We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duplex

Wenceslas square 21 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
+420 732 221 111
Save
Review Highlights
Nice view and Not more

Nice rooftop restaurant/Club. Hip hop rnb only on thursday. Restaurant with a Nice view over... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jrdelacruz007
,
Vienna, Austria
via mobile
Unbelievable...

this is the worst club I've ever been to. We, as tourists, had to pay higher entree fees than... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Yannick H
via mobile
Read all 287 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
During the day, Duplex is an ideal location for delicious lunch or dinner. At night it transforms itself into one of Prague’s most exclusive club. It is designed as huge glass cube, built on the roof on Wenceslas square. There are unforgettable views of the magic Prague city from the terrace balcony. Two platforms, four bars, great sound, lights and highly professional staff provide you with a comfort you would expect. Duplex club was awarded with membership of the World’s Finest Clubs and which featured artist such as David Guetta, Tiesto, Moguai, Bob Sinclair, Mark Knight, Antoine Clamaran and many more.
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible21%
6 Feb 2017
“Asian fusion meets night club”
8 Sep 2016
“Late night attempt!”
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 22:00 - 05:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Wenceslas square 21 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Nove Mesto (New Town)
CONTACT
+420 732 221 111
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooftop restaurant/Club. Hip hop rnb only on thursday. Restaurant with a Nice view over Wenzelsplatz But Not fully booked. I was writing with Martin kukol about the Club. They offer a vip section with Tables with a Minimum consumption with 1700czk per Person. I...More

Thank jrdelacruz007
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cesar, Thank you for your comments. Please let me explain as I did already via email. I offered you a minimum consumption of 1500 CZK and as is written in the email to fully confirm table reservation in our club we require a deposit...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

this is the worst club I've ever been to. We, as tourists, had to pay higher entree fees than locals. Secondly, most drinks were supposedly sold out, but were still available to some people. Also, the atmosphere was rather threatening; the bouncers acted very unfriendly....More

Thank Yannick H
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you had such a experience in our venue. Some of our guest which are Duplex card holders have a reduced price of the entrance fee so maybe thatswhy you had that feeling. Could you...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The Barmen tried to rip us off with every drink we bought. They were changing the prices of the drinks (even though the price list is in view) and trying to give us the wrong change every drink we bought. The bar women on the...More

Thank Spursh8er007
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry for what happened to you in our club. Could you please let us know when did it happened to you? Date of your visit? It would be very helpful for us so we will...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Nice place to sit when the sun is out. Good sofas outside! Almost no customers there though, maybe the tourists doesnt know about it. Average food. Great drinks!

Thank Sundthaavard
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to see you in our venue again. Team DUPLEX.

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Got recommended to go here for a night when asking where to go in a restaurant and the waitress was not wrong, great music good vibe and a all around goodnight.

Thank Mike K
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We will be happy to see you in our club again. Team DUPLEX.

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I Love this Club!!! The personal is the best i have ever Seen!! The Bartenders are awesome!! 😊 Drinks are very good , beautiful girls and the best barceepers ever meet!!!!!! Price also very well and perfect Drinks

Thank Lennart B
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are happy to know that you like to stay in our club. We look forward to your next visit. Team Duplex.

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Nice club with a nice view at the rooftop, good music and nice people. Many italian by the way. we had 2 nice nights in Duplex

Thank Lukas V
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to see you in our club again. Team Duplex.

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing sun shining laid back beer wine and cocktails flowing with a great view of the square ! Cheap as chips on a Sunday afternoon take me back !!! Went with 23 lads on a stag do !!

Thank Tony D
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear, We are pleased to know that you enjoy your visit in our restaurant. We hope to see you in Duplex again. Team Duplex.

Reviewed 2 April 2017

We came there first time and last time, its location is very good, so easy to find, we decided on vip section on the top for fhat u have to pay each person 1700 czk, and drink for that money, that money not enough so...More

1  Thank Cyrax11
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear, Thank you for your comments about this situation. Could you please let us know what was the date of your visit? We would like to find out what exactly happened with our staff as well so we can have a closer look at it....More

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I was appalled at the rudeness of the staff- one of the worst examples I have seen- avoid at all costsMore

Thank 13jjw
Martin K, Guest Relations Manager at Duplex, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear, We are sorry that you had such an experience in our club. Could you please let us know what kind off issues did you have with our staff? It would be easier for us to avoid such a situaiton again. We hope that even...More

Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant - Cafe Svateho Vaclava
831 reviews
.11 km away
TGI Friday's
468 reviews
.06 km away
Ristorante Italiano Buschetto
342 reviews
.10 km away
Thai Noodle Bar Modry Zub
266 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wenceslas Square
1,723 reviews
.06 km away
Ceska posta
74 reviews
.13 km away
The Melantrich Balcony
32 reviews
.05 km away
Debenhams
7 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Duplex staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit