We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hop Farm Family Park

Features Animals
Family Park Maidstone Road | Beltring, Paddock Wood TN12 6PY, England
+44 1622 872068
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas works do

We arrived and stood around chatting as you do but the TENT was bit chilly to be honest. we were... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Andrew S
Xmas visit to see Santa

We visited the Hop farm on the 9th of December with our 2 children 7 & 3. Positives: The outside... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Jade P
via mobile
Read all 959 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Hop Farm Family Park is Kent's major visitor attraction. Open everyday (except on special event days). Pay/play rides/attractions and more.
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good16%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
“birds of prey” (63 reviews)
“magic show” (24 reviews)
“bad reviews” (15 reviews)
LOCATION
Family Park Maidstone Road | Beltring, Paddock Wood TN12 6PY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1622 872068
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We arrived and stood around chatting as you do but the TENT was bit chilly to be honest. we were supposed to have canapes but there were not enough to go around. so when we were invited through to the next door tent we were...More

2  Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We visited the Hop farm on the 9th of December with our 2 children 7 & 3. Positives: The outside play area is big and varied with bits to keep both ages of children engaged. The inside soft play area, although quite small was fun...More

Thank Jade P
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had been a couple of years ago and the Santa experience was much better their was a short movie first then animal tronics all down the tunnel to Santa but this year was not organised very well and just pictures of the reindeer but...More

Thank gavin b
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lets say I left a note in the customer response box. We had been in a previous year and paid one price to get in, this time they were charging per 'ride'. It is aimed at little ones (my children were 11 and 12) and...More

1  Thank writefresh
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting the Family Park and your feedback. The park is aimed at younger children which is shown clearly in our advertising and website. Your visit took place during the winter season when, much like other attractions, we have partial operation (signs at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely a waste of time. Half the animals looked like they needed a new home, the rides were run down. The best part of the day was the play park. Were there an hour and a half and left. Definitely not a day outMore

2  Thank Rebeccaosborne
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and visiting the park. Our animals are wonderfully cared for by dedicated qualified staff. The majority of the animals have been rescued from poor environments and we provide them with a loving home with acres of land to graze. So...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Cough cough. I booked tickets for fireworks display 5 working days before the event. I was told the tickets would arrive via e mail. Come tue.. wed .. thu.. fri... nothing. Sent two emails on the fri stating the event was the following day,and we...More

3  Thank Elvis P
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The tickets as clearly advertised are sent by email. All customers received them, perhaps you didn't check your junk/spam folder, they may have been in there? We have no record at all of you contacting us, nor any messages on...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Need to spend about £20 per child to entertain youngsters. cafe by under 3's soft play disgusting as were the toilets. Cafe also poor value and expensive (£2.50 for coffee in cardboard cup!! No thanks) Very few staff to oversee rides (those who were there...More

2  Thank sue c
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We were visiting family nearby and thought we’d take our two children (5 and 3 years old) here as it sounded promising from the website. We got there and queued for approximately 15 minutes to pay to get in even though there didn’t seem to...More

3  Thank ceebee333
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I agree completely with the review about this place being dangerous, overpriced and filthy. Visited with grandchildren and it must be one of the worst places I have ever visited for children. I see it no longer is owned and run by Whitbreads (when it...More

1  Thank 190Cp50
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the cheapness to get in £1 per person. The old antiquated rides for children are a complete rip-off! Not enough staff to run them either. One ride would close so the operator could open another one. Obviously the children waiting would...More

1  Thank David W
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Brookers Oast
159 reviews
.12 km away
Red Fort
80 reviews
1.51 km away
Bella Oliva
27 reviews
.13 km away
Pound Fish Bar
24 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
TimeQuest: Live Escape Room
170 reviews
.27 km away
The Man of Kent
12 reviews
1.87 km away
Teapot Island
238 reviews
2.96 km away
Hadlow Tower
45 reviews
4.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TaniaAdrianne
8 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Sue L | Reviewed this property |
Yes we did the meerkat experience..very disappointed as they only had 2 meerkats...not worth the price we paid...
1
Vote
Sararud
17 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CassieK251 | Reviewed this property |
Hi unfortunately I am unsure. When we purchased a meerkat experience they were pretty laid back about letting us walk around the animal enclosure and the facilities after.
1
Vote
richard b
19 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clifffan | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry, I do not know.
0
Votes