer NO.we could not hear a thing very poor don't bother very poor indeed.Dont go

Thank jacqueline l
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Island House
223 reviews
.82 km away
The Summer House
92 reviews
1.15 km away
Hail To The Ale Micropub
106 reviews
1.41 km away
The Pilot in Aldersley
107 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Park, Wolverhampton
272 reviews
1.60 km away
Newhampton Arts Centre
13 reviews
1.48 km away
Coach Tours & Travel
8 reviews
1.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jo W
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James H | Reviewed this property |
Im sorry i cant help you.only went for a visit
0
Votes
Julie M
15 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from merc593 | Reviewed this property |
Hi no worries dress code casual so get dressed up and enjoy !!!!
1
Vote
TheMowerMan
27 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Wolverhampton R | Property representative |
Hi, we have a range of food offerings to suit all budgets. If you are considering hospitality with food included in the package, these start from £34.95 depending on the selected restaurant and date. All prices are listed... More
0
Votes