We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Pedro Belize Express Water Taxi

504 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

San Pedro Belize Express Water Taxi

504 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Belize City
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$192.00
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$86.32
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
111 North Front Street Inside the Belize Marine Terminal, Belize City Belize
Get to know the area
Zip Lining & Cave Tubing From Placencia
Day Trips

Zip Lining & Cave Tubing From Placencia

2 reviews
We venture across the country to Jaguar Paw where upon arrival we gear up out for a total of 8 zip lines, soaring through jungle canopy and over rivers. After about 1.5 hours of thrilling zip lining we sit down enjoy a lunch before spending the afternoon in the cave for a tube ride that will awaken your sense of excitement. Float through mysterious limestone archways beckoning you into the mouths of centuries-old caves, holding untold stories of Maya rituals
US$185.00 per adult
504Reviews40Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 219
  • 156
  • 65
  • 23
  • 41
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
momof2wildchilds wrote a review Nov 2020
Denver, Colorado600 contributions90 helpful votes
This was included in our Lamanai River tour. I think the water taxi was efficient and ran nicely on time. Only thing that would have been better is if we could have flown to shorten the time of the trip. But the ferry was clean, we got our hands sanitized as we boarded, everyone was wearing masks. It felt safe and made our day a great experience.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
301lisa33 wrote a review Jul 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom1,353 contributions253 helpful votes
This is a fast-ish ferry from Belize City to Caye Caulker and San Pedro. Luggage is transferred to and from the ferry for you - which is useful. On the boat which we travelled on seating is quite tight. You need to decide if you want a good view or if shade is more important for you. Good service: reasonably well-organised
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Valerie L wrote a review Mar 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia11 contributions2 helpful votes
If you're not in a rush and don't mind saving a chunk of change.over the plane transport...the water taxi is great! The system is down to a science in terms of efficiency. You buy your ticket at the terminal, drop your luggage & get a tag, and get on board! I was going to Ambergris Cay, the second stop on the route. Its a bit over an hour but a great way to see more of the island. The attendants are very helpful and have a very positive vibe. I suggest you buy a round trip ticket - saves time!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Gabriel wrote a review Mar 2020
Juiz de Fora, MG1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and a friend had a whole trip from Mexico to Costa Rica planned. But with the borders closing (including Belize's) due to the corona virus pandemic, we were forced to cancel our vacation. With that, I got in touch with the customer service of Belize water taxi to ask for cancelling my ticket from Chetumal to Cayer and for a full refund, since we had no choice but to cancel everything (borders closing, flights canceled...). Still, they charged me a 25% fee for cancelling. I tried to explain twice it was not my choice and they just answered "Good Morning Mr Gabriel, We have already completed your refund on our end. Best regards". It is sad to see that even in these times, people are greedy. When the pandemic is over and we reschedule our trip, I will make sure to remember which services we can't trust or use.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
YUKG wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions4 helpful votes
It’s the company who takes you across a border who has the responsibility to ensure all passengers on board will be safely delivered. This did not happen to us on the 14/03/2020. Instead, we spent 9 hours on board a boat with no food or water, waiting. With the COVID-19 virus, I understand it’s a challenging time. But when a country blocks Italian nationals from entering and a boat company carry’s 2 of them to that country, causing an entire boat of people who should be able to get to the island, are denied entry, the company should take responsibility. Instead, we lost our accommodations, we weren’t allowed refunds on the boat tickets and quite frankly we arrived back into Mexico with dehydration and frustration. This company took no responsibility for leaving us like this. The boss even insisted we stayed on the boat overnight in Belizian waters when all passengers wanted to return to Chetumal. News reports say we refused to leave waters, this was the decision of the manager of the company, not listening to the people on bird the boat. There was no responsibility taken, no refunds given and a total lack of customer service. In total we lost out on almost USD $500 *due to the lack of planning and consideration this company has. *most travel insurance companies do not cover failed trips if you have departed from the first country and entered into international waters- which is what this company made us do. Completely unreliable company. Should be ashamed of themselves.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameka P, Public Relations Manager at San Pedro Belize Express Water Taxi
Responded 16 Mar 2020
We truly apologize for the situation that took place on Mar 14-2020. Please note that our company did everything in our capacity to ensure your safety. You must understand that our borders were open and there was no travel ban therefore our trip was on schedule. Our vessel had already departed and we were not informed on time due to a lack of communication from the border officials in Belize. The border officials in Belize insisted that we could not dock, Our manager worked tirelessly to try to get the boats docked properly in San Pedro but to no avail. We were later informed that certain individuals on the vessels created concerns due to place of origin and nationality due to the growing concern for COVID -19 cases. Please Note we even requested another vessel to take water and food, and this request was also denied. Please Note, We as a company DID NOT refuse to Return to the port of call, however the delay on the water was because we had to make special arrangements to ensure the re-entry was LEGAL in Mexico. This situation was completely out of our control and like you, we are not happy with the decision that the border officials made that led up to the unfortunate turn of events. In lieu of all this, All of our passengers are qualified for a full refund.
Read more
Previous