We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great weekend

I booked a stag weekend which included 2 night B&B and 3 activities for the Saturday. I have to say... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Mark T
Terrible Staff

Terrible staff most aggressive and use of bad language is a disgrace and even when I asked to stop... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tommytommy1234
,
Europe
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“gorge walking” (11 reviews)
“high ropes” (9 reviews)
“great fun” (14 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Leenane, Ireland
CONTACT
Website
+353 95 43411
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

I booked a stag weekend which included 2 night B&B and 3 activities for the Saturday. I have to say it was extreamly professional and very well run the staff were very friendly, the activities were very well run and on time. The views around...More

Thank Mark T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible staff most aggressive and use of bad language is a disgrace and even when I asked to stop using bad languag they did notMore

Thank tommytommy1234
shaneyoung7, Manager at Killary Adventure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tommy We take all and any complaints about our staff very seriously and we would love to be able to help you with this matter. With the information you have given me I cannot unfortunately do anything as it tells me nothing. If you...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited Killary Adventure Centre as part of a one night stay with my school . We were given our room but then later on in the afternoon we were moved to a much dirtier room for unacceptable reasons. When carrying out activities I...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
shaneyoung7, Manager at Killary Adventure Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam I am disappointed to hear you had a bad time in Killary. It is very surprising seeing as we hand out feedback forms to ALL school groups who come to stay in the centre. I have gone back over all the forms...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Did clay pigeon shooting and archery with my boyfriend. We were really lucky with the gorgeous weather on the day! Both were as fun as the other! But mostly thankful for the friendly staff, particularly Conor who was our instructor for the day, he was...More

Thank skips678
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Visited Killary Adventure Centre late March with three 12 year old girls. We had originally booked a full day of activities to include: "The turf challenge, Ringo rides, Gorge walking and cliff jumping". Unfortunately, due to poor weather conditions, the Ringo rides had to be...More

Thank cat l
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

9 idiots had the best weekend ever with the wonderful Rob! Endless laughs and lots of mud- we had a weekend we'll never forget! Can't wait to be back!

Thank Princessmaimai
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Having attended a stag last year at Killary i was really impressed by the entire weekend. I decided to book a weekend for my family, a slightly different tone to a weekend away but expectations were high after a stag weekend filled with fun! From...More

Thank michaelteehan
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We were in Killary this weekend for a 3hr Kyaking seasion, our insructor Corina was friendly, helful and made it a trip to remember. All the staff were friendly and helpful on the day and ensured our activity went without a hitch. I would highly...More

Thank Nomadgirl23
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you to the Killary crew for making our long weekend so much fun. Everything from the drive down from the airport to the incredible fjord were breathtakingly beautiful. There was also a beach nearby that was really special as the sun was setting. We...More

Thank Victoria T
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Went to Killary with some friends while on holiday in beautiful Connemara and had an amazing time. Went up on the high ropes course and it was a blast, the views around and the surroundings were also stunning. Instructor was really experienced and looked after...More

Thank Annabel F
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blackberry Cafe
257 reviews
4.90 km away
Renvyle House
24 reviews
5.00 km away
Leenane Hotel Restaurant
158 reviews
4.25 km away
The Chef's Table by Stefan Matz
39 reviews
3.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wild Atlantic Way
1,310 reviews
1.18 km away
Killary Fjord Boat Tours
256 reviews
2.70 km away
Killary Sheep Farm
217 reviews
1.61 km away
Killary Fjord
89 reviews
.91 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Natalia F
What's the wifi like? If I wanted to use my internet in my phone, would that work? And what's the reception like for meteor?
24 September 2015|
Answer
Response from BarryJC27 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see that they had wifi. I'm on the 3 network and had 4G coverage in Leenane
0
Votes