We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oakwood Theme Park

Canaston Bridge, Narberth SA67 8DE, Wales
+44 1834 815170
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Poor experience

We went in the 6 weeks holidays on a Saturday and half the riders were shut, others opened half way... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ruth M
Extremely disappointed

When the bad reviews far outweigh the good take warning . When the local people say don't go take... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
havanashaya
via mobile
Read all 1,971 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Oakwood Theme Park is Wales' Biggest Family Adventure located in Pembrokeshire, West Wales. With over 35 rides and attractions spread over 90 acres of spectacular countryside, we have something to offer the whole family. Whether you are looking for young adventure, family adventure or adrenaline adventure, you will have an amazing fun filled day out!
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good20%
  • Average21%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“great rides” (32 reviews)
“children aged” (26 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Canaston Bridge, Narberth SA67 8DE, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 1834 815170
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We went in the 6 weeks holidays on a Saturday and half the riders were shut, others opened half way through the day, complained to a member of staff who after speaking to my partner, continued the conversation with another customer who was stood in...More

2  Thank Ruth M
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

When the bad reviews far outweigh the good take warning . When the local people say don't go take warning. Sadly we didn't take warning and travelled almost 3 hours to completely waste a day and £86 entrance fee. The day started off with the...More

3  Thank havanashaya
Reviewed 4 days ago

Despite having a nice day out, I was disappointed that half of the rides didn't actually open until 11 and that several of the big rides Megaphobia and Drenched (formally Hydro but with tighten safety) didn't open until later in the day (1pm? This apparently...More

1  Thank alexbaker262
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It was my first visit to Oakwood theme park in August with the Rollercoaster Club of Great Britain. I very much enjoyed my time here and I managed to ride all of the rollercoasters that day, including Megaphobia! One of my new favourites! A lovely...More

Thank AliLee5
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Very pricey for a family of 5. The children loved the tree tops ride. Think there could be more for younger children under 6. My 5 year old spied the trampolines and jumped straight on only to be told he was too young. This really...More

Thank Sarah K
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your visit. We are thrilled to read your children enjoyed our iconic ride; Treetops! We are sorry you were unsatisfied with our prices, this year we introduced a new online pricing...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

On the 19th August this year we went to Oakwood for a family day out. Unfortunately our son got stung by a wasp on the inside of his lip and had a particularly nasty allergic reaction. Roy, who was manning the first aid location was...More

Thank Karren R
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Karren, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review following you visit. We are saddened you had such a unfortunate time while at the park due to your son's allergy and the misplacement of your car keys. We are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

During my childhood, Oakwood was the place to go for a school trip. Rollercoasters aplenty and bags of fun to be had all over the park, everyone I knew loved going there. Fast forward 20 years, and I was so sad to see that the...More

1  Thank Lee W
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your day at the park. We are thrilled to read you have been visiting the park for many years and have fond childhood memories of your time here. We are sorry...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here as a family with older teenagers as my son loves roller coasters and after a few days doing adult attractions I felt they needed to let off some steam. The Theme park is well signposted and parking was not an issue, we...More

1  Thank Cath R
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cath, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Unfortunately ride delays can occur when our engineers detect even a minor issue with any ride. They address these immediately to ensure the ride open as soon as possible. We are unable...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

6 year old had a fantastic time here. One ride wasn't working that day and we were informed verbally and visually before we went in. Yes the park is a little run down but still clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and polite. Will be...More

Thank helent-1976
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review after your visit! We are thrilled to read your little one had a fantastic time and you found our staff to be polite and helpful. We will be sure to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the title says really So sad to see that this place has been totally left to rack and ruin Visited here on the 31st of August as a group of 22 mix of parents and children ranging from 2-8 Every thing looked shabby dirty...More

Thank Champions1974
OakwoodThemePark, Manager at Oakwood Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your day. We are proud to have a park situated within the beauty that Pembrokeshire has to offer. We’re sorry to hear that you thought we have dropped our standards in...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wild Wood Cafe
78 reviews
.81 km away
The Bush Inn
195 reviews
2.40 km away
CWM Deri Vineyard Restaurant
102 reviews
3.84 km away
Ultracomida
481 reviews
4.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Lagoon Water Park
783 reviews
.81 km away
Cwm Deri Vineyard
213 reviews
3.84 km away
Llawhaden Castle
27 reviews
4.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
N8688OOchriss
Question: I like TripAdvisor and wished I had read the reviews before visiting Oakwood. However, when a theme park like this is consistently getting a 65% dissatisfaction rating, over the last 5 years - how many more people need to be ripped off before it enters some kind of TripAdvisor rouges gallery? Maybe then the Spanish owners (Aspro Parks) would take note, or better still - take action.... I feel for the staff at Oakwood, because I think they are doing their best. But what can you do when the parent company is so distant and presumably disinterested. Contrast this park to Folly Farm (down the road) who score a 96% satisfaction rating! I know which one I would prefer to work at. Folly Farm can go into the superstars gallery, leaving poor old Oakwood in the rouges galley - what a difference a couple of miles make!
31 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Roger M | Reviewed this property |
Agree 100% There is talk locally the the ride maintenance is substandard and they are about to be closed! Bounce is now dangerous, hence closure! Always read trip advisor! The guy who owns Folly Farm said years ago he did... More
1
Vote
N8688OOchriss
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Susy S | Reviewed this property |
I'm not saying it's not fun for kids and it is well set out. I'm merely saying that it's not as good as it was a couple of years ago.
0
Votes
Cayleigh W
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Trevor M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry - don't know, we didn't try that
0
Votes