We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Im Hafenbecken 5, 67346 Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
+49 6232 69780
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 10:00 - 17:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 18:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Half a million gallons of water, 25 tons of salt and about 3000 animals...

Half a million gallons of water, 25 tons of salt and about 3000 animals from 100 different species of native and tropical waters await you in 40 Aquariums to enchant you!

This year we have the special exhibition "Turtle Shelter"

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 307 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Small

Under expectations. The place is not so big, and the tiket price is a little bit to high for what offer.

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 August 2016
Liv L
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
238 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2016

did you know : 3000 animals living under us in the water , and you can almost touch them , worthwhile especially for children

Helpful?
Thank Guido R
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I have been to aquariums before and I was skeptical about one in Germany but was pleasantly surprised by this one. Sharks and stingrays and sea turtles. Very quaint little aquarium but pretty cool exhibits. Not the biggest but definitely a fun little indoor aquarium.

Helpful?
Thank Craig J
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Under expectations. The place is not so big, and the tiket price is a little bit to high for what offer.

Helpful?
Thank Liv L
Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016

The cost for the size of this aquarium is a little high for me, but the staff was very nice. They ensured that we got to touch all the hands on exhibits and gave us great information in English. The gift shop was reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Krista C
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Shame... Just too small. The whole experience took just over one hour might also be because excited children run around quickly from on tank to the next. Still as children are the main focus this is something to consider. All that saying the upstairs tanks were very nice, a small reef tank very colourful and the main tank with sharks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2016

Nice for very young children but very small. Elevator not very accommodating for a stroller. Small snack area on the way out.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Went on a rainy Monday afternoon. After reading the reviews I was concerned my kids would be bored. Though small we took our time and spent a good two and a half hours there. My kids are a little older so it was nice to let them go ahead and look knowing it was a small contained area. Great for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
191 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2016

When I saw the photos of Sea Life Speyer I expected a big aquarium. Once I got there I was rather disappointed. The museum is super small and it's way to expensive for what they offer.

Helpful?
Thank bree-1709
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The fish are cool but for the money it's not worth it. We paid 30€ for 2 adults for about 30 mins. Don't bring a stroller either.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

The aquarium is quite small. Half an hour to one hour top. My wife's coat was stollen from the rack at the reception, write under the nose of the receptionist! This was really annoying!

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Mia M, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Speyer, responded to this review

Hello Michael D., we are deeply sorry about what you describe. What we don't understand ist that we don't have an official rack so we are wondering about what happened. I would you to contact us as soon as possible to discuss what we can do for you: slcspeyer@merlinentertainments.biz Jochen Schilling SEA LIFE Speyer More 

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Speyer also viewed

Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate
Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to SEA LIFE Speyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SEA LIFE Speyer staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?