We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 344 Mulgrave Road | Westcourt, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 7 4054 1464
Website
Today
09:00 - 04:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 04:00
Description:

Cazalys Cairns AFL Club - Open 7 days a week from 9am - 4am daily. Cazalys...

Cazalys Cairns AFL Club - Open 7 days a week from 9am - 4am daily. Cazalys award winning club in Cairns- Best Queensland Club 2012 and 2015, Best Club Far North QLD 2014 and 2015, Best Football Club QLD 2014 and 2015 Best Community Club 2015 & Best Social Club QLD 2014. Boasting a world class stadium, ever-changing live entertainment, exciting gaming lounge, home to the chic restaurant- Barassis, Barassis Cafe and an out-of-this-world children's entertainment area & Kids Club. The new renovations reflect the clubs commitment to evolving with the times and catering to the changing demands of patrons. So whether you're meeting friends for coffee, gathering the family for dinner or just want to relax and watch a game, your always welcome at Cazalys.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 44 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Love the Pokies!!

Just a lovely place to unwind, have a couple of drinks, listen to the band and play the pokies. Had a fun night out. Would recommend, and will return.

Reviewed 29 March 2017
Janine K
,
Melbourne
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Just a lovely place to unwind, have a couple of drinks, listen to the band and play the pokies. Had a fun night out. Would recommend, and will return.

Helpful?
Thank Janine K
CazalysCairns, Guest Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback Janine K More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I gamble, i look foward to play my machine at cazalys hotel. I playd 238 dollas of game money on mermaid machine, i ran out of money and went to call mother for more money, i then enjoyed snitzel at takeawy shop inside, after trip to toilet, i came back to machine to find old lady playing machine, I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank morgan w
CazalysCairns, Guest Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Morgan W, Are you sure you have reviewed the correct venue as you state hotel and we are a social club. The maximum amount of time a gaming machine can be reserved (QLD Government- Gaming Machine Act 1991- section 236) is 3 minutes. Therefore if you had completed your games due to no funds remaining in the machine, gone... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Had a dinner at this club after reading trip advisor one thing i noticed is the manager doesn't have the balls to respond to the negative responses the meal was great and the club has alot of fun but the staff some with the worst attitude I've seen but worth takeing a punt on just depends who is rostered on

Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review your dining experience and the atmosphere at the club. It would be helpful to us if you clarify the statement "staff with the worst attitude" and what area of the club you are talking about. Cazalys prides itself in our customer service so if there is a problem area that we need to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Large, comfortable and relaxing with food you wold expect of a large RSL type. Great that you can watch AFL with ease and have a conversation with people that understand the sport.

Helpful?
Thank Byron S
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Byron S. Glad you are enjoying the AFL at Cazalys Cairns home of AFL in the far north! More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,461 reviews
911 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,362 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We had visited the Cazaly’s Stadium in 2006 for an AFL preseason game when it was still Bundaberg Rum Stadium and we had enjoyed more than a few bundy’s when we were there. This time around there weren’t any events on while we were in town so we just grabbed a bite to eat at the sports bar which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JGDynamo
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review

Welcome back to Cazalys JGDynamo and thanks for taking the time to review Cazalys Cairns. More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The dinner was advertised as a buffet, WRONG. The whole thing was wrong, you paid for your meal, lined up to get service told you can only select food once ( We were told if you want 8 potatoes put them on your plate now ) The selection of the night was a roast dinner, they actually weighed the plate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Barassis Restaurant at Cazalys Cairns Martin W. You have attended the Carvery at Barassis Restaurant not a buffet. The Carvery is not advertised anywhere as a buffet. Barassis Restaurant is run by a contract caterer and as such they set the pricing and terms and conditions for the members meals. We have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

After not visiting for a year I thought I would try lunch with the kids. Double thumbs down. Kids meal was surprisingly small. Thought I would be the good parent and let the kids into the kids area. A $2 fee per child disguised as a donation (which is a contradiction in terms) to let the kids in. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damian B
Management response:

Thanks for your review Damien B. Our $8 kids meals are standard sized children's meals and include dessert. On supervised care periods at the Kids Club a donation is required to enter. This money is donated to local charities. At unsupervised times the Kids club is free for children to attend. The donation is a Cazalys Board decision. Barassis Restaurant... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Decided to try Cazalys for dinner as we had seen the ads on television. Upon arrival I was told that we couldn't enter without joining up as we live in the catchment area. I think this is just ridiculous, you pay $5 to join and if you dont enjoy your experience, too bad. I honestly was so close to walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thanks for taking the time to review Cazalys Cairns. We are bound by QLD licensing laws that require you be a member if you live within a 15 kilometre radius of your local club. If you live outside that area then you may sign in as a visitor. Joining your local club has benefits for being a member... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had the best meal here last night.. the best steak I have eaten out in a restaurant.. really busy. Great food.

Helpful?
Thank Robbyn M
CazalysCairns, Public Relations Manager at Cazalys Cairns, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Robbyn! Glad you enjoy Barassis Restaurant at Cazalys Cairns. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Received poor reception and unhelpful staff at the sign in counter because a membership expired. It was my idea that a membership be renewed. Joined coffee club and deserts cue to order food because food staff member was on phone call. I felt the staff were extremely busy but customers werent the focus. The food in the heater trays were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review Cazalys.As per QLD government regulations to enter Cazalys if you live within a 15k radius of the club you must be a member of Cazalys or be signed in by a member. Our service to our members and visitors is a high priority. If you were renewing your membership at reception this usually... More 

Travellers who viewed Cazalys Cairns also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Cazalys Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cazalys Cairns and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Bribie Island, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cazalys Cairns staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?