We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Suhaim Bin Hamad | La Cigale Hotel, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number: +974 428 8888
Website
Today
18:00 - 01:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Fri 18:00 - 02:00
Sat - Wed 18:00 - 01:30

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 90 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
"Fantastic Spot!"

The view is amazing- the music keeps the servers busy because the orders are flawless and never ending. Very nice place to surprise some wild party goers. Make sure you have a... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
790redricka
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

The view is amazing- the music keeps the servers busy because the orders are flawless and never ending. Very nice place to surprise some wild party goers. Make sure you have a reservation or else you won't be smiled at - at the entrance.

Helpful?
Thank 790redricka
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
231 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful place and a great place to bring guests - we sat at the bar last time - it has great Happy Hour prices from 6 - 830 pm - some great drinks as well - food and service is good - great music and videos on the big screen

Helpful?
Thank Peteski2016
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice service and hosting is clearly not something common in Doha... However, Skyview gets the palm of the worst... Don't go there if you want to feel welcome... That was soo bad that we decided not to stay and went somewhere else...

Helpful?
Thank Nick Nok S
Management response:

Dear Mr. Nick, May i ask if you had a reservation and were a couple? Because the above conditions are mandatory to enter the Sky view. We apologize for any inconvenience and please send us an email with the incident at: skyview@lacigalehotel.com. Regards, Sky view Management More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

It is interesting to read the various reviews about this nightlife location, and at times it is as if some are actually trying to bring the place down by jealous comments, almost as if a competitor is directly writing on Trip Advisor to damage reputations. As a frequent party goer in Qatar, with years and years of experience in all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L4-Doha
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

A nice place with a magnificent view. we really enjoy great atmosphere. plenty of snack, good music and good service

Helpful?
Thank Mayeven C
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

It is an amazing friend i had a nice time with my friends, i like the music and the atmosphere over there, the staff are friendly, definitely we will come back again, i appreciate mr. Kenneth estopace. Thanks for the management for the effort to have such place at Doha.<3 the Dj keep it up .

Helpful?
Thank elourichibouchra
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Customer service is non existent. The door staff are abnoxious and rude. We felt unwelcome. I don't recommend it, the venue is great, maybe if the staff are replaced it'll be one of the best lounges in doha.

Helpful?
Thank Mishaal M
Management response:

Dear Mr. Mishaal, Can you please give us more details about what happened and if you had a previous reservation or not. Kindly send us an email on danielle.rahal@lacigalehotel.com We apologize for any inconvenience. Danielle Sky View Manager More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016

Visited Skybar for a sundowner and was pleasantly surprised by the long happy hour (6-8.30 pm). Drinks were good but not overwhelmingly so. Staff polite and very service minded. Crowd began to show after a couple of hours but the freezing aircon got the better of us before it really materialised. Woke up with a sore troat but that's apparently... More 

Helpful?
Thank distancedk
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

Having been regulars here for some time we thought we should go and see this new re-vamped place. Me and some friends (frequenters of many of Doha's bars) were keen to try out the new Sky View. We arrived excited dressed in our Friday evening gear only to be rudely told at the door there was no way they would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChetanLondon
Management response:

Dear Mr. Chetan, As i can see the three of you and your friends are complaining about the same incident. Sorry that you were all feeling that you were being watched but i assure you that it is not true because everyone in that particular busy night was occupied. Anyways the music is a personal taste and it is your... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Having been regulars here before its re-vamp me and some friends (frequenters of many of Doha's bars) were keen to try out the new Sky View. We arrived dressed in our Friday evening gear only to be rudely told at the door there was no way they would let us in - reservations only. A friend passed and had seats... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loisfaie
Management response:

Dear Ms. Loisfaie, Sorry to hear about your bad experience. But since the renovation of Sky View ( 1 year ago) reservation is a must. Eventhough you didn't have one we let you in, and I ( the manager) apologized to you about the hostess's behaviour and no one aproached you for the rest of the evening. We apologize again... More 

Travellers who viewed Skyview also viewed

 

Been to Skyview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Skyview and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Skyview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?