Sakura Travels
Sakura Travels
4
Bar, Club & Pub ToursTaxis & ShuttlesCoffee & Tea ToursPrivate ToursFood ToursDay Trips

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Sahaa
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020
A very Pleasant and Friendly experience with the guide. Was able to assist regarding all travel arrangements to Koh Lipe
Written 8 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

chrisjavassal
Malaysia534 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cool, chill out open air place with an amazing view on Penang island, mainland as well Penang bridge. Great music with a DJ
Prices are reasonable.
Definitely recommend it 👍
Written 15 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

clowntriggerfish91
Bovingdon, UK20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was given different options for travelling to Koh Lipe. Jega answered all my questions before departure and was an interesting conversationalist in the taxi. He even offered me wonderful biscuits made by his granny and bought me coffee when we stopped. The trip went very well.
Written 18 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Melissa C
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Friends
We took this tour a few days ago. Penang Hill was closed for renovations, which is not the fault of the tour guide. However,it IS their job as a tour guide to know that and make a suitable alternate itinerary. We stopped at a temple and our tour guide had no information about it and led us up and down the same very steep steps 3 times. Very frustrating. Even after we said we didn't want to go to shop for coffee, chocolate, or batik textiles MANY times, we were taken there anyway. The tour guides then pressed us to buy things. (They get a kickback based on how much you spend). The itinerary was supposed to include lunch, but we never received one. For a $100, I expect more than a free temple and some over-priced tourist Shopping stops. After the forced shopping they suggested we take a TAXI back to the port even though they were supposed to provide the transportation. Avoid this company and this tour if you want to have an enjoyable experience in Penang.
Written 13 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better. We are gona take ownership and care deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone from our team.
Written 23 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SAKURA TRAVELS (Bukit Mertajam) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All Bukit Mertajam HotelsBukit Mertajam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bukit Mertajam
All things to do in Bukit Mertajam
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire