We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Dess | Banchory, Aboyne AB34 5BD, Scotland
Phone Number:
+44 1339 883536
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Description:

Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of...

Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of Outdoor and corporate teambuilding activities. From quad biking round our mud-splattered course and kart racing on our asphalt racing circuit, to hitting the bullseye on our fully automatic archery range and breaking a clay at our clay shooting facility. We offer something for everyone from 8 years to 80 years. At the park there is also a coffee shop, conference room, children's play area and 3 self catering cottages.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 116 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 78
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Evening Meeting Venue - Excellent

Plenty parking, good access to main Aberdeen road, an hour from the A90, food was very good pre meeting, service was above average, staff are cheery and very helpful. This is an... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
752euanh
,
Kirriemuir
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Kirriemuir
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Plenty parking, good access to main Aberdeen road, an hour from the A90, food was very good pre meeting, service was above average, staff are cheery and very helpful. This is an ideal location for a meeting (up to 60 people) of any kind.

Helpful?
Thank 752euanh
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Run down place. Owner sometimes there. Sunday lunch expensive. Ok for burger and soup. Would not recommend their clootie pudding! Coke £1.50 for a tin. Toastie was burned today. Awful. The salad with it looked awful too. You can see into kitchen and it looks tired and run down

Helpful?
Thank Yvonneanddog
Deeside A, Owner at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Dear Yvonneanddog, I'm really sorry you did not enjoy your visit, and I'll try to respond as best I can ! Firstly, you are right enough, that I am not always here, as I run the farm, with our pedigree Aberdeen Angus cattle, which is just up the road. It's the same Aberdeen Angus that we offer on our regular... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

Having been visiting the area for 20 years, this is a new find for us. We spent one morning in the cafe deciding which activity to do - while having a freshly baked scone. We returned yesterday to do archery and target shooting. The staff were very friendly and we had a great time with both activities. With only 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lknreview
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your 5 star review on Trip adviser, its just great to hear how much you enjoyed coming for some Archery and Target Shooting with us last week. We look forward to seeing you back real soon folks kind regards Team DAP More 

Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The cafe / Restaurant at Deeside Activity Park is a regular haunt of ours and it's never been anything less than a safe bet. Friendly staff, great local produce and beautiful surroundings. It's not overly fancy and food presentation is not fussy, but that's not the point. For folks taking a walk through Deeside or taking part in activities in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Spent the afternoon here doing 3 activities, - Air rifle, Quad Bikes and Go karts . Had the pleasure of being tutored by Donald who was a great host with a very warm personality . All activities were good, roughly 30 minutes on each part . A great day out and would certainly return

Helpful?
Thank mkb40
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5star review, and i have past your thanks on to Donald to. We was delighted to have you come to our Activity Park, and we are just thrilled that you found the Family Taster Package perfect your your family, it is great value and includes everyone from 8 to 88 years old. We look forward to... More 

Stonehaven
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

We visited Deeside Activity Park on two occasions in the last month and on both occasions the activities were well organised and great fun. We tried archery, quad biking on the first visit then axe throwing and target shooting in the second visit. Throughly recommend the axe throwing!! All the staff, reception, instructors and catering, are friendly and go out... More 

Helpful?
Thank bryanm535
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5star review. I have past your comments on to all the Team and we thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how hard we work at getting it right here at Deeside Activity Park. We look forward to your next visit. regards Team DAP More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have just had an excellent Sunday lunch here. Carvery with roast beef, ham and delicious cherry and apple pie with custard. What di we like - everything, lovely personal touches from all the staff and we loved the fact that there was a choice with the roast beef of rare, medium rare or well done. Definitely recommend it and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie G
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a 5 star review, we are so proud of our Sunday Carvery, its great to see so many people enjoy our top quality Cairnton Aberdeen Angus Roast Beef on a Sunday lunch time. Did you know you can order our beef and buy it from our own Farm Shop... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I visited with a group of friends for a 30th birthday. None of us had ever been go karting before and we were a little apprehensive but the staff were excellent. They explained what we had to do and we're really friendly. We had a fantastic time and I can't wait to do it again. The centre itself has good... More 

Helpful?
Thank bakedgoodness
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review, Our karting is one of our most popular activities we do at the park, and we are thrilled to read you had a great time with us here, glad you enjoyed it. kind regards Team DAP More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Can't comment on the activities though sure they'd be fun for the young (or young at heart.) Did however patronize the farm shop. Excellent, especially the steaks and burgers from the farm. We had lunch and breakfast at the cafe too. Also excellent though beware that hot food finishes at 4pm. Generous portions. Add to this really friendly staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

The food is lovley here, lots to do, play park for kids and you can go go cart racing and quads too. they have just recently opened a fishing lake we went to the open day of the lake and all the kids had a ball they had bandy nets for the younger kids to catch the insects in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole b
Cilla W, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your taking the time to put up a 5 star review , we are all about including everyone to get out and enjoy the wonderful Royal Deeside Country side , really glad you enjoyed our open day on our fishing Loch , and we look forward to seeing you back at the park really soon .... More 

Travellers who viewed Deeside Activity Park also viewed

Aboyne, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Deeside Activity Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Deeside Activity Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deeside Activity Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?