We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne Fishing Charters

Features Animals
1 Pier Rd | St Kilda Public Pier, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
+61 98822061
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Happy son happy dad - a great morning on the water

Bought my under 10 year old son a voucher for his birthday, he's got enough plastic and comics and... read more

Reviewed 30 April 2018
StGeorgesRoadrunners
,
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Great crew - made it work

We were a group of 10 - 6 kids and 4 adults. There were 3 others (poor people) who were rather... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2018
w00ster12
,
Hong Kong, China
Read all 20 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Melbourne Fishing Charters Melbourne's best fishing trips 5 minutes from Melbourne CBD/ Daily trips all year around. Departing 6am & 11:30am. Trip start times can vary through season. Best fishing always Spring and Summer. Best fish for big snapper, Flathead and other local species. All trips include BBq lunch/ hot beverages and first class equipment. Small groups and private charters available for up to 20 people. Our trade mark service includes your catch cooked on board on request.
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“snapper” (6 reviews)
“catching fish” (3 reviews)
“hour charter” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
1 Pier Rd | St Kilda Public Pier, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 98822061
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"snapper"
in 6 reviews
"catching fish"
in 3 reviews
"hour charter"
in 2 reviews
"sashimi style"
in 2 reviews
"great morning"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"skipper"
in 6 reviews
"flathead"
in 7 reviews
"andre"
in 5 reviews
"crew"
in 10 reviews
"boat"
in 7 reviews
"bbq"
in 4 reviews
"aboard"
in 2 reviews
"thrill"
in 2 reviews
"pier"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Bought my under 10 year old son a voucher for his birthday, he's got enough plastic and comics and has wanted to go fishing for a while. Previous experience was Tuki farm, where he caught a couple of trout in the small ponds there (which...More

1  Thank StGeorgesRoadrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were a group of 10 - 6 kids and 4 adults. There were 3 others (poor people) who were rather experienced fishermen compared to us as complete novices. We were loud and crazy but keen to learn. The crew and the others were super...More

Thank w00ster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

From the moment we met the guys onboard we felt like we’d known then years! The skipper and the deckhand were both great guys with excellent knowledge and an awesome sense of humour! We booked a four hour charter as part of my sons bucks...More

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

They confirm seats for te fishing charter so you rearrange your programme. There was no confirmation from them so I inquired and was told the trip was cancelled all my time and effort wasted.In fact I went all the way to St. Kilda to confirm...More

Thank Sumant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre L, Manager at Melbourne Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Trip was infact cancelled due to strong winds. - IF it is unsafe for fishing Sorry friend we cannot influence the weather forecast.Let us know if your would like to rebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Thanks Andre and the boys for another great trip this morning, you blokes make the experience very pleasurable and the reason we keep coming back. Highly recommend if you haven;t tried this charter company then do your self a favour and do it. Thanks again...More

Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Although we didnt catch any 'beauties' the skipper certainly did try to do his best, we went to 3 spots on our 5 hour charter. My son caught 7 small fish (we couldnt keep) the great thing about this trip was the vibe of the...More

1  Thank Debw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Early morning start: 4.30am to meet at St Kilda's Pier. Safety was on the skipper's agenda, which was a good start to the trip. We were served hot drinks to warm us up in the cold morning. Skipper brought us to a few areas. Not...More

2  Thank EdmundT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Had a great day out fishing on Port Phillip Bay. Crew were knowledgeable enough for the experienced fishermen and patient enough with the newbies. They worked hard the whole time making sure our lines had bait and we were reeling in catches. Some of the...More

Thank N Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

What a fun day we had out on the beautiful Port Philip bay with Melbourne Fishing charters. First go at fishing for the kids, so luckily we had success and caught some Flat head. Nothing like fresh fish on the BBQ . Andre the Skipper...More

Thank 850mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Had a great day out catching snappers with the crew onboard the Melbourne fishing charters on the pier. Would totally do it again, maybe next time we will catch some bigger snappers, still had a awesome morning.

Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in St Kilda
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
2,460 reviews
.32 km away
The Prince
10 reviews
.38 km away
Warwick Beachside Apartment Hotel
2 reviews
.41 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
511 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
St LuJa
59 reviews
.28 km away
Lau's Family Kitchen
315 reviews
.36 km away
Republica
387 reviews
.19 km away
Ichi Ni
204 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Kilda Pier
387 reviews
.52 km away
St. Kilda Beach
1,930 reviews
.13 km away
Palais Theatre
107 reviews
.58 km away
The St Kilda Esplanade Market
105 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Abdulaziz H
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andre L | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your enquiry, you may call the office on 9882 2061. Cheers Sue
0
Votes
Steve J
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andre L | Property representative |
Trips available most days. Mid morning trip most SUnday afternoons. When do you want to go out. Dont leave it to late. winter coming ?? office 98822061
0
Votes
Kongmedia
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Andre L | Property representative |
HI Ross, thank you for your enquiry. We do not have any trips going out on Wednesday a Gale warning has been issued. We have availability on Saturday 17th @6am if suitable. Cheers Sue Melb Fishing Charters 9882 2061
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor