We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Federation Square, Melbourne, Victoria 3028, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 3 9016 9347
Website
Today
00:00 - 23:59
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 00:00 - 23:59
Description:

We are family business offering 1 day great ocean road, Grampians, Phillip...

We are family business offering 1 day great ocean road, Grampians, Phillip island tour, package tours, private tours, many more at all family friendly prices. We also provide halal, vegetarian, chinese and western food as some of our dietary food choices. Free wifi on all our buses.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 179 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 114
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Phillip Island and Great Ocean Road Tour

I was on the Phillip Island Day Tour on 14th May 2017 led by Mr Millan. It was great! Went to Sherbrooke Forest to see the cockatoos, Emerald Park and its lakes for sightseeing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mieraz M
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Melbourne

Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was on the Phillip Island Day Tour on 14th May 2017 led by Mr Millan. It was great! Went to Sherbrooke Forest to see the cockatoos, Emerald Park and its lakes for sightseeing there, the beautiful scenery of Cape Woolamai, stopover at Cowes for lunch and Phillip Island Nature Park. Mr Millan is a very nice, friendly and knowledgable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mieraz M
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Value for money day tour to Great Ocean Road. Tour driver is very careful on his driving and keep reminding passengers to belt up! Pick up at hotel is on time. Area to improve is probably to inform passengers where r we heading to next and approximate travelling time. Other than that, good service!

Helpful?
Thank chewhc
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi thanks for the review not sure who the driver was I will make sure he lets clients know as you advice where we heading etc. Also i am glad he was big in safety as that is more important that anything on the tour. Thanks colin More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This is our (my wife and myself) 2nd visit to Melbourne. This round, we had brought along both of our elderly parents along. Total of 6 of us. Therefore choosing and making sure all our travel plans are arranged nicely was key. My wife and myself had joined 2 other tour service providers on day tours before in 2015 but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aldogene
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Aldogene Thanks for a great review appreciated it very much and hope to see you and you family in the future again. Colin May More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Booked a customised 3D2N tour for 30 people in January. Nikki, who booked our tour, was always very prompt at answering any queries via Whatsapp no matter the time or day! She even did research for us while on leave to ensure that we got the best price possible for our tour accommodation. Neil, the tour guide and bus driver,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NishOrNic
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi NishorNic, Thanks for the great review its good to know that we are getting it right with our package tours. Thanks colin May owner More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Staff is prompt to answer my queries via FB. I booked the tour via website by 'cash'. Driver, Max was nice to look for me & my mum as we waited at the other side at designated waiting area. We were expecting a big bus then. The mini bus was new and the only downside was the microphone wasn'nt functioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank G_Kwn
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi thanks for the review.. 1. sorry for microphone we had to change bus last minute. 2. reason why you never seen koalas was the government had close about 100 kms of the great ocean road due to the accident day before. so we had no choice but to do an itinerary that made the government happy and everyone on... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

My first and last tour in Melbourne during my 5 days holiday was with Melbourne Australia Tours. The 1st was city afternoon just 2 hours after my friend and I landed and checked in at the hotel. It was a great introduction to Melbourne. My tour guide was very friendly and informative and I got to know some information that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharmuna H
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I join the above tour grounp for 2 days tour in year 2016 Aug. The first day, the mini bus pick us up is so dirty. wast over the driver place. The driver as tour guide did not introduce much on the place we visit. Worst is last itinerary was cancel without informing us. Just end the trip as it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
lecoolest01, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thanks for your review, Sorry that you felt you had to write this review after we just had so much great feedback from clients around the world a few of them are from your country as well. 1. the driver in question no longer works for us. 2. I have check with him as I have his details... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Hi, I had booked for a weekend and they cancelled on me due to the fact that I was the only one who booked. I understand and am not upset at the cancellation. Business-wise - this makes sense! However, their communication with me was highly unprofessional and made feel extremely uncomfortable, uneasy and threatened. I have attached screenshots of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank frenchn0mad
lecoolest01, lawyer at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi we couldn't run the tour as we lack in numbers for that day so we did the right thing and refunded her straight away. Also as for the communication we were stuck in a horrible traffic and couldn't communicate the way you wanted us to communicate. As for the screen shoots that your threatening they can be edited with... More 

Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Great Ocean Road day tour is always amazing. Nature brings you the sights and hopefully the right weather too. If you ask me, picking a tour company is a matter of efficiency and value. This particular tour company gave me just that... - answered my queries via viber even late at night - confirmed booking within hours - cash payment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clint R
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for the review happy to get it yet I am glad we serve you well and you had a great time for the points of encouragement and I wish you all the best in the future. Colin owner More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Tour was amazing with awesome weather. Guide (Milan) was punctual for pickup and fantastic throughout the day. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Jacky N

Travellers who viewed Melbourne Australia Day Tours also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Melbourne Australia Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Melbourne Australia Day Tours and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Australia Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?