We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Bay Of Islands Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$116.89*
and up
5.5-Hour Bay of Islands Shore Excursion from Waitangi Wharf
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a locally owned an operated tour company in the Bay Of Islands. We specialise in full or half day personalised private tours. We can put together your perfect day in the Bay Of Islands ensuring that you see all the highlights plus a few personal favourites from your local guides. We also have a list of set tours that you can choose from. Should you be travelling on a cruise ship - get in touch prior to your departure and we can organise your day trip. We guarantee to get you back to the ship on time! Get in touch with us today!
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glow worm caves"
in 7 reviews
"wine tour"
in 4 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 3 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"rainbow falls"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 5 reviews
"chloe"
in 16 reviews
"winery"
in 3 reviews
"van"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"bay"
in 19 reviews
"shore"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Small group booked through Bay of Islands Tours arrived on dock and was met by Matt and was able to have cup of tea and cake whilst waiting for all our party to arrive. We were in a small group of about 11 and did...More

Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We chose to do a 5 hour trip through Bay of Islands Tours when our cruise boat arrived in the Bay of Islands. Chloe, our guide for the trip, took such great care of us. She’s so knowledgeable about the local area, we had a...More

Thank 70AngCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Jill, our guide for the day, greeted us warmly and announced we were part of her family for the day. And she meant it. In addition, she was a fantastic guide; knowledgeable, a good and willing listener, and a good driver -- for those of...More

Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Chloe,owner of company was a great driver and a nice person but not a very good tour guide We felt that we were on a bus trip and not a tour .while we drove from place to place she was quiet or turned on radio...More

Thank caryn8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOITOURS, Owner at Bay Of Islands Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Caryn, I am quite surprised and saddened to see this review you have posted about your day with me on the 10th November. So I would firstly like to apologise that the day did not meet your expectations and you didn't find me interesting...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Enjoyed the day tour with Matt our tour guide, his local knowledge was interesting, humorous and informative. My partner and I did Paihia, Glow Worm caves, chocolate shop, Kauri trees and much more. Would definitely recommend booking with this company.

Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOITOURS, Owner at Bay Of Islands Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your day with us. We are so glad you really enjoyed your day out! Kindest regards, Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Had the pleasure of taking this tour with Chloe & Matt as our hosts. A fun filled day was extremely enjoyable, just the right amount of time relaxing and sight seeing, well worth the money spent, thanks again!!

Thank Richip53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOITOURS, Owner at Bay Of Islands Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review!! We are glad you enjoyed your day with us. Kindest regards, Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jeannette S
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alana 'Hoover' H |
One persons dislike of the tour when hundreds have enjoyed it, reflect poorly on you, not the tour. Why put this negative review on again especially when the owner replied to your negative review with a very honest and... More
0
Votes
carazz3692
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from BayOfIslandsTours | Property representative |
Hi and thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately Hobbiton is a 6 hour drive south of Paihia so we do not run tours that far. However Paihia does have its own Glow worm caves 20 minutes drive away that we run tours to... More
0
Votes
macshairplace
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BayOfIslandsTours | Property representative |
Hi Beverly, Thank you for your message! I can highly recommend our "Cruise shore tour" This tour is custom made for cruise ship passengers. It allows you to see all the highlights of the bay of islands in the short... More
0
Votes
;