We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Matchams Lane | Hurn, Christchurch BH23 6AW, England
Phone Number:
+44 1202 499155
Website
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 22:00
Description:

Everyone is welcome at Snowtrax, from those wishing to improve their skiing...

Everyone is welcome at Snowtrax, from those wishing to improve their skiing skills to the outright novice looking for ski or snowboard lessons. You don’t even need to hit the slopes to have a great time, just relax in our Alpine Bar & soak in the scenery.Our family friendly centre is full of exciting activities for the kids. Try riding the Ski Bobs or spinning down the slopes in a Ringo. Your day won’t be complete without a visit to our Alpine Adventure Park, full of trampolines, swings & a huge fort, it couldn’t be more fun!!!Visit us for a unique party experience, bringing an element of excitement and adventure to any birthday party. All activities are carried out under the close supervision of our well qualified staff, leaving you to enjoy the day.So, explore our website and see just how much we have to offer.... see you soon!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 181 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 81
    Excellent
  • 58
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Alpine adventure park and pirate ship

First visit here today with children (ages 7, 4 and 3) for the Alpine play park and pirate ship and was very impressed. Paid to use the adventure park only as the children wanted... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ssandco813
,
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Fareham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place for all ages over 3. The ringos are great for everyone and the skibobs for the older ones. We didn't try the ski slopes but they looked great with a nursery slope for the absolute beginners. The staff are really welcoming and friendly and were great with my nervous 5 year old nephew who was soon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmielou68
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit here today with children (ages 7, 4 and 3) for the Alpine play park and pirate ship and was very impressed. Paid to use the adventure park only as the children wanted to go on the new pirate ship. Very reasonable entry prices and adults just pay a small nominal entry fee which can be used as a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ssandco813
bournemouth
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the whole Birthday experience here just as much as my 4 year old. We started off at the Pirate ship play area with the trampolines and balance stations before going down the ski slopes on ringos. At first we were apprehensive but it gets addictive and fun the more you go. We couldn't get enough and had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank foody h
adam h, Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the great review and glad your party had a great time in the Alpine Park and on the ringos! Look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a party at Snowtrax for our 8 year old and his friends (age range 5-10 yrs) and everyone had a fantastic time! The staff were all friendly and helpful, the activities were brilliant fun and the food was delicious. A big Thank You to everyone at Snowtrax for making it a brilliant evening. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank 200susanna
adam h, Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and great to hear you enjoyed your Birthday Party experience. Look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love snow tracks. I've had so many visits there, taking small children, and teenagers, my children, friends children and students. It's a nice place to sit and have a coffee or snack with a friend while you know your kids are having loads of fun, or a skiing lesson. There are ski-bobs, ringos every type of skiing, clubs one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomiwylde
adam h, Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoy the atmosphere at Snowtrax! Thanks for the great review. More 

Winchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

more staff are needed at this place either in the bar, waiting tables or making sure the people using the slopes have the skills to use the bigger slope. I think there should be a member of staff outside watching at all times but there never is apart from the odd instructor. Lift passes are for two hours but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovetoski9672
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Love the fact I can practice in Dorset, the food on the other hand is over priced and low quality. We've had lunch a few times, and each time I've regretted it. It's very expensive for the food you get and as I said the quality isn't there either, which I think is not really acceptable at these prices.

Helpful?
Thank Louis H
adam h, Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review

Hi Louis, I sorry to hear that your experience with us in the Alpine Bistro was not up to expectation. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further as we have had a lot of positive feedback in the past. Are you able to email me on info@snowtrax.eu attention The Manager? Thanks More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Brilliant afternoon. Staff were great with kids. Due to high demand on doughnuts the kids got extra time on delay. They had great fun and are still talking about it days later. I skied myself and although busy and queues on pony bar it moved quickly. We ate after and the food was excellent. Ribs were very yummy. Staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank laraskan
adam h, Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your positive feedback and great to hear that the kids in the party had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Went along to see my son having a ski lesson very impressed with the professionalism of the staff teaching excellent facilities and friendly staff the food and snack menu was also superb

Helpful?
Thank Tonyboy01
adam h, Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thanks for your positive feed back on your son's lesson and the food in the Alpine Bistro. I hope he keeps up the skiing! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We visited today for food. My partner & i had a burger with chips, 2 kids had chicken nuggets (4 or 5 nuggets) with a couple of chips (kids menu)!! It was nearly £45!! Food was disappointing for that price!! Wont be going again.

Helpful?
Thank Cpatz78
adam h, Manager at Snowtrax, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry to here you had a disappointing experience dining in our Alpine Bistro. I would love to discuss this further with you so we can identify where we need to improve for the future plus to further understand your order as our burgers are all under £10 and kids meals are £4.95. Can you please email us at... More 

Travellers who viewed Snowtrax also viewed

Highcliffe, Christchurch
 

Been to Snowtrax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Snowtrax and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Snowtrax staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?