We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gateway Leisure

Attycunnane | Ballina Road, Belmullet, Ireland
+353 97 20002
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Told on two occasions we were a party of eight

My daughter phone and was informed she didn't need a book a table for a party of eight, she... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Stephen J
,
Orpington, United Kingdom
Lovely meal

Recently paid a visit to The Gateway and it was great as usual. I had my usual steak sandwich... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Irishdancer1968
,
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Read all 50 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf” (4 reviews)
“chicken” (3 reviews)
“portions” (6 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Attycunnane | Ballina Road, Belmullet, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 97 20002
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

My daughter phone and was informed she didn't need a book a table for a party of eight, she popped in the next day, pick up a menu and again asked if she needed to book a table for eight people and was told no...More

Thank Stephen J
GatewayBelmullet, Manager at Gateway Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion. At Gateway Leisure we do cater for groups of all sizes. It is true that customers don't always have to make bookings but certainly on busier days,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently paid a visit to The Gateway and it was great as usual. I had my usual steak sandwich which was tasty as usual. The portions are big I couldn't finish the chips or salad. The staff are very friendly and The Gateway is very...More

Thank Irishdancer1968
GatewayBelmullet, Owner at Gateway Leisure, responded to this review

Hi Irishdancer1968, Many thanks for your kind review of Gateway Leisure, Belmullet. We are delighted you had a great visit and for taking the time to give us a review here on Trip Adviser. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family meal here celebrating our daughters communion, there were 11adults and 3children,the table was beautifully decorated for our celebration! We had a 3course set menu, for starter we all had the soup which was veg,it was really good.Main courses we had a...More

1  Thank Orlagh0
GatewayBelmullet, Manager at Gateway Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are delighted you enjoyed your daughter's communion and that the day went well. We look forward to seeing you again at Gateway Leisure.

Reviewed 18 January 2017

On the last two visits, food has been sub standard, on one occasion ordered fish goujons, and got a whole fish sent it back and was returned just cut into three pieces, totally unacceptable, can't blame the serving staff, obviously a kitchen problem, Management need...More

Thank Dono1970
GatewayBelmullet, Manager at Gateway Leisure, responded to this review

Dono1970 Thank you for taking the time to review Gateway Leisure. We are sorry that we failed to deliver good service on this occasion. We take all feedback very seriously and we have addressed this matter with our team. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Come on Enda Brogan time to act. Great place and great serving staff but, problem in the kitchen. I don't want just "edible" I'm not bothered about quantity if the quality is good. Don't throw something on a plate and say "enjoy". Standards are slipping...More

3  Thank Gordon D
GatewayBelmullet, Manager at Gateway Leisure, responded to this review

Gordon D - Thank you for taking the time to review Gateway Leisure. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. We take all feedback very seriously and will address this with our team. We hope to see you again soon...More

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Great spot to go with the family the kids went bowling and afterwards we had our dinner there that evening... everyone loved the food that was handed to them and the staff were so helpful... great spot

3  Thank Michelle M
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We went here for food on taking our daughter out for the day from Uisce collaiste ....it was recommended to us and the food was lovely and plentiful. We then looked at the arcade and did a bit of bowling....kids enjoyed, as did we. You...More

Thank skin2013
GatewayBelmullet, Marketing Admin at Gateway Leisure, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your comments, we are so glad you had a good time and took the trouble to write a review. We hope to see you again at Gateway Leisure.

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Good value, bowling, pool, snooker and lots of other bits for kids and adults games wise, food always good and great portion sizes as visited a few times now. Recommend the chicken wings starter and banoffee pie desert Good beer also.

4  Thank Lozzawhetton
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Second visit to Belmullet, visited the gateway in October and met JJ the bar man We spent one evening in his fabulous company and on returning 5 months later he remembered us and our choice of drinks. We were originally in a group of 6...More

2  Thank LeahGillingham
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Their steak night is excellent value. The portions were generous and the food was delicious. Well worth a visit.

3  Thank Robert F
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Talbots Seafood Bar
157 reviews
.35 km away
The Barony Restaurant at the Talbot Hotel
45 reviews
.31 km away
An Builin Blasta Belmullet
11 reviews
.61 km away
An Bistro Rioga
18 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Erris Head Loop Walk
88 reviews
.76 km away
Achill Surf
13 reviews
28.24 km away
Keem Bay
312 reviews
31.57 km away
Keel Beach
94 reviews
28.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gateway Leisure staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit