We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sakura Travels

Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
More
About Sakura Travels
Experienced Tour Organizers in Penang For Food, Street Art, Heritage, Temples and Nightlife. We also Provide Transportation for Airport Transfer and other Destinations.
Read more
3Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
chrisjavassal wrote a review Aug 2020
Pulau Redang, Malaysia416 contributions107 helpful votes
+1
Cool, chill out open air place with an amazing view on Penang island, mainland as well Penang bridge. Great music with a DJ Prices are reasonable. Definitely recommend it 👍
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
clowntriggerfish91 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bovingdon, United Kingdom20 contributions1 helpful vote
I was given different options for travelling to Koh Lipe. Jega answered all my questions before departure and was an interesting conversationalist in the taxi. He even offered me wonderful biscuits made by his granny and bought me coffee when we stopped. The trip went very well.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Melissa C wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
We took this tour a few days ago. Penang Hill was closed for renovations, which is not the fault of the tour guide. However,it IS their job as a tour guide to know that and make a suitable alternate itinerary. We stopped at a temple and our tour guide had no information about it and led us up and down the same very steep steps 3 times. Very frustrating. Even after we said we didn't want to go to shop for coffee, chocolate, or batik textiles MANY times, we were taken there anyway. The tour guides then pressed us to buy things. (They get a kickback based on how much you spend). The itinerary was supposed to include lunch, but we never received one. For a $100, I expect more than a free temple and some over-priced tourist Shopping stops. After the forced shopping they suggested we take a TAXI back to the port even though they were supposed to provide the transportation. Avoid this company and this tour if you want to have an enjoyable experience in Penang.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Connector51186452167, Owner at Sakura Travels
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better. We are gona take ownership and care deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone from our team.
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
Ask a question