We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bums On Seats Day Tours

Wallala Ave Park Holme, Adelaide, South Australia 5043, Australia
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Bums On Seats Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$70.38*
and up
Full-Day Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor, and McLaren Vale Tour from Adelaide
More Info
US$90.95*
and up
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide With Maggie Beer Farm Shop Visit
More Info
US$56.94*
and up
Adelaide City Highlights with Hahndorf and Mt. Lofty
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“barossa valley” (108 reviews)
“maggie beers” (28 reviews)
“mclaren vale” (42 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Wallala Ave Park Holme, Adelaide, South Australia 5043, Australia
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"barossa valley"
in 108 reviews
"maggie beers"
in 28 reviews
"mclaren vale"
in 42 reviews
"driver paul"
in 9 reviews
"dad jokes"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 30 reviews
"small group"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 29 reviews
"wine tour"
in 30 reviews
"maggie beer's farm shop"
in 6 reviews
"rocking horse"
in 6 reviews
"wine maker"
in 5 reviews
"tour group"
in 9 reviews
"personal tour"
in 6 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 10 reviews
"great driver"
in 5 reviews
"great wineries"
in 10 reviews
Filter

151 - 160 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016

We were picked up from our hotel very punctually by Paul & taken to our first winery where we tried wine & cider.Paul kept us entertained with jokes & information about the area.We visited several wineries & had an enjoyable lunch at one of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thanks for your review :) oh what a shame you you didn't say something on the day?? If you would have said that you wanted to go to a bigger winery you wouldn't have a complaint :) and we would of had 5 stars, I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We made a last minute booking for the full day Barossa winery tour and boy, were we glad we did! Our guide, Peter was great - he was knowledgeable, friendly and fun. We were taken to 3 family owned boutique wineries which had a nice...More

1  Thank Jelapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thanks for you great review see you again soon? Paul BOSS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Friendly driver,good service,visited 3 wineries however they were all family-run establishments and two of the wineries in my opinion did not provide quality wines. I would recommend that your tours focus on the larger establishments.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for your reviews It is a Sham you didn't speak up on the day? 3 wineries? You must have done the Hahndorf / Barossa? Or on someone else's tour? Try the full day Barossa if you want more wineries we normally get to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My mum, daughter and myself had a great time on this tour. The tour guide was very friendly and informative and we will definitely go again when we revisit Adelaide. Loved spending time in Hahndorf and we were never rushed. Great experience thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AHunter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thanks for your review Mr Hunter Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The guide was knowledgeable and they were willing to take us on a day without any other bookings. We had a nice introduction to some area vinmyeards they were familiar with and then looked some more on our own. Touring is easy enough to do...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bdf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Hello and thank you for you great review . Paul Boss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My Sister and I booked a MacLaren Vale winery tour earlier this month. As it turned out we were the only booking however not to be disappointed "Paul" didn't cancel instead turned our day into a very personal tour. He was knowledgeable and great company...More

Thank Trishbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Why thank you for your fantastic review :) I'm so glad you had a great day, I couldn't think of anything worse than getting a phone call saying your tour has been canceled ?? at the last minute.. it would have to be a serious...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great day out with our driver Dave. He gave an informative commentary with some great stories.A good choice of wineries and lunch. Highly recommended. Gillian & Rod Hansen

Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thanks Gillain and Rod for your Kind review I have passed your review to day to read. Paul BOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I took a day tour of the Barossa at Easter. The itinerary included Kalleske Wines, Greenock; Maggie Beer, Nurioopta; Keis Family Wines, Lyndoch (wine tasting and lunch); Schild Lyndoch; Te-Ano, Williamstown; Kabminye Wines, Krondorf. The guide and driver, Bruce, was very knowledgeable. His choice of...More

Thank KevinVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thanks kevin for your great review Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

BAROSSA VALLEY VIA HAHNDORF wine and sight seeing tour. Peter was a fantastic host with plenty of local knowledge, he made everyone feel relaxed and he was flexible to our requests. We were his guests and not just a number. It was great being in...More

Thank waynew881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

So glad to hear you had a great day :) that's what Bums on Seats Tours Loves hearing your feed back ...that's for your review. Paul & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent tour. Dave was a very informative but tailored his discourse to suit our interests. He, and the company, were very flexible: we were in fact the only 2 people on the tour so we controlled locations, stopping times etc. We chose this co. based...More

Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thanks Gay for your great Review From dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 hotels in Adelaide
Marion Motel and Apartments
38 reviews
1.11 km away
Morphettville Motor Inn
42 reviews
1.80 km away
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway
79 reviews
2.74 km away
Tonsley Hotel Motel
102 reviews
2.83 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Burger Boss
15 reviews
.63 km away
Little Chilli Padi
31 reviews
.59 km away
Ginling Chinese Restaurant
54 reviews
.69 km away
Mo:Mo N More
17 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dream Limousines - Winery Tours
5 reviews
3.31 km away
Diving Adelaide
83 reviews
3.55 km away
Oaklands Wetland
7 reviews
1.16 km away
Event Cinemas Westfield Marion
57 reviews
3.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bums On Seats Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit