We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rotorua Duck Tours

1241 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-345 6522
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.20*
and up
Rotorua Duck Tours - City and Lakes Tour
More Info
US$63.47*
and up
Tarawera and Lakes Sightseeing Tour with Duck Cruise
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Climb aboard our authentic World War II Amphibious landing crafts and see Rotorua by land and lake. Our tours are a great introduction to Rotorua, its history, its people and the magnificent lakes region. View spectacular scenery. Tours depart up to 3 times daily. Join our 90min Rotorua City & Lakes Tour or 120 Min Tarawera & Lakes Tour.
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (159 reviews)
“great fun” (68 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
1241 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
CONTACT
+64 7-345 6522
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

More

Thank stephen r
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We found this tour to be waste of money. We basically paid to sit in a world war 2 truck to travel on the city roads and on water. Water part of the tour was short and only went a short distance from the shoreline....More

Thank 781chandanap
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are disappointed that you didn't find your experience as enjoyable as so many have before you. You mentioned that you paid to sit in a WW2 army vehicle, we have the only two of these vehicles in operation in New Zealand. As many reviews...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

There were six of us altogether, Grandparents, Mum and three kids and we all had a quacking time! Shelley should do stand up comedy, she is really entertaining and her appropriate music for every occasion was delightful. Thoroughly recommend the tour to everyone.

Thank Inkyandwe
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You guys are awesome, thanks for coming!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire experience of booking on iSite, boarding the tour, very friendly and child attentive tour operator Sean, my children ages 12 & 9 loved the entire 2 hours and so did my wife and me. Even the safety drill was conducted so well, the...More

Thank Warren D
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks!! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and that the whole family loved it too! It's the joy of having New Zealands only WW2 landing crafts, makes it pretty memorable! But thanks for the kind words and enjoy the rest of your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rotorua Duck Tours is an interesting and enjoyable family attraction. The receptionist Jasmine was extremely helpful taking our booking, and helping me with the check in procedure. I think it was value for money, and Shelley the driver/tour guide was exceptional. We all learned a...More

Thank Maama2014
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for these kind words and we are glad you had a good time from start to finish! Thanks for being part of a great group because that's what makes the tour great, the truck and the sights help of course but...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I took my two kids on a 90 minute tour which included going onto the Blue and Green Lakes. It was so much fun. We had a driver and tour guide that were a lot of laughs. The kids found it so...More

Thank Mandy687
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I hope we didn't go on the Green Lake!! It's incredibly sacred to the Maori people, we went onto the Blue Lake and Lake Okareka and we just told you about the Green Lake. But all the same we are glad you had a good...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Duck boat tour covers the Rotorua town area and 3 lakes. Commentary covers the history and current usage of the area, very informative. We had a bit of complication with the booking as I overlooked some detail when booked. The staff did not send us...More

Thank Indy R
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming guys, we are glad we managed to work out how to get you on the tour and so glad that it all worked out! You guys were awesome to have on board as well so it worked out great for everyone!! Thanks...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome time on our duck boat tour today - with a very entertaining tour guide (Shelly) who kept us laughing... the rain didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves either! Definitely recommend it! Thanks guys :)

Thank tracyo956
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tracy! Thanks so much for coming out despite the rain, we find people are always surprised at how fun a tour can be despite the weather. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please pick this tour if you are visiting Rotorua I'm 59 we had baby's on board too. So all ages are welcome. I did the Rotorua city and lakes tour on an original and authentic amphibious WWII landing craft. Marcus was very comical as he...More

1  Thank Kay B
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words! Not everyone is even aware that they are sleeping inside a super-volcano so we are glad you found this as awesome as we do as well. Thanks for coming and we are glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

What a great day we had. Our tour guide Marcus was very knowledgeable on the history of Rotorua. Had a great sense of humour with plenty of laughs, from start to finish, especially with our complimentary duck whistle. If your ever in Rotorua this is...More

Thank enza672016
DuckRotorua, General Manager at Rotorua Duck Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words! We are glad you had fun on the Duck and enjoy those whistles!!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciccio Italian Cafe
465 reviews
.10 km away
Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant
141 reviews
.17 km away
Yamato Japanese Restaurant
228 reviews
.08 km away
Amazing Thai Restaurant
299 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Government Gardens
859 reviews
.36 km away
Rotorua i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
214 reviews
.22 km away
Rotorua Night Market
94 reviews
.23 km away
Bibleworld Musuem & Discovery Centre
31 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kaejae56
17 November 2016|
Answer
Response from DuckRotorua | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your inquiry regarding the Duck. No we do not have wheel chair access on the Duck. In the past we have had people that have been in wheel chairs participate in the tour by leaving the wheel chair at our... More
0
Votes
kaejae56
17 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DuckRotorua | Property representative |
Hi there, we have in the past been able to assist people on board the duck who have been wheel chair bound. We will have a driver there to assist as well if need be. We are able to leave the wheel chair at the departure... More
0
Votes