We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Rotorua City Lake Front, Rotorua 3040, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 7-343 7600
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

If ever a tourism operator lived up to its catch-cry of speed, spins and...

If ever a tourism operator lived up to its catch-cry of speed, spins and adrenaline, it’s Kawarau Jet. You only have to look at the smiling faces of passengers when they get off the big yellow boat to know they’ve had an awesome experience. With a wide range of exhilarating and inspiring activities to choose. Ourtrips range from 30 minutes of speed spins & adrenaline to 2 1/2 hours. Combined jet boating with the Manupirua Hot pools. This is only accessible by boat. No roads here. Great fun for all ages. Or try our Parasailing. We offer ten minute flights either tandem or solo. Sit back and enjoy the exhilaration of free flight and admire the great scenery, before returning to the flight deck for a smooth landing on our purpose built Parasailing boat.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.06*
and up
Jet Boat Tour of Lake Rotorua
More Info
US$62.06*
and up
Parasailing on Lake Rotorua
More Info
US$91.27*
and up
Lake Rotorua Hot Springs and Jet Boat Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 294 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 249
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great Fun

It's was great fun with whole family. Should try it atleast once.....Pilot Tom was very informative.....

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
Marut P
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It's was great fun with whole family. Should try it atleast once.....Pilot Tom was very informative.....

Helpful?
Thank Marut P
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Yes we love it that the whole family can enjoy this together. Tom is full of knowledge especially about Mokoia Island. More 

NI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although having visited Rotorua in the past (NZ winter) we never had the opportunity to do some of the summer stuff available during the NZ summer season. We just arrived in Rotorua and with our limited local knowledge knew where the water front was located. My mother in law (78!) wanted to go on a single parasailing jaunt with this... More 

Helpful?
Thank saditch
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Wow, you go girls. I bet your mother in law is awesome. Yes the weather has been very windy over the last week or so. Been horrible throughout NZ. But it does make for great jetboating. On your next trip lets hope she can get up Parasailing. cheers Fiona More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked jet boating spur of the moment in the afternoon. We got into a session and eagerly headed down to have some fun!! The staff that greeted us were welcoming and helpful. We both had personal items on us that were securely stored away in the office before walking to the dock. After being given a spray jacket and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alysce M
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there, Sounds like you are thrilled at your spur of the moment thought. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the cultural aspect. next time you come try Mokoia island . You will love it. cheers Fiona More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very exhilirating time on the jet boat. Cam was funny and easy going which made the experience as a whole that much better. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Deviont
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hello there, All of us at Kjet are really pleased you had an awesome time. Cam is pretty cool so I will certainly pass onto him. Come back and have a go at parasailing next time, or visit Mokoia Island. cheers Fiona More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out with Captain Cam on a glorious day on the lake. He was very informative of the local history at each of the stops and I very much enjoyed the Hamilton spins. Definitely recommend this experience!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Captain Cam will be thrilled at your review. It certainly is a great trip that we like to share with people. cheers Fiona More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They were very professional with extremely good service! We were well informed of the procedures and had fantastic views of Rotorua. I would highly recommend this company! =)

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Thanks jenny, That is really lovely to hear you had a great time Parasailing. Its an awesome product to do at the Lakefront. Next time try and come back and try our jet boating. You will love it. cheers Fiona More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What more can you ask for? It was such a great experience!!! The view was amazing from being high up in the air. Highly recommended for everyone!!!

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there Michael, Your review is AMAZING. Yes parasailing is awesome and you do get to see a fantastic view from up there. cheers Fiona. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there today and the conditions on the lake weren't ideal but the driver still managed to make the most enjoyable time out of it. Well done

Helpful?
Thank Rhys S
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review . yes i have to sometimes question if we are in summer. very pl;eased to see the boys are doing their best. We really have a great bunch of guys here at Kjet. cheers Fiona More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing experience! Smooth sailing from start to finish with great views flying through the air! Would recommend to everybody! Keep up the great service! :)

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there. Awesome review. The parasailing is certainly an amazing experience. cheers Fiona More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one awesome experience, we absolutely loved it. If you're into an exciting /adrenaline rush type adventure, then this is it. Our driver and tour guide was absolutely awesome. We'll definitely be back ☺

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
kjetrotorua, Owner at Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing, responded to this review

Hi there Maria, We certainly do have all of that. Looking forward to having you back. Try our parasailing next time as well. cheers Fiona More 

Travellers who viewed Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kawarau Jet Rotorua & Kjet Parasailing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?