We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour

Andrassy ut 2., Budapest 1061, Hungary
+36 1 374 7070
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.99*
and up
Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
LOW COST LINES! Hop on Hop off sightseeings in Budapest The ticket is valid for the RED and YELLOW Bus Line which is audio guided in 20 languages and the BLUE Boat Line audio guided in English and German. Ticket is valid on the day of the first departure. Next day FREE! In the MAIN season (April - October) the RED Line departs every 30 minutes from József nádor tér, the YELLOW Line every hour from Erzsébet tér and the Blue boat line every hour from Dock 8A. In the LOW season (November - March) we have fewer rounds! Always check schedeule prior to your visit! You can hop on and hop off in 27 bus and 3 boat stops. You can buy your ticket in your hotel, at our information desks, in our office (H-1061, Budapest, Andrássy út 2.), on our buses or via our website. Find us on facebook for recent news! Giraffe Hop on Hop off Have fun!
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“boat trip” (89 reviews)
“bus routes” (32 reviews)
“yellow route” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
Andrassy ut 2., Budapest 1061, Hungary
CONTACT
Website
+36 1 374 7070

Similar Things to Do in Budapest

Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

not all of them but a lot, also from other bus companies. Long waits and once you bought your ticket not so much interest in answering questions. we thought this was great but were disappointed. the idea was good but the implementation is not. Budapest...More

Thank ingrid368
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ingrid368, Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing for us to hear that you couldn' t enjoy your holiday in Budapest as much as you should have. Due to the National Bank Holiday on the 20th of August there were a lot...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

After reading the previous reviews we were hesitant to take the Giraffe service but it was the only one when asking to buy tickets people seemed to know where to get them. We bought our tickets at the Four Seasons hotel & the directions to...More

Thank Noreenjohn2016
Reviewed 4 days ago

Apparently the worst of the three hop-on hop-off operators in Budapest. But because it is a local company, the Budapest Tourist Office recommends it. There are only a few buses, often delayed, the timetable is not really adhered off, and some of the drivers are...More

Thank GranZorro
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Seprenyi Balazs is best person in this tour company he is helpful and he is kind and supported us. Please get tickets from him.More

Thank imran s
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear imran s, Thank you for your comment and rating. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our colleague Balazs. We hope that all of our ticket vendors support our passengers but we know that Balazs is one of the best sales...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

There are two tours with the hop on hop off title. The official one is this one with the giraffe sign. Tickets can be bought at official venues ie. Hotel, currency exchange offices or at the bus stops. The other company describes itself as official...More

Thank Ian M
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ian M, Thank you for your comment and rating. As you mentioned there are 4 bus companies operating in the city, one of them is Giraffe Hop on hop off. It really isn't easy to distinguish one from the other especially knowing that two...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A great way to see the city. Went on both routes and thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend this as a cheap and easy way to get the best out of your visit. This included a trip down the Danube to Margaret Island.More

Thank Bradley C
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Bradley C, Thank you for your comment and rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the sightseeing. Hope you explored Budapest in a special way and had a memorable holiday. See you back again! Best Regards, CITY TOUR Hop on Hop off...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Budapest is quite spread out so using the bus helped us see the highlights in our short 2 day stop off. It was decent value for money and we made the most of it by hoping on and off all day long. There are headsets...More

Thank nattybg
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear nattybg, Thank you for your comment and rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the sightseeing. Hope you explored Budapest in a special way and had a memorable holiday. See you back again! Best Regards, CITY TOUR Hop on Hop off ltd.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The personnel is nice and friendly and they speak good English. However, not only is the frequency of buses lower than the other lines: the last tour is half an hour to a full hour earlier than the others.

Thank criticac0struttiva
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear critica0struttiva, Thank you for your comment and rating. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff members. Despite your inconvenience we hope you enjoyed your holiday in Budapest and see you again! Best Regards, Citytour hop on hop off ltd.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We purchased our tickets from our hotel 7,000 huf (35.00) aud, this gives you 48 hour use and included a one hour Danube cruise, the bus route has a red and yellow line taking you to different areas of the city so you can get...More

Thank jody262016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found that the other red bus service was much more frequent. We would wait at a stop ready to be picked up and numerous other companies hop on buses went past but not the giraffe. It was 35 degrees and no shade so this...More

Thank 130Tom
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Meatology Budapest
265 reviews
.10 km away
Bistro Fine
1,239 reviews
.11 km away
Ezaz Cafe and Bistro
553 reviews
.08 km away
Belvarosi Lugas Restaurant
978 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Stephen's Basilica (Szent Istvan Bazilika)
14,473 reviews
.14 km away
3d Gallery Budapest
375 reviews
.16 km away
Miniversum
703 reviews
.18 km away
Next City Tours Budapest
1,275 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Albert T
26 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Diana C | Reviewed this property |
YES!!! Night Tour: Bus departs at 7:15 PM every day in May, September, October; Day tours: Buses depart every 30 minutes from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM. Cruises: Boat departs every hour from 10:30 AM to 4:30 PM then at 7 PM; 9 PM... More
0
Votes
Bags_R_Packed_2_Go
21 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Beautyhuggeranonymous | Reviewed this property |
Ask your hotel concierge to tell you where the nearest pick-up stand is; also, their salespeople usually stand at each station selling tickets, so it should be very easy for you to find someone to ask and buy all-day or... More
0
Votes
babow41
10 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from gordon o | Reviewed this property |
No worries - I agree with the other responses . Can you answer this question? Enter your answer here.
0
Votes