We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deeside Activity Park

Dess | Banchory, Aboyne AB34 5BD, Scotland
+44 1339 883536
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great place

Been here many times over the years for carts shooting shag doos etc. Most recentlu visited for... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2017
Jon B
,
Westhill, United Kingdom
via mobile
Shambles of a place and rip off

Wanted the boys to do the taster session boys age 7 and one just turned 8. Was told they couldn’t... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2017
Denise143
,
bridge of weir
via mobile
Read all 137 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of Outdoor and corporate teambuilding activities. From quad biking round our mud-splattered course and kart racing on our asphalt racing circuit, to hitting the bullseye on our fully automatic archery range and breaking a clay at our clay shooting facility. We offer something for everyone from 8 years to 80 years. At the park there is also a coffee shop, conference room, children's play area and 3 self catering cottages.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (13 reviews)
“quad biking” (22 reviews)
“great fun” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Dess | Banchory, Aboyne AB34 5BD, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1339 883536
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Been here many times over the years for carts shooting shag doos etc. Most recentlu visited for carvery and have to say the standard is inbelievable. I dont think you'd find a better standard of beef within 100miles or more. Well worth a visitMore

Thank Jon B
Ken H, Owner at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Jon B. Thank you very much for your kind review, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed our Carvery Lunch. We run it every Sunday from October through to Springtime (when we start calving cows) around about Easter. It is always our very own Cairnton...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Wanted the boys to do the taster session boys age 7 and one just turned 8. Was told they couldn’t do the same activity because 7 was the cut off. Then came back and said that they could both be taken around on a cart...More

Thank Denise143
Ken H, Owner at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Denise 143, I have already responded to your unkind review on facebook, and here I intend to do the same. I dare say you don't know or perhaps care how much upset you have caused my team. It does make it all the more...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Went with friends. Great lunch good home cooking. Then went on to do quads and karting. Both were great, but particularly quads. Staff all friendly and efficient. Particular mention to our instructor who was fantastic.

1  Thank GJ730
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks for your review, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us too. We look forward to your next visit to the park. kind regards Team DAP

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely home cooking and baking. Good portion sizes, you won't leave hungry!! Fresh produce to buy also.

Thank Lumphanan
Deeside A, General Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We thankyou for taking the time to give us a 5star review for us being all about good home cooked food that is farm to fork. Be fine to see you all in past again really soon. kind regards Team DAP

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We popped in for a light lunch & were impressed by everything. The menu is very good with freshly prepared healthy, tasty food. The dining room is pine lined & has a cosy atmosphere. The staff smile, are chatty & helpful. Facilities for Disabled are...More

Thank Pauline B
Ken H, Owner at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Pauline B. Thank you very much for your kind review, and we are delighted you'll be coming back to see us. We appreciate very much what our visitors have to say, good or not so good, and try to learn from them. As well...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped on the way back from visiting Craigievar Castle and the Coffee Shop was great: a warm welcome, prompt service, pens and paper to keep our young girls amused and really good Scottish home cooking which, as far as I am concerned at least,...More

1  Thank Scotsman_Paris
Cilla W, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your honest review , and our free children's outdoor play area has been looking a bit lacking , so thankyou ... we have made some changes and are looking to see what we can do , and still have it all free...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Visited with grandsons ages 11 and 13 , one of whom is autistic. Karting tutor was very knowledgable and managed with lots of encouragement to get two boys to really push themselves and come away with a great feeling of achievement. Shame it's a bit...More

Thank Caroline B
Ken H, Owner at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review. Our instructors will always try to encourage and improve the driving skills of our guests, and it is really great to see them improve. However, to maintain, insure and generally provide our facilities, it is quite a...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this last minute for 3 adults and 2 teenagers. Karting, quads and archery. All 3 activities for £60 which is an absolute bargain. The staff could not be nicer and the food is delicious. We all had lunch and it was really lovely....More

Thank John L
Cilla W, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks for your amazing review , we look forward to your next visit Kind regards Team DAP

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had been recommended this place but unfortunately we arrived too late to be admitted. They very kindly let us camp up in their carpark which was very quiet.More

Thank SandyFord16
Cilla W, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your review , if you had called ahead we could have advised you of our opening hours , they have been 9 till 5 , 7 days a week for the the last 14 years , but you was very welcome to...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We visited Deeside activity park to participate in Clay Pigeon Shooting. This was the first time any of my group had done clay pigeon shooting before, and we only had a small amount of shooting experience at all. The instructor we had was so friendly...More

Thank Ekimen
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Good day Ekimen, Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to hear that you had a great Clay Shooting Experience with us her on Royal Deeside, its what we are all about , the real country sports , Hunting, Shooting Fishing. As...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Meet Again Tea Room
6 reviews
3.46 km away
The Boat Inn Restaurant
488 reviews
5.56 km away
Platform 22
129 reviews
5.68 km away
Spider on a Bicycle
62 reviews
4.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Platform 22
49 reviews
5.68 km away
The Butterworth Gallery
20 reviews
5.98 km away
World Horse Welfare .Belwade Farm
61 reviews
2.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Douglas C
14 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Deeside A | Property representative |
Hello, how can we help you with more feedback, please just give us a call or email us directly with any questions you may have, we are only to happy to help kind regards Cilla Wood
0
Votes
Habiba S
15 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deeside A | Property representative |
Good day, Thanks for your question...... For your 2's, 3s, and 4s, We have a great indoor and outdoor soft play area only £2 per child, now our archery and target shooting, and we do have a 2 seater kart for 5, 6 and 7s year... More
0
Votes