We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KBox

52 La Trobe St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
+61 3 9663 9663
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Loads of fun

My first karaoke experience so I don't have anything to compare it to. We had lots of fun, belting... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2018
The-vdKs
,
Melbourne, Australia
Not the same anymore....

I’ve been to KBox over the years for birthdays and it’s been great, particularly the mic on the... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2018
LCDCC
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
This is karaoke in your own private room. With a very extensive song collection and most friendly service, we are a solid bet for a good night out.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible26%
21 Jan 2018
“Loads of fun”
6 Jan 2018
“Not the same anymore....”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 1:00 PM - 2:00 AM
LOCATION
52 La Trobe St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Central Business District
CONTACT
+61 3 9663 9663
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Melbourne
from US$21.90
More Info
from US$82.30
More Info
from US$29.50
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

My first karaoke experience so I don't have anything to compare it to. We had lots of fun, belting out our favourite songs. The booth we had was clean and comfortable, toilets were clean (always a priority!). However it was let down by poor service...More

Thank The-vdKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to KBox over the years for birthdays and it’s been great, particularly the mic on the stand, love to belt a good tune out. But their new system is quite poor. You either have to get the app or get up and search...More

Thank LCDCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
488Jackie717, Manager at KBox, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi LCDCC Thanks for your response. We are terribly sorry for your disappointed experience in our private booths. We are constantly looking to improve our system to keep up with the time. And will certainly look to improve all the things that you have mentioned...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Having never been to a Karaoke place before I didn’t know what to expect. We arrived at 8:30pm after visiting nearby Chinatown for cocktails and dumplings. The cost was $38 for 4 hours which included 2 drinks. Our group was taken to a small room...More

Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hey KBox Management, Awhile ago we visited your place. But we were very very dissapointed! Your lacking of customer service is getting worst (particularly the girl at the front counter with long hair (she's the usual girl who always at the front counter) - we...More

4  Thank M4xBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great songs...microphones and 2 drinks in happy hour. Not anti-Anglo. Fun night...old and new songs. Love it !

1  Thank RelaxOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I came here with a group for a friend's 21st and had a great time. The song books had a massive selection, including K-pop, which my friends are into. I felt that it was good value for money - we paid $30 per person, which...More

1  Thank 341claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Don't Bieber. Awful - we were having a great night but at the end when our time was up we joined another group but we kicked out by a very rude security guy because it "wasn't allowed"!! We were just trying to have fun and...More

1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
488Jackie717, Manager at KBox, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for your patronage. We are glad that you have a great night. The group that you attempted to join complained about intrusion and we have to act accordingly. We take our patrons security and privacy seriously. If they didn't invite you to their...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

I recently visited KBox as part of a hens night. There was around 20 of us and we had a private room that seated everyone very comfortably. The screen was a little hard to use with the remote because it was right behind the platform...More

Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
488Jackie717, Manager at KBox, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Hi, Next time you can try our app which lets you search and select songs faster. We have an extensive selection of songs and the rooms are all designed for partying. There is a jazz mic on the platform and 4 other microphones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I went with a Meetup.com group of 13 people on a Saturday. Apparently happy hour is from 2-7, $22pp with two drinks included. This was a great value for the money. The place isn't posh but the rooms are comfortable if you don't over stuff...More

1  Thank CaraCorwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
488Jackie717, Manager at KBox, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for your review of the happy hour. We will certainly work on being more responsive with feedback like yours that were given. Once again, we thank you for helping us to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

If this is the KBox that has a network of outlets throughout Asia, then this particular is a sheer disappointment. I dropped in out of curiosity. The Korean and Japanese songs were not the latest. Patrons were mostly Chinese. Wished there was better balance. KBox...More

Thank Edmund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
488Jackie717, Manager at KBox, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

We are standalone and independent. We are a cosmopolitan karaoke club with people of all types coming our place to party. We always strive to have the most extensive and latest set of songs. Mr Edmund K, we think you may have wrongly reviewed our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 163 hotels in Melbourne
Mantra on the Park
2,540 reviews
.11 km away
Grand Chancellor Melbourne
2,523 reviews
.26 km away
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
1,744 reviews
.27 km away
Mayflower On Lonsdale
20 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
I. Ne Restaurnat
5 reviews
.05 km away
Sally's Kitchen
190 reviews
.17 km away
Cuppa Cha
5 reviews
.07 km away
Gami Chicken and Beer
145 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
State Library of Victoria
2,506 reviews
.26 km away
Old Melbourne Gaol
2,762 reviews
.16 km away
Museum of Chinese Australian History Inc.
130 reviews
.31 km away
Melbourne International Comedy Festival
33 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from KBox staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor